Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Oxfordshire > Cotswolds Hotels > Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Spine Road East,South Cerney , Cirencester, GL7 5FP
This contemporary four star hotel is superbly located in the heart of the Cotswold Water Park, three miles from Cirencester. Built to a very high specification, the hotel's architecture maximises the stunning location, with wonderful views and a sense of space throughout. Combining the peace of a rural retreat with the benefits of state-of-the-art facilities, it is the perfect place in which to mix activity with relaxation.

Guests staying overnight will find the hotel delivers all the comforts of home through 328 well-appointed bedrooms, and an excellent range of amenities including restaurant, bar and lounges as well as The Old Boathouse Pub. The lakes and grasslands provide a huge range of outdoor pursuits for all guests to enjoy. Inside the hotel the luxurious spa, multi-gym and variety of beauty treatments provide many more ways to unwind.

Free WIFI is available in all our apartments
Picture of Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel, Cirencester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 60 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent stay, with beautiful views and great customer service
I have visited previously before for a family wedding but never used the spa, this time me and my partner enjoyed the spa facilities and treatments and it was fantastic and would definitely recommend it. The views of the surrounding lakes will always make me want to revisit this hotel.

Reviewed by
V Loyden

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel
I coundn't find a fault in my whole experience it was excellent.

Reviewed by
S King

From Gloucester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Place but food expensive
The place is great very welcoming and if you have the time all the facilities are available. My only comment is that the meals are slightly expensive.

Reviewed by
Robert H

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great suite
a beautiful view of lake

Reviewed by
jane h

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Rooms were clean and well equipped.
We had a fantastic view of the lake.
Breakfast was tasty and served till 1030.
We had a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
V Brooks

From Woodstock, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable overnight stay
The Four Pillars Hotel is a well designed development and we had a room overlooking a lake. The room was larger than we expected and it was very comfortable. We had an enjoyable evening meal in the restaurant - the quality of the food was good. The breakfast the following morning was very satisfactory but there appeared to be a shortage of staff to take drink orders and clear tables.

Reviewed by
Anthony B

From SALTASH, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall Experience
Excellent value for money in a lovely location. Room very large and good facilities. Efficient and professional check in, despite our late arrival a booking was made for us in the pub restaurant. Great breakfast choice and a table overlooking the lake. For a last minute booking a great experience, enough to make us want to return.

Reviewed by
Alison R

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A great getaway
If you are looking for a great getaway this is the place for you.
My wife and I needed some well earned rest and this definitely did it for us. The staff were excellent although the 2 bars were full but that gave us an excuse to have rooms service.
We will definitely be returning at some point.

Reviewed by
P Simpson

From Aldershot, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good hotel for a stop over. Very happy with location.
Very happy with our experience quality of food good a good 4 star. Well done.

Reviewed by
Patrick M

From Cork, Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mums Birthday treat
First time to book through late rooms, although already stayed at hotel for Sons wedding in April2014. Mum liked it so much we decided to treat her for 97th birthday. Very pleased that all my requests for rooms were taken into account, as our 2 rooms were next to each other and near to the restaurant as Mum can't walk that far, which made it a very pleasant stay. We will now be booking through late rooms again. Reception staff very helpful, breakfast good and the hotel and surrounding excellent, We shall be booking again for a weekend break.

Reviewed by
A Mitten

From Isleworth, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next