No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Shepherds Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Egremont Road, Cockermouth, CA13 0QX
Modern hotel,ideally situated to explore the lake district.Also greatlocation in Cumbria for people on business trips.
Pets most welcome. Excellent on site free car parking.
Picture of Shepherds Hotel, Cockermouth at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A welcome place to stay.
No complaints. Wonderful to find a room with a decent sized TV, which is a rarity!!
I would stay here again.

Reviewed by
david waterfall-brown

From darlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great room , friendly and helpful staff, dog friendly . Will go out of their way to help. The Breakfasts are top quality, perfect eggs , thick bacon and lots of toast, from a Chefs point of view can 't fault it.

Reviewed by
Nicola s

From Buxton , UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall a good experience
On arrival I discovered that LateRooms had not forwarded my amended booking to the hotel so there was no room available that night. Carlos pulled out all the stops to find me another room in the area for the night and personally took me to the other hotel as it was late and dark and I didn't know the area. You can't get better customer service than that.

Reviewed by
Teresa C

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Walking base for Northern Lake District
Very friendly staff. We were booked in as B&B (superb breakfast) and due to the hotel being on the outskirts of Cockermouth decided to have dinner each evening in the restaurant. This proved a good move as the meals were excellent and service good. Room was spacious and had a really good shower in the bathroom. Would return to this hotel for further forays into the Lakeland hills.r

Reviewed by
IAN M

From Aberdeen, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel Comments
Staff were exceptionally good, always helpful. The position and building was tired.

Reviewed by
David Winterman

From Crewe, England
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Love laterooms.com, nice team

Reviewed by
Luke Smith

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

muddle not management
much better & clearer lines of management & supervision in the bar/ restaurant are needed.

Reviewed by
parry davis

From Whitchurch, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A peaceful haven found! But with jolly company when you need it and still near to Cockermouth.
We actually exended our stay by one day because it was so good. With an exceptionally welcoming staff. Large portions of food - your choice! The double room was larger than expected with a bed that was luxury sized designed for comfort after being out and about!

Reviewed by
Valerie R

From Edinburgh, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good clean value for money in handy location
Room was clean and well presented... staff were very helpful... we had a good nights sleep followed by a good well cooked breakfast. We would definitely stay again and recommend. It was just what we needed.. good clean hotel with no extra frills to pay for within the price ie spa/pool.... as we were visiting family in the area.

Reviewed by
sheena w

From Frodsham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was great, shower was amazing. Only thing that let it down was the breakfast in the morning. But very good value for money overall.

Reviewed by
J Fryer

From Sutton Coldfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next