Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Oxfordshire > Cotswolds Hotels > Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Spine Road East,South Cerney , Cirencester, GL7 5FP
This contemporary four star hotel is superbly located in the heart of the Cotswold Water Park, three miles from Cirencester. Built to a very high specification, the hotel's architecture maximises the stunning location, with wonderful views and a sense of space throughout. Combining the peace of a rural retreat with the benefits of state-of-the-art facilities, it is the perfect place in which to mix activity with relaxation.

Guests staying overnight will find the hotel delivers all the comforts of home through 328 well-appointed bedrooms, and an excellent range of amenities including restaurant, bar and lounges as well as The Old Boathouse Pub. The lakes and grasslands provide a huge range of outdoor pursuits for all guests to enjoy. Inside the hotel the luxurious spa, multi-gym and variety of beauty treatments provide many more ways to unwind.

Free WIFI is available in all our apartments
Picture of Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel, Cirencester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 57 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleasingly surprised on first visit
We stayed at this hotel on a weekday night and had booked it the previous night. It was a proper lateroom.com! From the pictures I was a little worried that it would all be too much and I would be a little overwhelmed. However upon arrival it was clear that it looked as good as the pictures and the staff were incredibly friendly. From the start the receptionists explained everything and took time to welcome you. They had genuine smiles on their faces. The room was huge, and perfect and more for a one night stay. The dinner at the pub next door was very good and reasonably priced. The best part of the stay was the spa facilities. We visited the pool in the late evening, it was fairly quiet and relaxing. The lighting round the pool changed from red to green to blue - very subtle but effective. Overall an absolutely fantastic stay. Would I recommend to a friend? I already have.....

Reviewed by
David R

From St Leonards on Sea, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Modern Hotel, great access and setting.
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Service, food, cleanliness and value just right.

Reviewed by
Leigh O

From Chichester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

wonderful anniversary evening
the room was spotless and had a beautiful view overlooking the lake. the service at the bar /lounge area and restaurant was excellent. the food was top quality and reasonably priced. all in all a very pleasant experience would definitely stay again

Reviewed by
p macdonald

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Relaxing break
Beautiful hotel, would deffinately book again

Reviewed by
L Bennett

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel and all staff very friendly, my only criticism would be that restaurant staff could have been more attentive as I had to seek them out a couple of times.

Reviewed by
Jane P

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thin walls apart from that perfect
Perfect hotel in beautiful surroundings very modern but the rooms need soundproofing you can heard everything going on next door and in the corridor

Reviewed by
Charlie O

From Coventry, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great amenities, friendly staff
Stayed at this hotel for a three night mid-week mini break. Staff were approachable, friendly and informative throughout the stay. Room was clean and spacious. Gym and pool facilities very clean and not busy even at prime times. Would stay again, but only at late room prices.

Reviewed by
R Thomas

From Hitchin, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not impressed- real shame.
Lets be honest - A truly brilliant location for a hotel and stunning setting.
But in my opinion let down by the quality of the room and the price doesn't match the hotel for me.
The Gents changing rooms in the Gym/pool were being refurbished. Not good having only the disabled to use with so many gentlemen guests, looking to unwind using the facilities.
Restaurant simply couldn't cope with the numbers, in actual fact - staffing levels was the issue.
Overpriced, under spec rooms. My room was £99 room only (No breakfast) but hotel felt like a £69 Hotel. No complimentary water in room - Choice on the channels and size of the TV in the room were poor. Quality of fixtures and fittings in the room- just felt cheap and in no way reflect the setting of the hotel.

Reviewed by
Gareth L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
My Fiancee and i had a very pleasant but short stay,we found the staff very helpful and professional..would recomend to all we know...lovely views and the room we had was first class...will be staying again when passing through

Reviewed by
t risso

From Hayes, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All round lovely place to stay

Reviewed by
K Green

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next