No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - BEST WESTERN PLUS Centurion Hotel

4Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
Charlton Lane , Midsomer Norton, BA3 4BD
BEST WESTERN PLUS Centurion Hotel, renowned for its relaxed and friendly environment, is conveniently situated between Bath and Wells. It's therefore an ideal place to base yourself when exploring the West Country! For families, Longleat Safari Park is a thrill for the family just over 15 miles away, and Cheddar Caves and Gorge offer something a little different for those seeking to venture off the beaten track. Back at the family run hotel, Cubros Bar and Restaurant offers a traditional yet modern menu at lunch time and in the evening, when you can combine the stunning view on your plate with that of our parkland golf course. The hotel is also attached to the Centurion Fitness Centre which has a fully air-conditioned gym, with extra escapism available in the form of a steam room, sauna, spa pool and indoor family swimming pool. Jays Bar and a delightful nine hole golf course mean you really can have it all.

Picture of BEST WESTERN PLUS Centurion Hotel, Midsomer Norton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 18 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok
The receptionist was fantastically helpful and freindly. Room was good. Price was high considering no breakfast was included.

Reviewed by
robin w

From Wimborne, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful place to stay
We enjoyed our stay here even though we are not golfers. The staff were wonderful and friendly, the food was of an excellent standard and plenty. Rooms were very clean and of a very good standard and reasonable price. There is a day spa that if you want to use their facilities then I suggest that you book when you make your room booking.

Reviewed by
Rosalie T

From Murphy's Creek , Australia
Who stayed in March 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

week end break
A clean and friendly hotel. Very comfortable bed

Reviewed by
m long

From Belper, UK
Who stayed in March 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable, good food
Great for a weekend away to visit bath, nothing near hotel, rooms clean and standard restaurant was very good better than expected, little bit pricey but delicious and worth it. Would stay again but did pay quite alot for a 2 night stay

Reviewed by
A Kerr

From UK
Who stayed in February 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Centurion Hotel Radstock
I booked my accommodation through laterooms.com.
The Charge for the accommodation was very competitive for the standard of the room which was nicely furnished with good facilities. It was very good value for money.
The Dinner menu provide lots of choice both for starters and the main course and the food that I selected was very well presented and cooked to perfection.

Reviewed by
Peter T

From Maidenhead, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very clean and tidy,nicely decorated,everything worked(not like some places we have stayed)it was a nice and relaxing place to stay.

Reviewed by
COLIN N

From UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
Handy for Bath, lovely modern rooms, good shower and service.
Miss-hap with the bill, someone had used our room number for their xmas party drinks bill whilst we were in Bath for most of the night. Management quickly rectified and amended the account.
A most enjoyable stay, regards.

Reviewed by
P Cottell

From Plymouth, UK
Who stayed in December 2012

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent facilities, friendly staff, great food and service. Well worth a visit.

Reviewed by
Julia L

From London, England
Who stayed in December 2012

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2