No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Bristol North

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
New Road,Bristol Parkway Business Park, Bristol, BS34 8TJ
Welcome to our modern Bristol hotel and enjoy a great location and outstanding value for money. Just 5 miles north of the city centre, our hotel provides a great base for your budget city break in Bristol. Bristol's vibrant city centre is full of excellent restaurants, stylish bars, boutique cafes waiting to be explored as well as a wealth of cosmopolitan shopping experiences at Cabot Circus Mall . You’ll have easy access to Bristol Airport too, which is only a 30-minute drive away. If you have the car, you can save more money with free parking at our Bristol hotel. Sports fans can enjoy an exciting football match at Bristol Rover’s Ashton Gate Stadium, a mere 3 miles away, while Filton Golf Club is just 7 minutes from our hotel. Relax in our lounge bar where you can surf the net using our free Wi-Fi access . Our guest rooms are en-suite and air-conditioned for a quiet, comfortable night’s rest. To stay your day in a tasty way, enjoy a completely free buffet breakfast with a range of hot and continental options. If you’re looking for a hotel within easy reach of the M4 and M5 motorways and under a mile from MOD offices, West England University and Parkway Business Park, our Bristol North hotel is right for you. With 2 modern meeting rooms, we are also an ideal venue for any of your businesses’ conference, interview or training events.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Bristol North, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol North Holiday Inn
Was a nice stay - You get your on room sofa - Comfy bed - Hairdryer - TV - Good ventilation - Tasty Breakfast Included - Shower Facilities Was Good

Reviewed by
C Cheung

From Cardiff, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol stay
Well presented hotel, friendly and professional staff. Bedroom was clean and comfortable with a nice bathroom. Hotel was spotlessly clean. Good value overall.

Reviewed by
C McIntyre

From Dollar, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

general
Difficult directions to get to hotel. Buffet food left too long, service not very quick

Reviewed by
I Gauld

From Salisbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice comfortable room. Shame about the noise levels of other guests. Breakfast was a real disappointment.

Reviewed by
Nick P

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

v
v

Reviewed by
Susie Pascall

From Princes Risborough, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice place.
Me and my partner came here for a weekend away. The room was lovely, would have been better if the bathroom had a bath though.

Reviewed by
N Jones

From Mountain Ash, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very clean room,beds slightly to hard,for me.but very impressed overall
Very clean room,my friend has a very successful cleaning business ans she was very impressed.

Reviewed by
Charlotte C

From Honiton, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Was a great stay. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would definitely stay there again.

Reviewed by
G Pullen

From Evesham, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bristol..shopping and visiting family
Suited our purpose perfectly. Comfortable room a although mattress could have been better. Good breakfast. Limited choice though as it's free that is to be expected.

ManagementResponse

Dear Sarah F, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you for staying and we all hope to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Sarah F

From Marazion, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Efficient and professionally friendly
The service at this establishment is first class. There seems to be a team there that is on the lookout to provide good service. They are attentive and friendly and attend to the clearing away of finished plates expertly and on time. They address one with courtesy and respect at all times in our experience. Directions for a destination within Bristol were given to us when we asked with a printout to aid us. An order for an evening meal was completed within the advised given time frame and with real professionalism. You feel valued here which is very commendable.
The room was fine, if a little short of space, but everything worked and was clean and attended to each day.
The breakfasts are adequate and at no time did I feel that the supply of different foods would run out as, for example, when croissants were finished the basket was very soon replenished.
I do think that the lack of tomatoes and bacon is a shame and baked beans for me is not my choice of scrambled egg accompaniment. This part of the cooked breakfast - the eggs - was not pleasant to the taste so I only had it once during our three day stay. Perhaps it was the powdered egg that wasn't given the correct quality control before the hotel received it, hopefully this was just a rare occurrence as previously the scrambled eggs had been fine! A choice of poached eggs would be a welcome addition in my opinion. As to the other breakfast aspects, quantity etc, there are no complaints!
A suggestion here re the TVs showing Sky news and BBC: on our last morning the sacking of football manager, Mr Moyes, was shown on Sky News. All the TVs in the breakfast lounge of the hotel were tuned to this one channel and this news went on interminably for at least 20 mins or more. Surely one of the TVs could have been tuned to another news channel so that we could have been given a chance of viewing items which weren't totally Manchester United football orientated! It wasn't just the one TV channel showing on the previous days that we could see, so on this last occasion we were disappointed to see the football news go on and on with no respite.
But the overriding feeling we have with this hotel is one of good value had and for us it was a very good experience, well done!

Reviewed by
Geoff C

From Crawley, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next