No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Bristol North

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
New Road,Bristol Parkway Business Park, Bristol, BS34 8TJ
Welcome to our modern Bristol hotel and enjoy a great location and outstanding value for money. Just 5 miles north of the city centre, our hotel provides a great base for your budget city break in Bristol. Bristol's vibrant city centre is full of excellent restaurants, stylish bars, boutique cafes waiting to be explored as well as a wealth of cosmopolitan shopping experiences at Cabot Circus Mall . You’ll have easy access to Bristol Airport too, which is only a 30-minute drive away. If you have the car, you can save more money with free parking at our Bristol hotel. Sports fans can enjoy an exciting football match at Bristol Rover’s Ashton Gate Stadium, a mere 3 miles away, while Filton Golf Club is just 7 minutes from our hotel. Relax in our lounge bar where you can surf the net using our free Wi-Fi access . Our guest rooms are en-suite and air-conditioned for a quiet, comfortable night’s rest. To stay your day in a tasty way, enjoy a completely free buffet breakfast with a range of hot and continental options. If you’re looking for a hotel within easy reach of the M4 and M5 motorways and under a mile from MOD offices, West England University and Parkway Business Park, our Bristol North hotel is right for you. With 2 modern meeting rooms, we are also an ideal venue for any of your businesses’ conference, interview or training events.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Bristol North, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since April 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 64 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
85% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Get up early if you want Breakfast
Good accommodation let down by shortage of cutlery, crockery and cooked items at breakfast. Also external and local signage could be improved to help make finding the location easier.

Reviewed by
Tony R

From Bury, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express Bristol North
After a long day arriving here with plenty of space to park was the beginning of this great place. We checked in by friendly staff and then up to our room which I found to be very special. Spacious, clean, comfortable it really was quite a treat. It was ideally placed to just stroll across to the pub/restaurant opposite for evening meal.Then in the morning the breakfast that was available was superb. I will definitely use Holiday Inn again.

Reviewed by
Carolyn T

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn Bristol
The rooms were clean and comfortable' however the breakfast was very poor' the scrambled eggs & beans tasted watery? The tables were not clean' and there was a display of rotten mouldy fruit on offer.

ManagementResponse

Dear Sharon H, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re very sorry to read that when you visited the breakfast bar you did not find it to your tastes, we will review for possible modifications so to better accommodate our guest in the future. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you have experienced. If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty. Sincerely, Ferdinand, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Sharon H

From Barry, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

visiting Bristol
This was a great hotel. We stayed 3 nights. The breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice and the hot food was hot not warm. Would recommend any to stay.

Reviewed by
P Knight

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

generally good for the money
The staff were kind and helpful and the level of services exceeded my expectation of this price-range of hotel. The room was clan. However it took me half the night to work out how to stop thee noisy air conditioner and the bed was harder than it needed to be.

Reviewed by
I Roe

From Bridport, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

excellant place
surpriased how good, will stay again

ManagementResponse

Dear Colin S, Thank you for your feedback. I am very happy to hear that your experience with us recently far exceeded your expectations. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you next time. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Colin S

From Cleethorpes, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Can recommend.

Reviewed by
Sharon P

From Warrington, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice clean room with comfy bed, pillows and duvet. Really quiet. Thought breakfast could have been better quality - maybe just aim for continental and do it well rather than try to aim for having limited hot options too.

ManagementResponse

Dear M Ewing, Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I am happy that you found our rooms to be comfortable. Your additional comments about our breakfast options have been noted and will be used to consider for enhancements needed. Please see us soon if you are back in the area! Kind Regards, Pam IHGCare

Reviewed by
M Ewing

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday Inn Express is GREAT !!

The staff at reception are very polite and helpful, they made me aware of the hotel facilities as I had not stayed there before and were efficient in booking me into the hotel. The hotel is close to shops and other food places which were within walking distance. This was ideal to not have to drive and could unwind after a long journey.
The room was clean and catered for all my needs which included a nice sized TV, hairdryer. The bed was comfortable with a choice of firm or soft pillows and aircon as well as a decent size TV. The shower was spacious. The breakfast in the morning was delicious and adequately catered for me. I would defiantly stay in this Hotel again and would recommend this to anyone and if book well in advance is a good price bracket.

Reviewed by
colleen van der sandt

From Wallsend, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fantastic hotel
The pub next door offered lovely food and the staff at the hotel were helpful and polite. The room was lovely.

Reviewed by
A Tarbox

From Daventry, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 Next