You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Felbridge Hotel and Spa

4

London Road East Grinstead, Gatwick, RH19 2BH

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (28)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Mohabir

  • May 2016

Disappointing customer service and no available facilities for dinner

We arrived at 5.30 pm with our six year old to a cool welcome.

Then we're told that the restaurants were both fully booked because of private parties. This left us to find somewhere to eat for dinner at 6/6.30 pm with a young child. The staff were not helpful. The next morning at breakfast we found that much of the items we wanted to have for breakfast has not been replenished do we had to keep asking if there were individual items available, whenever we could find the staff. A disappointing stay.

  • M Barber

  • April 2016

Well located gold value hotel for the night, but there's always room for improvement

Positives: Big secure car park with plenty of spaces.

Lovely check in staff offering a warm and professional welcome. Rooms was small but well appointed with a comfy bed, lots of fluffy pillows, plenty of towels, good selection of tea/coffee facilities inc biscuits, big bonus on the Elemis products (thumbs up!) bath with shower over, desk, TV and another bonus for free wifi which is ideal when phone signals aren't too good. Negatives:

More attention to cleanliness is needed and perhaps spot checking rooms prior to guest check in would be a sensible move. The window cill in the bathroom hadn't been wiped in some time as it was dusty with a few very small midgy flies lying around. The plastic chrome plug mechanism on the bathroom was loose and unfortunately not deposited what can only be described as 'black muck' into the bathtub I had just filled. The bathroom floor needed spot checking as there's we're a few remnants of the previous guest, one of the flannels had a grubby mark/stain on it. Final negative point was just in relation to how much noise can be heard whilst in the room. It's certainly not the quietest hotel I've stayed in but for example the corridors are so narrow they seem to bounce noise of other guests around the walls, the floorboards in the room above we're very creaky and I heard almost every step, the flush and water feed was also very loud - whilst there is very little that can be done about the corridor than asking guests to respect the comfort of others, it would however seems there is a lack of sound proofing between floors which does take the edge off the hotels allure. Summary:

Overall this is a well presented, comfortable well located hotel and a few tweeks could make the difference. I would certainly stay here again as I don't believe the negatives can't be overcome.

  • S Simmons

  • February 2016

Excellent customer service

A lovely clean room.

A very nice bathroom with Elemis toiletries. I was cold and asked desk how to make room warmer and they immediately brought me a very good heater so I was quickly comfortable. Would highly recommend.

  • A Knight

  • January 2016

Receptionist lovely and helpful.

room was big and clean.

  • D Jones

  • January 2016

Excellent

Excellent and professional customer service from when we entered to when we left.

I have recommended this to all my family and friends.

  • Matt W

  • December 2015

Poor shower & heating

Our stay was nice but there was nothing particularly memorable about the hotel experience apart from the terrible cool dribble of a shower in our room and a heater that barely worked resulting in 2 phone calls to reception.

The hotel has no personality at all apart from some if the staff who were pleasant. Not worthy of 4 stars, I've stayed in far better for the same price.

  • D Thornton

  • May 2015

Felbridge Hotel and Spa

The food was the best thing about the stay.

Very noisy hotel. Room was supposed to be a superior double, very doubtful ..

Pillow case was dirty upon arrival. Constant music in evening until 3am . Room was above a very noisy main road so was difficult to get any sleep over the 2 nights we stayed. Would not stay again.

  • Nisha D

  • May 2015

A little expensive but great place to stay

We booked this room at the last minute for a wedding and ended up spending more than we anticipated.

But i cant fault the hotel or the staff. The place is beautiful with lovely surroundings, plenty of garden and countryside space to roam around. Our junior suite was amazing with a comfortable bed and great facilities. Didnt have time to try the spa but it looked a bit small. On the whole it was a great stay.

  • L Verghese

  • May 2015

Excellent customer service, friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere and the kids were able to venture and enjoy the swimming pool keeping them entertained even at 8 am !!!.

The room was lovely and the air conditioning made it feel so comfortable.. Would definitely come over to this hotel again.

  • J Gibson

  • April 2015

Couldn't ask for better!

Really good accommodation with a pool and sauna etc to relax in!