Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > South East England > Oxfordshire > Cotswolds Hotels > Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Spine Road East,South Cerney , Cirencester, GL7 5FP
This contemporary four star hotel is superbly located in the heart of the Cotswold Water Park, three miles from Cirencester. Built to a very high specification, the hotel's architecture maximises the stunning location, with wonderful views and a sense of space throughout. Combining the peace of a rural retreat with the benefits of state-of-the-art facilities, it is the perfect place in which to mix activity with relaxation.

Guests staying overnight will find the hotel delivers all the comforts of home through 328 well-appointed bedrooms, and an excellent range of amenities including restaurant, bar and lounges as well as The Old Boathouse Pub. The lakes and grasslands provide a huge range of outdoor pursuits for all guests to enjoy. Inside the hotel the luxurious spa, multi-gym and variety of beauty treatments provide many more ways to unwind.

Free WIFI is available in all our apartments
Picture of Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel, Cirencester at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

overnight stay
My Fiancee and i had a very pleasant but short stay,we found the staff very helpful and professional..would recomend to all we know...lovely views and the room we had was first class...will be staying again when passing through

Reviewed by
t risso

From Hayes, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All round lovely place to stay

Reviewed by
K Green

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely location and food
The lady on reception a bit frosty on booking in and we were rescued by the consiege who could see the room assigned was miles away and I have difficulty walking. He had to insist quite strongly to change her mind even though it was on the booking form. All the rest of the staff were friendly and gave excellent service. I was disappointed there was only one bedside table and light. We will have to start carrying light bulbs again as we like to read in our room. Lovely location and beautiful grounds. Disabled parking much to far away.

Reviewed by
Helen M

From Ipswich, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
S Watson

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disappointingly average
I had hoped for something special but sadly this deserved little more than a standard Holiday Inn. The service was very poor and they clearly hadn't put a plan into place to cope with the numbers they had staying. It should be amazing, great setting etc but it was sadly far from it.

Reviewed by
Jamie H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hi
Lovely spacious place...

Reviewed by
S Harper

From Aber, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

One Night at the Cotswold Water Park Four Pillars Hotel
The actual layout of the hotel is a little anonymous and generic, but that can't be helped. However, the staff more than make up for it by being charming, helpful and engaging. The food in the brasserie was truly delicious, and the wine excellent. I would return without hesitation.

Reviewed by
Andrew Lane

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed over for a triathlon. Staff were genuinely great and not that 'enforced false happiness' nonsense you sadly get so often these days. Room was spacious and clean. Can't ask for much more really.

Reviewed by
Gareth M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

it's quite a big and busy hotel. It has several interconnecting buildings and it's hard to find the room. The interior was quite cheap, there was no A/C and the fan provided didn't have a long extension cord. The twin beds were short and uncomfortable. One can hear the road noise when the balcony is open. The staff was pleasant but they forgot we requested a twin room. The spa facilities are quite small and very busy at peak times, more a leisure centre swimming pool than a luxury spa. Haven't tried the treatments. The breakfast was good quality.

Reviewed by
Natalia D

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1st class
1st class, certainly worthwhile

Reviewed by
Robert Howitt

From MANCHESTER, England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next