Granville Hotel

3

123-125 Kings Road Brighton, Brighton, BN1 2FY

Price From 144.74 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Laura M

  • June 2014

Bright pool controlled escape

Great value for money for spontaneous get away

  • D Chapman

  • May 2014

Japanese room

Room was clean, staff were very friendly.

Sea view was great. Furniture a little outdated and some of the jets on the jacuzzi bath werent working. Otherwise great. The girl on reception told me to complain that the dvds are very outdated!. Haha

  • d coles

  • September 2013

great hotel

booked hotel at last minute via late rooms .com and managed to get a room with sea view.

i would definately recommend trying to get seaview rooms .i stayed in prince regent room on 4th floor and view was amazing and room itself was spacious and well presented only complaint would be the door lock is not the best and takes some fiddling about to lock it. the staff were friendly and helpful. breakfast in the morning was excellent would definately recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay on seafront of brighton .

  • Sarah H

  • August 2013

Business trip

Lovely little hotel.

Lovely premium double room, sea views and en suite jacuzzi bath. Fabulous breakfast. Only downsides were the Kings Road is pretty noisy, even with the windows shut...but not much they can do about that. And when I was there the lift was out of order, awaiting parts. Not great with bags and a room on the third floor. I did get help taking them up but had to lug them down on my own. Can't really be helped though and I would absolutely stay there again!

  • c skinner

  • July 2013

Excellent all round

All staff were friendly couldn't do enough for you and room was amazing already booked again

  • Sarah m

  • July 2013

Summer at the Granville, Brighton

When you have such perfect weather during a British Summer, nice accommodation with friendly staff and good food makes for a special time.

The staff were exceptionally nice and friendly, including taking into consideration my requests for making our stay romantic. Food in the attached restaurant was good for both breakfast and dinner - again staff were excellent. The room was nice, although I wasn't too fond of the drapes on the four poster - that's just a nit pick. Across the road from the beach and a short stroll to all of Brighton's amenities made this a really great stay - would definitely come back and would also recommend.

  • C Dunn

  • June 2013

Nice hotel

I was a little anxious about staying after I had read some of the reviews, but found this to be a really nice small hotel.

The staff were friendly. I had booked into a single room and was given a small double room which was nice. The bathroom was very small but adequate. The room had everything I needed and the bed was really comfortable. In the room there was an iron and ironing board, hairdryer extra bedding and tea and coffee making facilities plus biscuits and bottle water.The breakfast was amazing- the best cooked breakfast i have had in a hotel. I didnt have the pancackes but saw them and wished I was staying another night so that I could try them, looked amazing. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • steve r

  • June 2013

Granville hotel

Twin room.

Very small and single beds were very narrow too. Clean, functional and everything worked. Breakfast was superb, but overall it felt a little overpriced for the size of room.

  • J Griffith

  • May 2013

lovely hotel overlooking the front within easy walk of he shops and pier

  • Pamela F

  • May 2013

A great hotel!

Really enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

The rooms are all individually themed and ours was the West Pier room. This gave us a perfect view of the beach and the pier with ceiling to floor windows. The room was amazing with four poster bed, classic furniture and a Jacuzzi. The staff were so helpful and friendly, nothing was too much trouble. Late in the evening we went to the bar and even though they were just closing they still served us drinks and were very welcoming. Breakfast was virtually anything you could eat and lots of it. We had a great stay there and would definitely recommend it.