No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - ibis Leeds Centre

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
23 Marlborough Street , Leeds, LS1 4PB
The Ibis Leeds is located in the city
centre, close to the business district, shopping, Night life. 700m from the Railway
Station, 15KM from the Leeds/Bradford Airport and only 8 KM
from the Yorkshire Dales with its picturesque
landscapes & fascinating heritage. Leeds City Football Club 3.2 miles. The hotel has 168
ensuite rooms with flat screen TV's with full multi media package incl pay movies, internet access & iPod docking station
including 8 accessible rooms. Restaurant on site,
bar, snacks 24-24 and public pay parking.
Ibis Leeds is a non smoking hotel. In line with our legal obligation, smoking in a non smoking room will incur charges which are specified by the hotel management

Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel

Picture of ibis Leeds Centre, Leeds at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 148 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient location, decent room size
Good location - less than 5 mins walk to Train station
Decent room size - big bed, big couch and good space in the room.
Bathroom is nice and clean.
Unfortunately, I got the view of large construction site so it is not very pleasant....

Reviewed by
Panuwan L

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would definitely use this hotel again
Accommodation was just what we needed, very comfy bed with tv, tea making facilities & hairdryer. Shower pod was small but did everything you needed & shower cubicle was a good size with nice powerful shower. Would definitely be using this hotel again as we have family in leeds.

Reviewed by
Sandra C

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent check in service, friendly staff, a credit to the hotel

Reviewed by
jane c

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis visit
Our stay at the ibis was everything we needed it to be. Staff were friendly and helpful, although was slightly disappointed that there was a fee for leaving bags at the hotel. All in all, no problems with the hotel. Will stay again.

Reviewed by
A Dawson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect getaway
Went for a midweek birthday getaway, quite cheap for a last minute booking. The location was a short walk to the centre of Leeds which was great. The room was really nice and I would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
S Bryant

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

further out than expected great room loved the tardis bathroom!
good value clean everything in room for short stay would stop there again.

Reviewed by
l wells

From Rugby, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
Julie E

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Birthday Stay
At arrival the staff were very welcoming and were very helpful with letting me know which taxi company i could to get me back to the hotel after my night out. The room was very clean and provided all the essential items you would expect in a hotel room.

Reviewed by
Caitlin T

From Liversedge, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Handy location
We chose this hotel because it was near the city centre but it's located next to the halls of residence where our son is going to be living in September so we wanted him to get to know the area.
You need to cross a very busy road from the nearest car park where there is a charge.
The centre isn't too far to walk to.
I can't comment on the food we didn't eat here.
The bed was comfortable and there was a huge shower.
I would definitely stay here again.
We paid £45 for each room which was a bargain.

Reviewed by
S Miller

From South Shields, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ibis Leeds
Booked ibis for w end of Tour de France the hotel was good value for price we paid although the location is not the best bit of walk to from centre about 15 mins but was no problem for us . The rooms where of good standard had bottles water and crisps left for free .all in all was happy with ibis experience probably wouldn't nt go back but only because of location .

Reviewed by
N Phillips

From Wrexham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next