Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BRISTOL - NORTH


New Road,Bristol Parkway Business Park, Bristol, BS34 8TJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • s saunders

  • January 2014

The room was excellent, being able to control room temperature was great however it kept going too hot so I turned it off.

Great staff very helpful.


  • December 2013

Xmas stopover

Very good value for money

  • Christopher A

  • December 2013

Refuge from the Great Storm

Broke our return trip from Devon due to the high winds and torrential rain forecast for that day.

The room was easily booked over the internet. We arrived bang on 14:00 and no question -- our room was ready. A courteous greetings by staff on arrival, and departure made the visit complete. The room was of the highest quality and spotlessly clean. A credit to the organisation!

  • Sheila C

  • December 2013

Good value

  • Tina W

  • December 2013

Excellent Value for money

We booked our stay a couple of months in advance so got a great room rate.

The staff were very helpful on arrival, arranging taxis for us. The room was very clean and nicely presented.

  • david morgan

  • December 2013

holiday inn express bristol north

first class hotel all aspects of our stay were excellent would stay here again and highly

recommend this holiday inn to anyone

  • Pat T

  • December 2013

Nice hotel

Hotel was nice, but breakfast is poor.

  • K Palme-green

  • December 2013

nice hotel shame about staff!

Room was nice, shame there was no bath.

And the heater/ air con.... I was either too hot or cold. The following morning going down for breakfast, no hello or good morning, no smiles, no welcomes and no instructions to breakfast. Very disappointed!

  • C Mouat

  • November 2013

Friendly and helpful staff who were able to get me to Parkway station in time to watch the rugby.


  • Susan B

  • November 2013

Rememberance Sunday

Was an excellant stay, great faciities, breakfast the scrammbled egg was excellant, would have liked bacon though.

The staff in the breakfast room continued to work during the 2 min silence even though everyone sat there in silence and the TV was showing the silence. I feel they should have stopped and shown respect on that day, I did raise this and was told they would have a word.