Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Oxfordshire > Cotswolds Hotels > Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Spine Road East,South Cerney , Cirencester, GL7 5FP
This contemporary four star hotel is superbly located in the heart of the Cotswold Water Park, three miles from Cirencester. Built to a very high specification, the hotel's architecture maximises the stunning location, with wonderful views and a sense of space throughout. Combining the peace of a rural retreat with the benefits of state-of-the-art facilities, it is the perfect place in which to mix activity with relaxation.

Guests staying overnight will find the hotel delivers all the comforts of home through 328 well-appointed bedrooms, and an excellent range of amenities including restaurant, bar and lounges as well as The Old Boathouse Pub. The lakes and grasslands provide a huge range of outdoor pursuits for all guests to enjoy. Inside the hotel the luxurious spa, multi-gym and variety of beauty treatments provide many more ways to unwind.

Free WIFI is available in all our apartments
Picture of Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel, Cirencester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointingly average
I had hoped for something special but sadly this deserved little more than a standard Holiday Inn. The service was very poor and they clearly hadn't put a plan into place to cope with the numbers they had staying. It should be amazing, great setting etc but it was sadly far from it.

Reviewed by
Jamie H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hi
Lovely spacious place...

Reviewed by
S Harper

From Aber, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night at the Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel
The actual layout of the hotel is a little anonymous and generic, but that can't be helped. However, the staff more than make up for it by being charming, helpful and engaging. The food in the brasserie was truly delicious, and the wine excellent. I would return without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Andrew Lane

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed over for a triathlon. Staff were genuinely great and not that 'enforced false happiness' nonsense you sadly get so often these days. Room was spacious and clean. Can't ask for much more really.

Reviewed by
Gareth M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it's quite a big and busy hotel. It has several interconnecting buildings and it's hard to find the room. The interior was quite cheap, there was no A/C and the fan provided didn't have a long extension cord. The twin beds were short and uncomfortable. One can hear the road noise when the balcony is open. The staff was pleasant but they forgot we requested a twin room. The spa facilities are quite small and very busy at peak times, more a leisure centre swimming pool than a luxury spa. Haven't tried the treatments. The breakfast was good quality.

Reviewed by
Natalia D

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st class
1st class, certainly worthwhile

Reviewed by
Robert Howitt

From MANCHESTER, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing location, wonderful hotel
This was a last minute getaway and we were extremely pleased with the hotel. The lady on reception was lovely and greeted me with a warm, welcoming smile. The hotel was good for relaxing in the bar area and socialising with other guests but when we decided to go back to our room for some quite relaxation it was wonderfully quiet, picturesque with our door leading out onto the decked area beside the lake and we were met by swans and ducks which I admit to giving a sneaky bite to eat to in the form of a biscuit. All round wonderful stay and we are already planning to return to stay for a few nights this time. I would recommend this hotel to anyone seeking a peaceful relaxing break with beautiful scenery as well as a good choice of food and the lovely spa on site.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Brill -as always!!
Stayed lots of times and we always enjoy it and want to return!! Thanks for always giving us the room we ask for!!

Reviewed by
Maureen B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A birthday surprise treat
I booked a 2 night stay with my fiance for his birthday. It was our first visit to Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel but it certainly won't be our last... We had a lovely ground floor room with patio doors that opened onto the decked walkway that surrounds the lake. We had such a lovely time and the weather was superb. We ate in the restaurant, we used the bar, the leisure facilities and the pub next door with its equally nice views.

Reviewed by
Karen P

From Banbury, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel, we will be back!
We arrived at the hotel in pouring rain and yet we were impressed at what we found! Beautiful Cotswold stone buildings on the banks of a beautiful lake. Only negative was that the reception area is joined to the bar/longe area at it was extremely noisy. Made it difficult to hear what the receptionist was saying! The room however was huge and beautiful and it had a balcony overlooking the lake and even a table and chairs. The facilities including the pool/spa/sauna were top notch. An excellent short break and we're already planning our next visit.

Reviewed by
Steve George

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next