No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Sunnyside

3Self Classified Bed and Breakfast Ratings explained
2-4 Llewelyn Avenue, , , Llandudno, LL30 2ER
The Sunnyside is a friendly and comfortable listed building in the heart of Victorian Llandudno. Ideally situated within the historic town centre, below the Great Orme and surrounded by the great many attractions Llandudno has to offer. This completely non-smoking 3* bed and breakfast guest accommodation boasts 20 en-suite bedrooms. Each room features an LCD TV complete with Freeview, and tea & coffee making facilities. The Sunnyside has a warm and welcoming guest lounge complete with a small bar in the adjacent reception area. Each morning a freshly prepared, locally sourced cooked to order full cooked breakfast is available, as is a range of cereals, fruit and juices. The Sunnyside also benefits from complimentary WIFI access to all residents available in the lounge. Check in times are between 2:00pm-10:30pm daily and we would be grateful to you for providing an approximate arrival time when booking.
Picture of The Sunnyside, Llandudno at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 41 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunny Llandudno
Welcoming owners, very accommodating. Nice room, enormous comfy bed. My big, tall boyfriend had to duck to get in the under-sized door - luckily he remembered every time - or it could have been nasty. He could also have eaten more cooked breakfast, but the portions were good for me. Parking was a bit of a nightmare, but is everywhere in Llandudno. Overall though, we were pleased with our choice and had a lovely stay at the Sunnyside.

Reviewed by
Emma F

From London, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

spotlessly clean. large bright room .breakfast bill,location perfect

Reviewed by
Michael A

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunnyside
Really nice place to stay, all the hotel staff were very friendly and helpful, its very close to the town centre, very enjoyable stay, would recommend it to other people.

Reviewed by
W Wilberforce

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Wonderful B&B near all the local shops and restaurants
A Wonderful 3 nights stay, owners and staff were very friendly, b fast cooked to order which made it fresh and hot unlike some hotels where it's been sat and all dried up. Our room no 2 was lovely tea, coffee & hot chocolate replaced everyday. The bathroom had lovely fluffy towels and miniature shampoo, conditioner, body wash and body lotion which you don't see in some high end hotels. Only critcism there is a noisy pub at the end of the road but I'm a lighot sleeper and it didn't keep me awake would just ask for a room to the rear if I stay again at peak time. Overall a wonderful break in a seaside resort.

Reviewed by
s weir

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunnyside in December
The guest house lived up to its name with bright sunny weather over the weekend. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Llandudno is a lovely and interesting town offering a good range of shops plus the opportunity for walking on the Great Orme that offers fabulous views and interesting wildlife and history. It is definitely a guest house and resort that we would revisit.

Reviewed by
ian banton

From Matlock, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunny side flying visit
I fear booking guest houses at seaside towns, but Sunnyside excelled all expectations, this place is immaculate, perfect stay, good room, very good service and welcoming, very well cooked breakfast, perfectly located close to the town but on a quiet street. Will defiantly stay here again and will recommend to others. AAAAAa+

Reviewed by
David L

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A night in Llandudno
A very pleasant stay. Whilst the hotel has no parking we were able to park on an unrestricted road about 100 yards away. The room was on the small side but the en-suite was spotless as was the bedding and towels. The bed was very comfortable and the cooked breakfast was excellent. We will certainly return when next we are in Llandudno.

Reviewed by
John David G

From Nantwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunnyside, a lovely place to stay.
Sunnyside is lovely & clean & comfortable. Although I stayed on a Saturday night in a room overlooking the street it was very quiet & peaceful. I was welcomed with a smile when I booked in, & the waitresses at breakfast were very friendly & helpful, & the choice & quality of food was excellent. I visit Llandudno once a year & will definitely try to stay at Sunnyside again. Thanks for making my stay so good.

Reviewed by
Sally W

From Llanybydder, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One nighter
Family of three - cosy, clean and comfortable. Thank you.

Reviewed by
A Metcalf

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

review
Very nice hotel

Reviewed by
SILVIYA K

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next