Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BRISTOL - NORTH


New Road,Bristol Parkway Business Park, Bristol, BS34 8TJ

Price From 187.07 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (56)

89% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • anne l

  • February 2015

Awesome customer service

1 night stay, even in a busy area, the rooms were quiet.

Double bed and double sofa bed kept the teenage kids happy.Problem with internet, prompt service and although unable to fix it, offered immediate room change, staff were helpful and good humoured throughout. Simple things like free ice, staff knowing the area and giving good advice and forgetting toothpaste and being given complimentary supplies make all the difference.

  • D Kirk

  • January 2015

Nice Hotel, Nice Room, Good Value

Stayed a couple of times now.

Has everything I need, comfy bed, clean room with a bit of space and friendly staff. They also don't charge extortionate rates like some hotels in Bristol.

  • Helen K

  • January 2015

Holiday Inn, Bristol

Very good

  • David M

  • January 2015

Ideal for short break

Hotel clean and tidy, enjoyed our stay.

Easy access to Bristol - we got the bus (£8 between us for a day ticket (2 of us)). Near to a small retail park

  • Ron H

  • January 2015

poor dining provision

Breakfast was available from 6.30am to 9.30am.

Arrived at 8.45am, no tables, no trays, no eggs. Only toast was being replenished. No-one was clearing tables, guests were clearing when a table eventually became available. We mentioned to reception who said, we were empty from 6.30am to 8.30am - not much help. We had to go out to eat.

  • IAN G

  • January 2015

Great Value for Money

Stayed for one night on the 29th of December and was very impressed by the quality of the hotel when we only paid £36 for the 3 of us with Breakfast included.

Excellent value for money and will definitely look to stay again.


  • December 2014

Holiday Inn Express Bristol North


  • David H

  • December 2014

Stay in North Bristol Dec-2014

This is a basic hotel aimed at the business traveller, and I found it to be adequate without impressing in any way.

The entrance is fairly narrow and there was always someone stood there blowing smoke over me as came in and out of the hotel, which gives a poor first impression. What really lets the hotel down is the poor quality of the breakfast. A good breakfast is important for two reasons: firstly, it can be one of the little luxuries when having to work away from home; secondly, when leaving early on business it is important in setting you up for the day. If a hotel can't even provide good coffee and decent bread for toasting, you can imagine how appetising the other parts of the breakfast were. I would expect to pay £55-60 for a hotel of this standard but at £77 per night it is simply overpriced.

  • T Green

  • December 2014

Hotel was great Better than expected for a cheap stay in Bristol while going to a concert Really clean everywhere Staff all friendly and helpful

  • Colin A

  • December 2014

Bit out of town but good value

The hotel is located a fair way from Bristol City Centre (20 minutes by car and about £20 in a taxi ) and located on a busy road opposite a retail park.

The hotel itself is appears to have recently been refurbished and decor is modern contemporary. We had a family room and although not large was comfortable . Although as stated on a busy road we had no problem with noise. Service was good ,staff were friendly and efficient. With breakfast included it is very good value.