No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beverley Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
58 Lichfield Road , Walsall , WS4 2DJ
If you have become disillusioned with large hotel groups and want a more personal approach when staying away from home then we can help. Check in and enjoy a warm welcome, comfortable accommodation and great food!!

Located on the A461 Walsall to Lichfield Road close to Jnc 7, 9 and 10 of the M6 we are an ideal base for Birmingham, The NEC, NIA and the surrounding area.
FREE Wi-Fi Access in all Bedrooms and Guest areas

Family Rooms also available
Picture of Beverley Hotel, Walsall  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
88% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
A clean quiet hotel. Excellent value for money two night including breakfast under £100. The hotel took full account of my request for a quiet room with a desk. Food of good quality. Only gripes the clothes rail in the wardrobe would not stay up and the shower whilst very hot pushed out only a weak jet of water and was difficult to control. Otherwise the room was very good, clean, comfortable, and well appointed.

Reviewed by
Vic Chaffey

From New Milton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Better Than Expected Hotel
I booked this in haste at short notice. It turned out to be an excellent choice. Easy to get to, loads of parking, genuine greeting, a cracking room, excellent meal, good service without going over the top and probably the best nights sleep I have had in months. The owners/staff deserve loads of praise.

Reviewed by
J Matthews

From Weymouth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice
Very nice room although very hot as no air con but it was 30 degrees!

Reviewed by
Karl Young

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hassle Free Stay
Checking in was so easy and quick, the room was better than expected.
A most enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
Emma C

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A cozy little hotel
Staff were absolutely lovely. The room was pretty good for the money. DVD player in the TV is a bonus. Free tea and biscuits in the room.
Really felt like the staff had a 'customer comes first' sort of ethic.

Reviewed by
Tynam S

From Leighton Buzzard, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value or money
The quality of the room was fair for the price and the maid service was good. One glitch was that the shower was rather low on pressure and took ages to run warm. The evening meal was reasonable: decent pork belly and tenderloin with rather too much black pudding for my taste. The cooked breakfast was OK, except for the sausage, which rather lacked flavour and had very tough skin.

Reviewed by
Stephen A

From Felixstowe, England
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

1 night stay horrific
I arrived after a 2 hour drive.Very tired and ready for a early start in the morning.
No heating in room 28. The 0 number on the telephone to reception was not working to report a problem.I tried on a number of occasions. I went to bed a 9.30 pm to be woken up every 10 mins by a loud noise. Very cold I went downstairs to reception to complain that there was no heating and a loud noise that no one in could ever sleep with the noise.
I was told that the heating would be turned on and the noise was the cellar and will be switched of at 11pm. {not good enough].The Hotel is near a police station so sirens go of all night long maybe it is only heard in room 28 .I wonder.In the morning I mentioned the noise again to a different receptionist and she said the cellar noise is normally turned of at 9.30.I have a three year old and a one year old and I have to say the night in the Beverly Hotel is far worse than being woke up now and again at night by children. I did not sleep at all.I will not be ever staying at this Hotel again.
Regards
Mark

Reviewed by
Mark Brock

From Wallingford, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

would stay again and again
Nice hotel gets you away from the standard offering, if i was being critical the bathroom could use a tidy up, food excellent

Reviewed by
Phillip H

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

outrageous customer service
This booking was cancelled within the time stipulated for cancelation without charge but the hotel insisted on charging full rate.

Reviewed by
ERIC B

From UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beverley Hotel
Very good value, I only had breakfast but it was lovely. Room very nice better than I expected for the price

Reviewed by
Simon H

From Faversham, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next