You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The County Hotel

2

Birmingham Road, Walsall, WS1 2NG

Price From 74.13 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (40)

65% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Brian C

  • May 2016

County hotel Walsall

We booked 2 standard double rooms we got 1 standard & 1 very small double, not much room for 2 people to move around, no phone in small room, no glasses to swill mouth in bathroom, the window in small room was patched up, the curtains were scruffy, the room could do with a refurb.

Would not stay again.

  • Rosemary M

  • May 2016

The County Hotel

it was ok

  • r sutton

  • April 2016

Country

Kettle didn't work and no remote for TV.

Had to wait 25 mins for breakfast. Shower cold.

  • S Ayub

  • April 2016

Clean and tidy

For a small double and price was a lovely tidy room

With all essentials dryer tea coffee kettle dryer drawers

Lovely clean toilet shower only thing was small shower

Toilet am claustrophobic so found it hard to use but value for money

Will book bigger double next time

  • K Roach

  • January 2016

The hotel and staff was very good and I'll be staying there again in the future

  • H Owens

  • January 2016

Will book again

I would recommend this hotel to my friends.

Rooms clean and the staff friendly.

  • David R

  • November 2015

Two day/night weekend stay.

Reception staff were very good and apologetic, especially Glenys.

They acknowledged that the room was cold and tried to solve the heating problem - because unfortunately the room was very cold - it snowed the Friday evening and we felt it. The radiator near the door did not work, the other radiator was half-covered by the wardrobe. The heating was on a timer for early morning/late evening and we had to ask for it to be switched on. Even then it was not left on so the room chilled rapidly. No portable heater due to H+S regs. No light over the bathroom mirror and no replacement when we asked for it to be changed. The room was clean enough, towels clean, the bed was ok but the carpet was badly stained. Also, no food was available from Thursday to Monday evenings due to functions. Parking fine. Wi-Fi was good. OK for the short stay but spoilt by the lack of heating.

  • Dave C

  • November 2015

good

Only stayed there 1night, room was clean you have tea making facilities and not badly priced.

  • M Singh

  • November 2015

Value for money

It was not bad to stay in as it offered friendly customer service clean room and tea on arrival and the next day in the room but the negative point no iron board/iron in the room.

  • Malcolm Vasey

  • October 2015

County Hotel

Arrived late Saturday night car park full I parked safely and in no position to hamper others, was told I had to move it "now".

I refused and it was still in my position 10.30am next morning. the revellers who seem more important than guests gone. At my age I dont move my car to offsite parking at 11.00pm and I would rather cancel and go elsewhere. No hot water Monday morning. filthy carpet in room.