No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Roslin Beach Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
10-12 Thorpe Esplanade Thorpe Bay, Southend on Sea Essex, SS1 3BG
The Roslin Beach Hotel typifies all the elements you expect of a luxury Boutique Seaside Hotel. Fantastic sea side views of an award winning Beach, beautifully decorated contemporary bedrooms, and luxury bathrooms with thick fluffy towels and White Company Toiletries. And we must not forget the complimentary homemade shortbread starfish carefully packaged and placed on the pillow.

The Roslin Beach are champions of high quality ethically, sourced British produce. The Hotel’s Bar & Restaurant serves Modern British food of the highest quality. The Restaurant offers an extensive choice of free range ethically sourced Meat, Poultry and Fish. This is ensured by sourcing much of its Beef, Pork and Turkey from its own Free Range Home Farm.

Whether it is a warm sunny day in summer or a bright sunny day in autumn the Roslin Beach Terrace is the ideal spot to relax with a chilled glass of wine, and watch the world go by.

The Roslin Beach can cater for all your needs whether it be a relaxing luxury break, a short business stay, private dining, parties, weddings, events, business meetings
or a quite intimate dinner for 2.

The Hotel prides itself on its Customer Services and the staff are attentive but non intrusive to ensure that your every requirement is catered for.

All Roslin Beach Hotel Guests access to the Hotel’s Complimentary Wi-Fi, Parking and all Hotel residents receive a complimentary breakfast. The famous Roslin Beach Full English Breakfast is out of this world and definitely not to be missed.

The Roslin now has fabulous Spa treatment rooms offering Elemis Treatments and an OPI nail bar as well as a free gym for all residents.

Picture of Roslin Beach Hotel, Southend on Sea Essex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
94% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent night's sleep
Lovely hotel with one of the comfiest beds I've slept in including a plethora of soft pillows. Breakfast is always good. Staff always try to please.

Reviewed by
Jo W

From Worcester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful, made a lovely break from reality
We had a lovely time at the Roslin, looking forward to our next visit! The only bad thing was that the bed was really sweeky, we laughed about it coz I was with my mum but could have been terrible in other circumstances haha. We did report it as we left and the receptionist assured us we had done the right thing to tell them and was really nice.

Reviewed by
Lisa Ellis

From Canvey Island, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic!
Wonderful hotel with welcoming staff. Came home and have already looked to book again. I will recommend to everyone. Price was amazing for what we got ! What a gorgeous retreat.

Reviewed by
H Goddard

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The hotel was right on the promenade and very clean, the staff very friendly and attentive. The food was superb. We stayed in the Business Centre, a block separate from the main hotel but the room was excellent, a comfy double bed, tea & coffee making facilities, complimentary water and biscuits. The bathroom had everything you need, soft fluffy white towels, great shower. Food a little on the expensive side but would certainly stay here again.

Reviewed by
Edward P

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor experience for big cost
My initial impression was great as I was upgraded to an exec room, however I would have been very disappointed if I had paid for this room as it was nice enough but fairly small and had no desk to work at. When I came to order room service I called reception 4 times over the space of 15minutes and got no answer and so had to get dressed and go and order my food in person which somewhat negates the point of room service. I had fish and chips. The chips were nicely done but the fish was so greasy it was sitting in a puddle of the stuff and was inedible. The bed was comfortable but the fridge in my room made a racket all night which sounded like a tornado was blowing outside and disturbed my sleep. Breakfast was served in a lovely lounge overlooking the sea by a very attentive and friendly member of staff. The fruit salad was fresh and tasty but I opted for poached eggs and they arrived in a puddle of water. Overall I thought the place had potential to be nice but was overpriced, attention to detail wasn't there and the food was awful.

Reviewed by
J Young

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Short break
Overall very good value for money. Small by nice room overlooking sea and with air conditioning (which we actually need during very hot snap!) Only criticism was the breakfast where service wasn't great. Had to ask twice for toast and then only got 2 slices between 3 of us. Coffee wasn't very forthcoming either. Much to my young son's disappointment they had run out of croissants when we arrived and we were by no means late down for breakfast. Overall though the breakfast that we did get was nice.

Reviewed by
Loraine M

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very happy to have stayed at this hote, the staff are very helpful the food,was excellent
very happy to have stayed at this hotel, the staff are very helpful the food, particularly breakfast,was excellent.
our room was very comfortable and clean, would stay here again

Reviewed by
Philip D

From Brighton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Our 2 day stay
We joined our friends for lunch on Sunday in yr restaurant . The service was excellent as was the food. We spent part of the evening at the bar which again was well staffed,nothing was too much trouble and the barman was very polite and attentive.
After a very comfortable night we breakfasted on the veranda overlooking the sea. We could have been on the continent! Again the staff worked hard and were extremely polite. An all round fab experience and one we would do again and certainly recommend.

Reviewed by
R Connell

From Ilford, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hidden gem on the beach
Fantastic staff, and fabulous experience all round. We stayed in a suite with 2 adults and 2 preschoolers. Room was newly refurbished and a treat to stay in after suffering some other hotel's ideas of "family rooms"! Lovely sea view from restaurant, enjoyed high quality well presented food at dinner and breakfast. Staff went above and beyond with our children taking some stress away- activity packs at the dinner table and cleaned my own toddler cutlery for me after meal without me having to ask. The staff truly seemed to anticipate our questions before we verbalised them! Exemplary.

Reviewed by
A Todd

From St Albans, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beautiful views and excellent service
My boyfriend and I were looking for a quick getaway and this was perfect although we wished we could of stayed longer. We had a executive room with balcony and seaview. It was amazing the attention to detail was great with the option of having breakfast in your room and 24hr bar and reception it was great. I would definitely return again.

Reviewed by
D Gisbourne

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next