Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Oxfordshire > Cotswolds Hotels > Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Spine Road East,South Cerney , Cirencester, GL7 5FP
This contemporary four star hotel is superbly located in the heart of the Cotswold Water Park, three miles from Cirencester. Built to a very high specification, the hotel's architecture maximises the stunning location, with wonderful views and a sense of space throughout. Combining the peace of a rural retreat with the benefits of state-of-the-art facilities, it is the perfect place in which to mix activity with relaxation.

Guests staying overnight will find the hotel delivers all the comforts of home through 328 well-appointed bedrooms, and an excellent range of amenities including restaurant, bar and lounges as well as The Old Boathouse Pub. The lakes and grasslands provide a huge range of outdoor pursuits for all guests to enjoy. Inside the hotel the luxurious spa, multi-gym and variety of beauty treatments provide many more ways to unwind.

Free WIFI is available in all our apartments
Picture of Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel, Cirencester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 66 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
86% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

shocked
I don't normally leave reviews. On this occasion i thought i would because they deserve to be recomended.The hotels great. Every member of staff treated you as if you were at the ritz. Most amazing was the food. we got married elsewhere on the Friday and decided to use 4 pillars for our night stay. Tempted to eat elsewhere because often hotel food is a poor. However we decided to stay in to eat in after a long day. Glad we did. The food was the best i have ever tasted. We had lamb steaks with carrot and potato. If you live near-come here for food alone.

Reviewed by
j stewart

From Swindon, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very relaxing short break. The staff were extremely helpful and approachable!

Reviewed by
Chris W

From Hemel Hempstead, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

x
I have covered all points with my answers above

Reviewed by
g campbell

From Brentwood, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overall Review
Hotel was very nice room was ok very clean we enjoyed our stay staff were 1st class would stay again. we felt that the room we had could have been more updated the room was very basic for the cost of a nights stay £129.00. We travel alot and we have stayed in hotels for £70 per night and the room were very up dated.

Reviewed by
J GORMLEY

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location and facilities
Pleasant stay, hotel with great facilities, welcoming staff. Food was slightly overpriced but nice enough. Would stay again.

Reviewed by
Duncan W

From Uttoxeter, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellent base for the cotswolds
A lovely complex within easy reach of Swindon and Cirencester. Rooms are spacious with excellent views of the lakes. Food options are good and we have not been disappointed with any meal.

Reviewed by
K Whittingham

From Amersham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brilliant hotel - shame about mobile phone reception!
After a long week's travelling this hotel was an oasis - beautiful location and facilities.
Only down side was the poor/non existent mobile phone reception!

Reviewed by
M Scott

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Over night stay
An excellent, welcoming hotel with super facilities.

Reviewed by
Sara Morris

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great hotel with beautiful views
We stayed here for one night and it was a great hotel. Very secluded and really beautiful scenery. We ate at the brasserie the food was good but we waited about an hour for it to arrive. The head waiter was apologetic so we didn't mind too much. Also they had claimed they were fully booked until 9pm but then 15 mins later a table was made available. Throughout our evening there were plenty of empty tables so this claim was strange. Overall highly recommend it great hotel.

Reviewed by
neelam b

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Four Pillars Cotswolds experience
Check in was a dream. Pleasant receptionist, friendly, efficient, warm and welcoming - probably one of the best check-ins ever. Room was functional with a lovely view and everything was clean and comfortable. Design factors aided comfort and ease of use. The downside was a mix up with LateRooms.com's reservation. While at breakfast, a waiter informed us we were not entitled to breakfast as the booking was room only. Quite embarrassing but we continued with our breakfast and said we would sort it out at reception. We took Ipad with original reservation to Reception and had booked with breakfast (which we knew) so all ok but Reception blamed LateRooms.com. Wouldn't like to repeat experience.

Reviewed by
T Foster

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next