No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Bristol North

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
New Road,Bristol Parkway Business Park, Bristol, BS34 8TJ
Welcome to our modern Bristol hotel and enjoy a great location and outstanding value for money. Just 5 miles north of the city centre, our hotel provides a great base for your budget city break in Bristol. Bristol's vibrant city centre is full of excellent restaurants, stylish bars, boutique cafes waiting to be explored as well as a wealth of cosmopolitan shopping experiences at Cabot Circus Mall . You’ll have easy access to Bristol Airport too, which is only a 30-minute drive away. If you have the car, you can save more money with free parking at our Bristol hotel. Sports fans can enjoy an exciting football match at Bristol Rover’s Ashton Gate Stadium, a mere 3 miles away, while Filton Golf Club is just 7 minutes from our hotel. Relax in our lounge bar where you can surf the net using our free Wi-Fi access . Our guest rooms are en-suite and air-conditioned for a quiet, comfortable night’s rest. To stay your day in a tasty way, enjoy a completely free buffet breakfast with a range of hot and continental options. If you’re looking for a hotel within easy reach of the M4 and M5 motorways and under a mile from MOD offices, West England University and Parkway Business Park, our Bristol North hotel is right for you. With 2 modern meeting rooms, we are also an ideal venue for any of your businesses’ conference, interview or training events.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Bristol North, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 56 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 87% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
The pub next door offered lovely food and the staff at the hotel were helpful and polite. The room was lovely.

Reviewed by
A Tarbox

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent accommodation at outstanding value
We chose the Holiday Inn Express as a location to stay when attending a rugby game in nearby Bath. The hotel itself is large but still quiet. Check in took only a few minutes and the receptionist couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. We took the option of a ground floor room overlooking the car park and the pub opposite, but there was no problem with any noise. The room itself was large, spotless and extremely comfortable. We had to fiddle around a bit with the air conditioning as it was rather chilly, but there are clear instructions on how the do this. The pub opposite (The Fox Den) was very pleasant and served a good selection of food and some of the best chips we have had for a long time.
The bar in the hotel itself closed at 1.00am which was absolutely fine for us. Breakfast the next day was nice, with a good selection of cereals and a smaller selection of hot food but it was very good in quality. We paid £51 for our room through Laterooms and thought that this was a complete bargain for what we got. Friends of ours who stayed with their son paid the same and therefore had even more of a bargain split between the three of them! I would definitely recommend staying here if it was for an overnight or business stay.

Reviewed by
Ceri Mathie

From Leamington Spa, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stylish and comfortable accommodation
The decoration of the room was fresh and stylish. The bedroom and shower room were spotlessly clean. My only critisism would be that there was not enough milk provided. There were 2 sachets of decaf coffee, 2 sachets of ordinary coffee and 2 tea bags but only 4 small milk portions. We had travelled a long distance by car and we had a drink when we first arrived and another after our visit to the Fox Den. It would have been nice to have had enough tea, coffee and milk to be able to make a cuppa in the morning, before dressing for breakfast.

Reviewed by
A Pearson

From Newton Aycliffe, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was the first time i had stayed at a Holiday Inn and it will not be the last. Although a little bit more than i have paid when staying with travel lodge it was worth the extra. Lovely comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff and complimentary Wifi and breakfast what more can you ask for

Reviewed by
Gail Davies

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in August 2013

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The mysterious case of Chris P. Bacon
Shame about the breakfast really, check in, room, cleanliness and customer service all lovely. Even with decorators on nearby rooms we weren't disturbed. Brilliant value for money at £40 and close to railway and motorway links. Unfortunately there was no bacon on the breakfast though, I heard a buffet breakfast and thought there would be a full English. But there wasn't any beans when I was there so it didn't reall matter. Took staff some time to replenish trays and plates which had people waiting for their breakfast, but friendly and courteous about it still. The pub next door didn't have the best choice and when we did chose an option there was none left.

Reviewed by
l hogan

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

GOOD SERVICE
WE ENJOYED OUR ONE NIGHT STAY, HOTEL VERY HANDY WHEN TRAVELING ON TO CORNWALL. HAVING THE SUPERMARKET CLOSE IS IDEAL AND A GOOD PUB NEXT DOOR

Reviewed by
PAUL H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal for an overnighter
The Holiday Inn Bristol North was perfect for our purposes. The hotel was close enough to Bristol to go into town in the evening and was extremely good value for money. The Fox Den pub which was situated next door to the hotel was great for dinner, although this is an extremely popular place to dine, so I would recommend getting there early. This is a Vintage Inn pub and the food was outstanding.

Reviewed by
Ann B

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

stay in bristol
Booked hotel due to location and to be close to where I needed to be.
Was disappointed to note the toilet had not been flushed after it was cleaned. Other than that it is a simple place to stay for work purposes. Would not stay here for a family break or a holiday.

ManagementResponse

Dear Rikki G, Thank you for writing a review about your stay with us. We are pleased you found our hotel location convenient for your needs. It is disappointing to know you did not enjoy your overall experience with us and regrettable you were not satisfied with the housekeeping service. This is definitely not up to standards and rest assure, your comments will be reviewed to ensure similar incidents could be avoided in the future. We certainly appreciate you feedback and hope you consider giving us a second chance. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Rikki G

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

poor breakfast.More fresh fruit,fresh bakery products,not reheated products.,individual cereal packs
Poor breakfast.More fresh fruit,fresh bakery products not reheated products,individual cereal packs ,cheeses

ManagementResponse

Dear N Burman, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We would like to apologize you were not satisfied with our breakfast selections. It is regrettable that we fell below your expectations. Your feedback is very important to us as this assists us in continually improving the services and facilities we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Anthony, IHG Care

Reviewed by
N Burman

From Bournemouth, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent service and a very enjoyable stay.

Reviewed by
E Price

From Worcester, England
Who stayed in June 2013

Group of women

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next