No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express Bristol North

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
New Road,Bristol Parkway Business Park, Bristol, BS34 8TJ
Welcome to our modern Bristol hotel and enjoy a great location and outstanding value for money. Just 5 miles north of the city centre, our hotel provides a great base for your budget city break in Bristol. Bristol's vibrant city centre is full of excellent restaurants, stylish bars, boutique cafes waiting to be explored as well as a wealth of cosmopolitan shopping experiences at Cabot Circus Mall . You’ll have easy access to Bristol Airport too, which is only a 30-minute drive away. If you have the car, you can save more money with free parking at our Bristol hotel. Sports fans can enjoy an exciting football match at Bristol Rover’s Ashton Gate Stadium, a mere 3 miles away, while Filton Golf Club is just 7 minutes from our hotel. Relax in our lounge bar where you can surf the net using our free Wi-Fi access . Our guest rooms are en-suite and air-conditioned for a quiet, comfortable night’s rest. To stay your day in a tasty way, enjoy a completely free buffet breakfast with a range of hot and continental options. If you’re looking for a hotel within easy reach of the M4 and M5 motorways and under a mile from MOD offices, West England University and Parkway Business Park, our Bristol North hotel is right for you. With 2 modern meeting rooms, we are also an ideal venue for any of your businesses’ conference, interview or training events.
Picture of Holiday Inn Express Bristol North, Bristol at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
84% recommended this accommodation to a friend 86% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean,comfortable, reasonably priced.,Plenty available for breakfast. Only dislike is that the orange juice is always watery

Reviewed by
paul c

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All Good
For our flying visit it was a great location, great staff, great food, great value for money.... Will be using you again... ps it's the second Holiday Inn on the ring road not the first... keep going is on the roundabout another mile down the road.

Reviewed by
Lyndon B

From Narberth, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room was excellent, being able to control room temperature was great however it kept going too hot so I turned it off. Great staff very helpful.

Reviewed by
s saunders

From Torquay, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Refuge from the Great Storm
Broke our return trip from Devon due to the high winds and torrential rain forecast for that day. The room was easily booked over the internet. We arrived bang on 14:00 and no question -- our room was ready. A courteous greetings by staff on arrival, and departure made the visit complete. The room was of the highest quality and spotlessly clean. A credit to the organisation!

Reviewed by
Christopher A

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Xmas stopover
Very good value for money

Reviewed by
CHRISTOPHER A

From Colchester, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value for money
We booked our stay a couple of months in advance so got a great room rate. The staff were very helpful on arrival, arranging taxis for us. The room was very clean and nicely presented.

Reviewed by
Tina W

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value

Reviewed by
Sheila C

From Ivybridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday inn express bristol north
first class hotel all aspects of our stay were excellent would stay here again and highly
recommend this holiday inn to anyone

Reviewed by
david morgan

From Neath, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel shame about staff!
Room was nice, shame there was no bath. And the heater/ air con.... I was either too hot or cold! The following morning going down for breakfast, no hello or good morning, no smiles, no welcomes and no instructions to breakfast. Very disappointed!

ManagementResponse

Dear K Palme-green, Thank you for your feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with us was not up to the high standards we strive to reach and provide for our guests. I apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced due to the staff service and room facilities. It is through feedback such as yours that we can improve our service and facilities. Thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Zelyn, IHG Care

Reviewed by
K Palme-green

From Nottingham, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly and helpful staff who were able to get me to Parkway station in time to watch the rugby! Thanks.

Reviewed by
C Mouat

From UK
Who stayed in November 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 6 Next