Holiday Inn Express Bristol North

3

New Road,Bristol Parkway Business Park, Bristol, BS34 8TJ

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (67)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • IAN G

  • January 2015

Great Value for Money

Stayed for one night on the 29th of December and was very impressed by the quality of the hotel when we only paid £36 for the 3 of us with Breakfast included.

Excellent value for money and will definitely look to stay again.

  • GORDON MALTBY

  • December 2014

Holiday Inn Express Bristol North

Great.

  • David H

  • December 2014

Stay in North Bristol Dec-2014

This is a basic hotel aimed at the business traveller, and I found it to be adequate without impressing in any way.

The entrance is fairly narrow and there was always someone stood there blowing smoke over me as came in and out of the hotel, which gives a poor first impression. What really lets the hotel down is the poor quality of the breakfast. A good breakfast is important for two reasons: firstly, it can be one of the little luxuries when having to work away from home; secondly, when leaving early on business it is important in setting you up for the day. If a hotel can't even provide good coffee and decent bread for toasting, you can imagine how appetising the other parts of the breakfast were. I would expect to pay £55-60 for a hotel of this standard but at £77 per night it is simply overpriced.

  • T Green

  • December 2014

Hotel was great Better than expected for a cheap stay in Bristol while going to a concert Really clean everywhere Staff all friendly and helpful

  • Colin A

  • December 2014

Bit out of town but good value

The hotel is located a fair way from Bristol City Centre (20 minutes by car and about £20 in a taxi ) and located on a busy road opposite a retail park.

The hotel itself is appears to have recently been refurbished and decor is modern contemporary. We had a family room and although not large was comfortable . Although as stated on a busy road we had no problem with noise. Service was good ,staff were friendly and efficient. With breakfast included it is very good value.

  • Rafal N

  • December 2014

Great

  • Stephen J

  • November 2014

Exactly right

Friendly staff, clean room, ample car parking space, no problems at all.

Exactly how a budget hotel should be. A little expensive though.

  • S Bell

  • November 2014

Quiet and Well Located

Fabulous time here.

Our room was a very good size, very clean, comfy and extremely quiet. We used it as a base so it was perfectly located; very close to the train station that takes you right into town for less that a fiver return and free parking. Breakfast was great too and there was even a special offer on for a late check-out and the funds wen to Children in Need. The Fox Den across the car park do lovely food and it's a lovely little pub; I'd highly recommend that too. We'll be coming back, I'm sure, the next time I come down from Scotland to see him :-) Thanks again

  • A Noble

  • November 2014

Good hotel for a city break

Exceeded expectations

  • S Owen

  • October 2014

Excellent Stay

Staff were very friendly and helpful, room was clean and hotel facilities were excellent.