Reviews - The County Hotel


Birmingham Road, Walsall, WS1 2NG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (48)

65% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Neil Wright

  • August 2015

The County Hotel

Great place to stay

  • Rachel G

  • April 2015


Started off well, is undergoing refurbishment, I can live with that.

Reception, warm welcome, nice lady... And that was the extent of anything nice. Very limited menu, burgers, deep fried breaded fish, unwelcoming restaurant/bar. Room very small with that awful dirty lived in feel. Showerhead filthy, courtesy body wash pre opened, no hair dryer and a very unwelcoming, lingering odour of old stale smoke. Super noisy, roadside room, completely over shadowed as the party kicked off!. I called to ask for the music to be turned down 3 times, I finally fell asleep 1.30 am, party still raving, staff leaving do. I was told.... It was my problem as my room was above the bar. Thanks, like I'd hand picked it myself. Rude late night staff, dirty awful place to stay. If I could have cancelled my payment I would have done...

  • J Aylward

  • March 2015

The County Hotel

Friendly helpful staff clean comfortable rooms and a great location for the motorway.

I Would defiantly use again.

  • david m

  • February 2015

The County Hotel

Excellent value all round.

Great value for money. continental breakfast included.

  • Bob B

  • February 2015

Very clean & comfortable, would stay there again

  • Elaine T

  • January 2015

The County Hotel

The hotel was noisy but it was a Saturday night less then 1 month before Christmas


  • January 2015

Home Sweet Home

I go home to Birmingham twice a year and I must have good hotel a good bed and good food and I Liked what I was given at the County Hotel.

  • B Smith

  • December 2014

excellent service

Really enjoyed my stay.

Friendly staff.

  • Penny W

  • December 2014

Creaking pipes, strange noises

Basic room, which was ok, we just wanted somewhere to sleep.

The room was freezing when we checked in - window was open, presumably to try to dispel the strong smell of smoke. The heating wasn't on either (December) When we did go to bed, we could hear the snoring from the room next door, when it wasn't drowned out by the jingling pipes. Not a very restful night!

  • K Mahmood

  • December 2014


Room was good but there was a function in hotel and hotel parking was full.

I was then casually told that hotel has another car park- which was full as well. On asking again I was told to park opposite to shops or off street. Travelling from other city, parking was major attraction for me. I couldn't sleep until 0200 am due to noise