No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Bristol North

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
New Road,Bristol Parkway Business Park, Bristol, BS34 8TJ
Welcome to our modern Bristol hotel and enjoy a great location and outstanding value for money. Just 5 miles north of the city centre, our hotel provides a great base for your budget city break in Bristol. Bristol's vibrant city centre is full of excellent restaurants, stylish bars, boutique cafes waiting to be explored as well as a wealth of cosmopolitan shopping experiences at Cabot Circus Mall . You’ll have easy access to Bristol Airport too, which is only a 30-minute drive away. If you have the car, you can save more money with free parking at our Bristol hotel. Sports fans can enjoy an exciting football match at Bristol Rover’s Ashton Gate Stadium, a mere 3 miles away, while Filton Golf Club is just 7 minutes from our hotel. Relax in our lounge bar where you can surf the net using our free Wi-Fi access . Our guest rooms are en-suite and air-conditioned for a quiet, comfortable night’s rest. To stay your day in a tasty way, enjoy a completely free buffet breakfast with a range of hot and continental options. If you’re looking for a hotel within easy reach of the M4 and M5 motorways and under a mile from MOD offices, West England University and Parkway Business Park, our Bristol North hotel is right for you. With 2 modern meeting rooms, we are also an ideal venue for any of your businesses’ conference, interview or training events.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Bristol North, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 54 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was the first time i had stayed at a Holiday Inn and it will not be the last. Although a little bit more than i have paid when staying with travel lodge it was worth the extra. Lovely comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff and complimentary Wifi and breakfast what more can you ask for

Reviewed by
Gail Davies

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GOOD SERVICE
WE ENJOYED OUR ONE NIGHT STAY, HOTEL VERY HANDY WHEN TRAVELING ON TO CORNWALL. HAVING THE SUPERMARKET CLOSE IS IDEAL AND A GOOD PUB NEXT DOOR

Reviewed by
PAUL H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The mysterious case of Chris P. Bacon
Shame about the breakfast really, check in, room, cleanliness and customer service all lovely. Even with decorators on nearby rooms we weren't disturbed. Brilliant value for money at £40 and close to railway and motorway links. Unfortunately there was no bacon on the breakfast though, I heard a buffet breakfast and thought there would be a full English. But there wasn't any beans when I was there so it didn't reall matter. Took staff some time to replenish trays and plates which had people waiting for their breakfast, but friendly and courteous about it still. The pub next door didn't have the best choice and when we did chose an option there was none left.

Reviewed by
l hogan

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for an overnighter
The Holiday Inn Bristol North was perfect for our purposes. The hotel was close enough to Bristol to go into town in the evening and was extremely good value for money. The Fox Den pub which was situated next door to the hotel was great for dinner, although this is an extremely popular place to dine, so I would recommend getting there early. This is a Vintage Inn pub and the food was outstanding.

Reviewed by
Ann B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay in bristol
Booked hotel due to location and to be close to where I needed to be.
Was disappointed to note the toilet had not been flushed after it was cleaned. Other than that it is a simple place to stay for work purposes. Would not stay here for a family break or a holiday.

ManagementResponse

Dear Rikki G, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We are pleased you found our hotel location convenient for your needs. It is disappointing to know you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regrettable you were not satisfied with the housekeeping service. This is definitely not up to standards and rest assure, your comments will be reviewed to ensure similar incidents could be avoided in the future. We certainly appreciate you feedback and hope you consider giving us a second chance. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Rikki G

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor breakfast.More fresh fruit,fresh bakery products,not reheated products.,individual cereal packs
Poor breakfast.More fresh fruit,fresh bakery products not reheated products,individual cereal packs ,cheeses

ManagementResponse

Dear N Burman, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We would like to apologize you were not satisfied with our breakfast selections. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
N Burman

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
E Price

From Worcester, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent hotel which suited our purpose admirably. It is 5 minutes from where our daughter lives in Bristol, and is next door to a pub which serves lovely meals. (We have eaten there several times over the last 3 years.) A comfortable clean room with helpful staff. We ate breakfast at the hotel and found this to be good but the same selection of hot food each day....scrambled egg, sausage and baked beans. Not sure if any different hot food could have been cooked on request. Soya milk was provided for us...we asked for this on booking. Extremely close (<5 mins walk) to a large Sainsburys which we used for picnic supplies. Hotel is next to a main road but no traffic noise heard. Windows closed at night and air conditioning on. Plenty of easy parking. We will be staying there again.

Reviewed by
Janet P

From Chorley, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value for money
Room very clean, staff very friendly, good value for money

Reviewed by
Sue C

From Telford, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good reception staff - quick and friendly check in. Room very tidy and a reasonable size. Parking no problem. Breakfast better than it used to be but still not great if you like your fry ups! Cost was quite expensive for what it was.

ManagementResponse

Dear Jonathan R, Thank you for you review. We are glad you like the room you received. We’re sorry that you received breakfast choices that was less than satisfactory. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve. Sincerely, Zelyn IHGCare

Reviewed by
Jonathan R

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in April 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next