Reviews - ibis Leeds Centre


Marlborough Street 23, LEEDS, LS1 4PB

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (86)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • helen jones

  • August 2015

Very comfortable stay. able to access lots of venues

Would recommend to friends and family

  • N Singh

  • July 2015

Not Were Near Impressed

On arrival the desk receptionist was very rude and unhelpful there was no customer service there what's so ever then after she was not able to deal with issues she threw the card back on the desk and went to get her manager.

The manager was even worse as well as all he did was kept repeating himself about the situation which was just cause more irritation to the issue. The hotel had been paid for in advance as the card used to be paid with was not present they were not able to confirm the reservation and had to take another payment and refund the original payment which was taken on a cancelled card which does not exist any more. This payment has now come out within 3 days for the second time were as the refund still is not on my account which I was advised would come back in at the same time as the payment being taken. The bank advised that this is not the correct process and should not have happened. I have stayed at several hotels all over the UK and over the world and paid in advance and never had a problem with this before. I will be making sure that I will never be staying at the Ibis again and I be very vocal about the experience I have had to deal with

  • Annette Gallagher

  • July 2015

UB40 Weekend

The accommodation was very basic but clean and practical.

The shower was excellent and beds comfy.

  • Catherine S

  • June 2015

Bit disappointing

A creaky bed with lumpy pillows & a broken air conditioning unit.

I did report that it was far too warm without the a.c. but nothing they could do.

  • Symon P

  • June 2015

handy location

The hotel is located just around the corner from my current office and so it is handy.

I can walk from the office and leave my car there. The hotel does not seen to offer any onsite parking. The room is fine. I had a top floor room which gave me a view of kirkstall road i had not seen before. I didnt have any food at the hotel as i know the area quite well and know there are better places to eat within a five minute walk

  • Sharon Asquith

  • April 2015

ibis Leeds Centre

Great location for the 02 Academy which is why I booked it.

We didn't eat breakfast as it was almost £9 each where you can get a full English in a nearby pub for £2.99 which was excellent. Hotel is on a main road and we could hear cars late at night and other hotel guests were noisy but we paid £34 for the room so can't complain.

  • A Ward

  • March 2015

You get what you pay for...and that's not a bad thing, in this case.

From the prompt check-in by the friendly and efficient Tomas to the clean, simple but adequate room, this hotel offers a good, budget experience.

Cheap doesn't always mean cheerful and while I have been in Ibis hotels that were below par, this one was very good. Clean, simple and no-fuss and, which makes a nice change, a shower that actually worked and worked well.

Bed was comfy and I had a good night's sleep - whilst it's hardly a definitive review as I only spent one night there, I really couldn't fault this hotel.

  • David Dawson

  • March 2015

Don't Drink On An Empty Head

City centre Leeds, magnet for all manner of nights out, including unfortunately stag do's.

After thinking we had hit the jackpot by being given a room on the twelth floor imagine our two nights of horrible home truths that every knob head in Leeds was staying on the floor below. The much maligned staff did all they could to not only curb these neanderthals excesses but to stem the rising tide and anger from myself. Security issued three last warnings to three different rooms but the little scrotes just moved from room to room keeping one step in front of the two great lads on the door. All in all I had three hours sleep in two nights, but the staff can't be faulted, especially with the lengths they went to as I checked out to try and ensure I wasn't leaving full of bitterness and bile, but that I'd reserved for the inconsiderate degenerates just below us.

  • Jeremy W

  • March 2015

Mid-week 4 night stay

Paying for hotel myself however not good value for money...

Hotel staff are good and rooms are clean, after that things not so good. Rooms are small and feel tired, bathroom is a plastic insert and feels like a ferry bathroom. Considering the amount of competition for a similar price I wouldn't choose this hotel again. A redeeming factor for its location is its proximity to large car park where it's £2 to park overnight (6pm till 8am).

  • Fiona H

  • February 2015

Cheap and cheerful

The hotel is what it says it is, good value and clean.

It does however state that 'hotel parking' is available- this refers to the public car park across the road from the hotel, in the middle of the busy road system. I did not see this as safe for my car, after saying this was not as stated, I was charged £5 and given the key for the secure staff car park behind the hotel.