No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Shepherds Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Egremont Road, Cockermouth, CA13 0QX
Modern hotel,ideally situated to explore the lake district.Also greatlocation in Cumbria for people on business trips.
Pets most welcome. Excellent on site free car parking.
Picture of Shepherds Hotel, Cockermouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 58 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

muddle not management
much better & clearer lines of management & supervision in the bar/ restaurant are needed.

Reviewed by
parry davis

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A peaceful haven found! But with jolly company when you need it and still near to Cockermouth.
We actually exended our stay by one day because it was so good. With an exceptionally welcoming staff. Large portions of food - your choice! The double room was larger than expected with a bed that was luxury sized designed for comfort after being out and about!

Reviewed by
Valerie R

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good clean value for money in handy location
Room was clean and well presented... staff were very helpful... we had a good nights sleep followed by a good well cooked breakfast. We would definitely stay again and recommend. It was just what we needed.. good clean hotel with no extra frills to pay for within the price ie spa/pool.... as we were visiting family in the area.

Reviewed by
sheena w

From Frodsham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was great, shower was amazing. Only thing that let it down was the breakfast in the morning. But very good value for money overall.

Reviewed by
J Fryer

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

When we arrived at the hotel there was no room booked for us and after a delay they said it was Late Rooms fault but I was not so sure. They found us a room but it had an extra bed made up which we had to take down.

Reviewed by
John B

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Tour of the Lakes, cheap but still excellent
We were on a business trip in the lakes over a couple of days and basically just needed somewhere to sleep for the night so at the price we were not really expecting a lot but we were delighted.
The room was spotless, large, good tv, large bed, well furnished, great condition and the shower...oh wow...it was a amazing! Power shower and a half. Just what I needed after a long drive!
Dinner was very good and reasonable priced and the breakfast was more than enough to keep us going until near 3pm. The service was friendly, plenty parking. We would use again

Reviewed by
brian f

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money
We booked this hotel at the last minute & we were very happy with the accommodation. The room was spacious & clean, the staff were very friendly & helpful. The price at £69 a room including breakfast was excellent value for money, we would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
A Hughes

From Cumnock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
Clean and very quiet room. Comfortable beds. Dining room was a little dark, felt it needed better lighting but apart from that overall stay was very good. Breakfast excellent.

Reviewed by
Irene C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Spacious, clean room. Helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Colin H

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Value decor tired but clean the meal we had was very good

Reviewed by
R Catterall

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next