No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - St. Giles Apartments

4Visit Scotland Assessed Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
375 High Street , Edinburgh, EH1 1PW
St Giles apartments provide 4 star executive accommodation in the heart of Edinburgh’s old town, on the Royal Mile and within a few minutes’ walk of Princes Street and Edinburgh Castle.

Each of our luxury apartments feature stylish interiors with lounge areas, modern furnishings and elegant bedrooms. All are furnished and decorated with your comfort in mind using neutral tones and designer furniture to create a calming and relaxed atmosphere.

Sumptuous Egyptian cotton sheets, fluffy towels and complimentary toiletries from the Scottish Fine Soap Company are also provided to complete your home away from home.

Every apartment boasts a spacious living/dining room with flat-screen TV and DVD player, well equipped kitchen, modern bathroom with bath or shower and a comfortable master bedroom with a hairdryer and plenty of wardrobe space. Most also include stunning city views or courtyard gardens.

Whether you are visiting for work, play, a family holiday or a romantic break away we have an exclusive private residence to suit your needs.
Picture of St. Giles Apartments, Edinburgh at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 11 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 94% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely flat Ina great position ,would Definetely book again

Reviewed by
jene v

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous location
Great place for a group of friends. Faultless

Reviewed by
Dawne H

From Perth, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent surprise,
The pictures taken have attracted so much attention, we can not believe the siting of the apartments, the cleanliness and luxury feel, we had an excellent time, especially with out the need to flag taxis .... we will definetly be booking these apartments again, with our friends also looking to do this...

Reviewed by
s langford

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

St Giles
Upon arrival, the staff were very welcoming and friendly. In regards to the apartment itself, very unique layout with an almost sunken bedroom which could open out into a little courtyard. Great location and good views onto the Royal Mile and St Giles Cathedral.

Reviewed by
P Green

From Westhill, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant Central Location
Couldn't fault this set of apartments...
Ideal location on the High Street...

Reviewed by
Mark Barron

From Linlithgow, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Superb location, very clean and tidy 2 bedroom apartment
I booked this apartment looking for a central base for our party (2 couples), staying for 2 nights midweek. We arrived after 8pm, and all plans were straight forward enough to pick up the keys from the out of hours arrival key box. Instructions to find the apartment - which was no more than 20m from the key box - were also straightforward.
Really cannot fault the accommodation or our stay - a beautiful city and a very nice apartment - a good price too. As per other people's reviews - if you're not able-bodied it will be difficult to get up the steps to the apartment, however we had no issues at all. The apartment offered good views of the city too. All in all, excellent, and we will definetly look to stay again

Reviewed by
I Chalk

From Ormskirk, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for Money
So much more than expected and the pictures don't do it justice. At the price, better value than a hotel any day of the week.

Reviewed by
I Paley

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fabulous location
Perfect location and really quiet apartment at back of block, would definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
k taylor

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant location and brilliant apartment. Even though it was in the city centre it was very quiet.

Would book again and recommend it to anyone

Reviewed by
June Y

From UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Edinburgh Visit
St Giles Apartments are in an excellent location for a visit to central Edinburgh. The entrance to the apartments is quite difficult if you have luggage as very small gate entrance and then quite a lot of stairs as we were located at the top but the apartment was well decorated and was spacious and ideal for our family of 5. I would definitely recommend these apartments although I could have done without the bells chiming on the hour every hour from St Glies Catherdral.

Reviewed by
Sally Murphy

From Glasgow, England
Who stayed in December 2012

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next