You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Sidmouth Harbour Hotel - The Westcliff

3

MANOR ROAD, SIDMOUTH, EX10 8RU

Price From 184.29 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (38)

89% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M Widdowson

  • September 2014

.

/

  • RICHARD THOMAS

  • September 2014

Sidmouth harbour hotel

very friendly, good service, swimming pool a bonus, putting green needs mowing., garden well kept and relaxing atmosphere

  • Peter B

  • August 2014

Indifferent evening meal and problems with parking

The hotel is located in a lovely position and our room had a sea view.

The staff were helpful and willing but there were a couple of things which were unsatisfactory. We felt that the evening meal was overpriced. The main course was lukewarm and the almond pavlova dessert was especially disappointing. It appeared to be a shop-bought meringue nest enhanced by a few almond flakes with the addition of cream, strawberries and syrup.

Secondly, we should have been notified well in advance of our departure that the car park exit would be blocked for re-surfacing. Guests were inconvenienced by having to wait for an hour after booking out before they could leave.

  • Barry J

  • August 2014

Very nice hotel.

We stayed in the outer buildings which seemed very new. Lovely large bathroom. Only one thing to complain about was the fact that we couldn't open the window and there was no instructions on how to use the heater/air conditioning unit. Luckily it wasn't too hot when we were there. We eat in the restaurant for an evening meal just once as it was very expensive.

  • Robert J

  • August 2014

Pleasant hotel in nice location

This was a pleasant hotel with very friendly staff.

The room was good value for the price. The bathroom was a little dated bit was clean. Breakfast was very good.

  • Mary Dodwell

  • August 2014

great hotel

overall experience was good, room was lovely although we were upgraded which was a lovely surprise, breakfast was good, dissapointed by the lack of vegetarian options for the evening meal, so did not eat in the restruant.

  • M Crocker

  • August 2014

Relaxing Seaside Break!

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Sidmouth Harbour Hotel.

The staff were extremely helpful and could not do enough. The pool was a massive bonus - I used it on both days of my stay and practically had the pool to myself. Everything was clean and well presented. I was pleasantly surprised at the stunning view from my room, having read on the website that the single rooms face inland. The sea view was spectacular.

The only slight negatives were that the room service I ordered for breakfast was late on two days and didn't always get what I asked for. For example brown toast instead of white, and no fresh milk. However I did not mention this at the time. Had I of mentioned this I have no doubts it would haven rectified immediately.

The other thing was the parking. Although there is parking available at the hotel, this was often full particularly if you go out during the day. The hotel reimburses parking charges for using the car park opposite which would be fine however in the height of summer on a boiling day, I had to spend 30 minutes doing laps of the car park before finding a space which I found quite stressful. Once the building works at the hotel are complete I have no doubt the parking situation will improve. Overall though I really enjoyed my stay. It was very relaxing and I look forward to staying again in the future.

  • Colin Sturgess

  • July 2014

A lovely Hotel in a beautiful location.

A very nice clean hotel the staff were very helpful

and were willing to make your stay more enjoyable

A beautiful location .