Reviews - Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel

4

Spine Road East,South Cerney, Cirencester, GL7 5FP

Price From 264.38 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Georgia S

  • January 2016

Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel

There was a stain on the ceiling of our room.

We went for dinner at the old boathouse was lovely and good value for money. We would like to thank Georgina (we believe this to be her name) who works in the old boathouse for her exceptional service as she went above and beyond to see to our needs. Breakfast was delicious with lovely views of the lakes. Pool and spa facilities were lovely and clean, very relaxing. Gym was slightly disappointing as it didn't provide all the equipment that we are used to using. Overall lovely stay and definitely would return.

  • C O'Shea

  • January 2016

Lovely

Beautiful hotel, just the beds a bit too soft for my personal liking.

  • K Connolly

  • January 2016

Lovely Stay

Went to the Cotswolds of a night away with my partner, loved the hotel, staff were extremely helpful and very accommodating and most importantly the views from this hotel are amazing (even in winter!!!!).

Highly recommend this hotel and will be staying again.

  • Richard N

  • January 2016

Family get together

Extensive accommodation with rooms and apartments located around a lake.

Good gym and spa and all facilities are clean, new and of a high quality.

  • O Scott

  • December 2015

bathroom

The plug in the sink did not function satisfactorily - it had to be removed by hand to enable water to drain away.

The extractor fan did not work at all.

  • neil e

  • November 2015

Lovely room in pleasant hotel.

Room 121 seemed to have had a upgrade .Big comfy bed with lovely sheets .

Very nice .

  • Gary B

  • November 2015

Very Impressive

A lovely, high quality hotel.

Very welcoming staff. The room was fantastic and they really made an effort in the restaurant. Only disappointment is that I didn't have enough time for the spa & pool - will definitely re-book though!

  • J Parsons

  • November 2015

Very nice hotel

Massive place could easily got lost.

But did get woken up by the fire alarm at 2 am in the morning. Other than that nice place to stay in, sick stains on the floor and a few cobwebs on the lights with daddy long legs hanging from it but over than that was lovely nice and relaxing.

  • D Graham

  • September 2015

Lovely hotel, lacklustre staff

Really nice hotel in a beautiful area.

Reception staff were great. The waiting staff in the restaurant seemed to be the typical college kids on summer holiday. Very poorly organised, waited a long time in a nearly empty dining room to be seated (for breakfast), despite lots of staff carefully avoiding eye contact. After being seated, I had four staff in the space of two minutes offer me tea or coffee.

It's a really petty niggle, and I wouldn't normally comment, but it's a not a budget hotel, and it really does look like a lovely place.

  • P Jones

  • September 2015

Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel

We didn't have dinner at the hotel because they were not particularly helpful over our gluten- free requirements even though I had e-mailed them prior to booking and had received a positive response.

We ended up eating at "The Boathouse" a pub alongside (and owned by) the hotel, where we received a far more helpful response.