Shepherds Hotel

3

Egremont Road, Cockermouth, CA13 0QX

Price From 126.03 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (59)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • D Watts

  • March 2015

friendly service from the staff, and well looked after

  • A Davis

  • January 2015

Value for money

Excellent value for money, Friendly, polite and helpful staff.

Room was clean and warm. The food was very good. Hot and plenty of it. Will most definitely stay there again, highly recommended.

  • J CAIRNS

  • December 2014

decent hotel

Good hotel, Central Location and nice,helpful enthusiastic staff.

A decent hotel after a long journey south.

  • david waterfall-brown

  • November 2014

A welcome place to stay.

No complaints.

Wonderful to find a room with a decent sized TV, which is a rarity!. I would stay here again.

  • Nicola s

  • November 2014

Great room , friendly and helpful staff, dog friendly .

Will go out of their way to help. The Breakfasts are top quality, perfect eggs , thick bacon and lots of toast, from a Chefs point of view can 't fault it.

  • Teresa C

  • October 2014

Overall a good experience

On arrival I discovered that LateRooms had not forwarded my amended booking to the hotel so there was no room available that night.

Carlos pulled out all the stops to find me another room in the area for the night and personally took me to the other hotel as it was late and dark and I didn't know the area. You can't get better customer service than that.

  • IAN M

  • October 2014

Walking base for Northern Lake District

Very friendly staff.

We were booked in as B&B (superb breakfast) and due to the hotel being on the outskirts of Cockermouth decided to have dinner each evening in the restaurant. This proved a good move as the meals were excellent and service good. Room was spacious and had a really good shower in the bathroom. Would return to this hotel for further forays into the Lakeland hills.r

  • David Winterman

  • October 2014

Hotel Comments

Staff were exceptionally good, always helpful.

The position and building was tired.

  • Luke Smith

  • September 2014

Love laterooms.com, nice team

  • Valerie R

  • September 2014

A peaceful haven found! But with jolly company when you need it and still near to Cockermouth.

We actually exended our stay by one day because it was so good.

With an exceptionally welcoming staff. Large portions of food - your choice. The double room was larger than expected with a bed that was luxury sized designed for comfort after being out and about!