No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Roslin Beach Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
10-12 Thorpe Esplanade Thorpe Bay, Southend on Sea Essex, SS1 3BG
The Roslin Beach Hotel typifies all the elements you expect of a luxury Boutique Seaside Hotel. Fantastic sea side views of an award winning Beach, beautifully decorated contemporary bedrooms, and luxury bathrooms with thick fluffy towels and White Company Toiletries. And we must not forget the complimentary homemade shortbread starfish carefully packaged and placed on the pillow.

The Roslin Beach are champions of high quality ethically, sourced British produce. The Hotel’s Bar & Restaurant serves Modern British food of the highest quality. The Restaurant offers an extensive choice of free range ethically sourced Meat, Poultry and Fish. This is ensured by sourcing much of its Beef, Pork and Turkey from its own Free Range Home Farm.

Whether it is a warm sunny day in summer or a bright sunny day in autumn the Roslin Beach Terrace is the ideal spot to relax with a chilled glass of wine, and watch the world go by.

The Roslin Beach can cater for all your needs whether it be a relaxing luxury break, a short business stay, private dining, parties, weddings, events, business meetings
or a quite intimate dinner for 2.

The Hotel prides itself on its Customer Services and the staff are attentive but non intrusive to ensure that your every requirement is catered for.

All Roslin Beach Hotel Guests access to the Hotel’s Complimentary Wi-Fi, Parking and all Hotel residents receive a complimentary breakfast. The famous Roslin Beach Full English Breakfast is out of this world and definitely not to be missed.

The Roslin now has fabulous Spa treatment rooms offering Elemis Treatments and an OPI nail bar as well as a free gym for all residents.

Picture of Roslin Beach Hotel, Southend on Sea Essex at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 72 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
93% recommended this accommodation to a friend 93% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Southend on Sea
Beautifull hotel luxurious rooms only small critique its a shame the breakfast was buffet.

Reviewed by
Dean Lydon

From York, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful Hoel

Reviewed by
A WILLIAMS

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely break

Reviewed by
s ford

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely stay
lovely hotel and breakfast staff friendly and chatty especially gentleman whom name i cant remember , but was excited about xmas lol . we had a delux double with balcony and lovely view of sea . only down side was when arriving each night car parking, personally i think this should be kept for hotel quests that stay and not restuarant quests . lovely interior and breakfast was lovely too with good choice of cooked and fresh fruit cereal ect . would stay again

Reviewed by
o odriscoll

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice experience
From the moment we walked into reception the feel good factor hit home and from the visual wow this is great to this is excellent will make us book again.

Reviewed by
Steve Smith

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Went away for a night to escape the strains and stresses. Left feeling tired and more stressed than when we arrived. Would not stay here again. !!

Reviewed by
Eliazbeth T

From Woodford Green, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dog friendly hotel, nice room -shame about the carpet
Hotel beautiful but we stayed in a dog friendly room and the carpets need a deep clean as you can clearly see where there have previously been accidents which in turn will only encourage more accidents so I had to crate my dogs to avoid them. Also hotel said they would not take payment on arrival but they did take payment twice accidently and I now have to wait for a refund. Shame as the hotel itself is beautiful and the bed was very comfy.

Reviewed by
G Parkes

From Welwyn, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super in every way
The staff were friendly, we were upgraded which was a lovely surprise. The room was perfect and the food was tasty. If we're in the area we'll definitely go back.

Reviewed by
Naomi B

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedroom clean, tidy and nicely decorated. Bathroom although perfectly functional was a bit on the small side and room was hot overnight, but fan was provided. Parking difficult in the evening.Staff helpful.

Reviewed by
J CUNLIFFE

From Stanford le Hope, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great place for a getaway
We really liked the Roslin Beach and enjoyed our stay. The room was beautifully done with a lovely sea view and windows that could be opened to let in the sea breeze. The breakfast was really good too.

Reviewed by
Catherine P

From London, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next