The County Hotel

2

Birmingham Road, Walsall, WS1 2NG

Price From 61.43 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (56)

66% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • James L

  • November 2014

Just a late review

The accomodation was fine.

Everything was OK.

  • j WILDING

  • November 2014

Clean and tidy

Dont believe all you read on trip advisor, yes the room was basic in need of a bit of TLC but was clean and comfortable.

Jusy weird having just a small window in the wierdest of places. Reception staff were friendly and helpful

  • A Hansford

  • November 2014

bla

bla bla bla

  • Valerie N

  • November 2014

Disappointing and very basic

This hotel is very tired.

We booked 2 rooms, they said only one. Put our friends in a room not much more than a cupboard which was next to the boiler. There was no wardrobe only hooks on the wall. Next day they managed to find the correct paperwork. There was only one beer pump working out of about 7.

  • A McLachlan

  • October 2014

We Had an enjoyable stay at the County Hotel where the friendly staff went out of there way to ensure we had everything we needed.

They were also very informative and obliging. Would highly reccomend this accommodation!

  • M Dudley

  • October 2014

Ideal

Lovely location easy to walk in to town bed was lush and so cosy had a really good sleep

  • Kevin S

  • October 2014

Budget accommodation

Room was a good size, bed clean and comfortable.

Bathroom had a few mould marks and the carpet in the bedroom was stained by dirt. Room was next to a noisy aircon unit but I still slept okay. There was no hot breakfast and the restraint was not serving evening meals on the day I arrived for my stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. I was a little taken aback that the couple in front of me at checking were offered a room for £5 less than I paid through LateRooms because the hotel "was not very busy". One of the panes of glass in the fire doors was smashed. I guess the hotel is popular with contractors and "passing trade". Haven't said all that It was a reasonable price and not the worst place I've ever stayed in.

  • Anne W

  • September 2014

The communal areas scruffy with dirty carpets.

The staff very helpful and pleasant. First room was clean and comfortable but the desk area was built too high to be able to work at and the electric point was the other side of the room. The staff helped me move to another room with a table which was excellent. The best TV I have seen in hotels for years. Chef not on so no evening meal. Did not know it was necessary to order breakfast in advance but staff found some cereal and coffee. Breakfast second day very mediocre. In all a very pleasant place to stay if you want to diet or go out for meals

  • n hudson

  • September 2014

room

we booked a room online as it was a nice looking hotel to stay at and when we got there we were told we had to carry are child up stairs in her buggy all the time as they had no lift which I think there should be as that's a big let down and the room charge is a bit dear just for a 1 night at £50 which should include breakfast also the £6.50 for breakfast that's just way to expensive I would recommend £3.50 max also the family rooms need to be down stairs.

And no I would not stay here again as the music bass was way to loud and kept us up till 12 midnight no good for anyone that has small young children.

  • David H

  • September 2014

ambience

Despite informing the hotel we were arriving late,we were still given what I suspect was the worst room in the Hotel.

During the week suitable only for contractors