Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff

3

MANOR ROAD, SIDMOUTH, EX10 8RU

Price From 128.39 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (52)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Neil B

  • March 2014

Smart hotel, but aspects of room were tired (shower and bathroom).

Room was far too hot and wouldn't cool down even with window open. Window frames rotten so one window wouldn't open. Lounge and restaurant both comfortable and well furnished.

  • J Brown

  • March 2014

Lovely!

Warm welcome, all staff very helpful and friendly.

Room very spacious with lovely view out to sea. Room freshly decorated and very clean. Evening meal was excellent. Altogether a very relaxing break. Hope to return. Thank you.

  • Mike H

  • March 2014

Good stop off on the coastal path

We stayed here after walking on the coastal path from Seaton to Sidmouth.

The hotel has been extensively renovated downstairs, although the room we stayed in was a bit dated it was comfortable and there was a good quality breakfast in the morning.

  • Gerry H

  • January 2014

January visit

Hotel very central- 5 mins walk from town.

Very close to Jacobs ladder and Connaught Gardens- lovely places to explore. Room good size with balcony, great views. Only issue was the shower- very lacklustre so disappointing.

Breakfast very tasty. Lovely touch as visit was for my husbands birthday and they left a card and chocolate- much appreciated.

  • B Phillips

  • January 2014

very good accomodation

The only comment relates to the bath layout.

A shower screen would improve usage

  • Jacqueline S

  • January 2014

Weekend Break

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel,staff were very helpful and friendly.Would definitely consider staying here again.

  • D Tomkins

  • December 2013

Stylish seasde haven

The decor and ambience of the hotel is wonderful.

The colours are taseful and restful. The room was super with a seaview and small balcony. Extremely courteous staff and excellent food. We just wish we could have stayed longer.

  • S Dormand

  • November 2013

Discounted Room

Have graded value for money as 4 on the basis that the room was discounted from 210GBP to 80GBP.

Had I been paying the 210 I would have rated this 1. Part refurb. Windows grotty, Bed heads from the 1970s etc. Pointless art prints rejected from charity shop apparently. Kettle noticeably dirty. Beds weirdly soft and bouncy. I could go on. Complained three years ago. Received many mail shots from Harbour, looked better on paper. No better. Building site in grounds would suggest new build. Guess this could be ok in time.

Good staff. Good breakfast

  • Michael Drew

  • November 2013

No atmosphere

Staff ok,but evening snooze job

  • H Hogg

  • October 2013

Enjoyable stay

Room was smaller than expected, so quite disappointed.

Room seemed a little dusty and the bath water after a shower was not emptying - plug blocked with hair. Perhaps room not been allocated for a while. However, enjoyed our stay as needed a rest and the staff really were superb. Had intended to eat out in the evening, but as tired, ate in restaurant first night and enjoyed it so much, ate there every night.