You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Beverley Hotel

3

58 Lichfield Road, Walsall , WS4 2DJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Colin Davies

  • September 2016

Excellent

Booked a single room with a check-in time of 14.00.

Arrived at 11.00 and was able to check in immediately and was given a superb double room with bath & shower. Staff were excellent, room perfect and the evening meal was ok (although nothing to write home about!). Great value for money and will stay here again.

  • Mandy S

  • May 2016

Very dated.

staff need training. had my wedding there four years ago has gone right down hill. would i stay there again, I'm afraid not

  • Derek M

  • December 2015

Good hotel

Good hotel, staff were busy serving CHRISTMAS meals, stood at bar for 5 mins before being served, but overall a good experience.

  • S Price

  • December 2015

Great stay

For the price, or indeed at any price this was a great place.

Room 5 was large and had a comfy double bed, ensuite shower room, it was clean, had plenty of parking space and even a bar. The road is busy in the morning but a great stay.

  • Paul J

  • October 2015

Beverley Hotel

Reasonable price for bed and breakfast.

Friendly staff.

Room smelt of smoke although a non smoking room.

  • Robert P

  • July 2015

a good location, right on good bus routes if you use buses

  • Nicholas Meredith

  • July 2015

Slightly run-down, but fundamentally OK

My initial impression of my room was excellent, plenty of space, with a very comfortable sofa.

As time went on though the faults became noticeable. A badly stained carpet - probably coffee from its location, a bedside light that didn't work.

I slept, and breakfast was OK though, so I left happy enough. As somewhere to break my journey in this area it was fine.

  • Lyn E

  • June 2015

Good clean old fashioned hotel

Service was superb.

Friendly staff. Room was excellent. Will definitely stay again.

  • Pamela M

  • June 2015

Good stop over

Hotel conveniently located for Walsall.

Staff very friendly and couldn't help you enough. Evening meal delicious.

  • Michael Mitchell

  • June 2015

Recommended

Lovely small hotel, friendly staff, superb room, well appointed.

no complaints at all, very good value for money.