You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Holiday Inn Express BRISTOL - NORTH

3

New Road,Bristol Parkway Business Park, Bristol, BS34 8TJ

Price From 140.16 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (39)

90% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Graham B

  • October 2015

Very comfortable

Price was fairly high, but still much cheaper than the "Prices from..." sign in the foyer.

No complaints at all about anything.

  • Gordon S

  • September 2015

Great staff, comfy bed

Arrived late and just wanted to go to bed, receptionist could have been more helpful.

Bed was big and comfy and room was spacious

  • Ross A

  • August 2015

Excellent

Excellent hotel.

Just what we needed - clean tidy, excellent value and breakfast!

  • Jo Brooke-Dennison

  • July 2015

Visit to pick up my daughrer on route to Family wedding

Staff lovely and very helpful despite being very busy when I arrived.

Room very cold. Took a while to work out air conditioning. Breakfast left a bit to be desired. Was one of the first down. Food was not very warm with little choice I could eat ( I have Coliacs Disease and can't eat gluten). Gluten free bread was ghastly. Would definitely stay again. . Forgot to leave tip for staff, in the rush to get off to our wedding destination, which I will rectify when I next visit my daughter in Bristol. Staff alone were worth the visit.

  • s mcnaughton

  • May 2015

Pleasant stay but one grumble was the bed that was made up for our teenage son was so uncomfortable, he didn't sleep at all due to the amount of springs you could feel in the thin mattress, the bed was a double so a good size for a sofa type of bed but just not comfy at all ...

Response from hotel

Dear S McNaughton,

We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel. Please accept my sincerest apologies for inconvenience you had with the bed. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Rest assured that this matter will be looked into. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. To better assist you on your next stay, please do

not hesitate to approach the manager on duty.

Sincerely,

Karen,

IHG Care

  • Malcolm S

  • May 2015

Great stay

Very nice hotel, customer service excellent.

Room excellent, very clean and had every thing you needed. Great value, would stay again

  • Tina A

  • April 2015

Great stay

We found a two night deal on late rooms for a last minute Easter get away and this place was such a gem.

Lovely, clean, comfortable room. Took a few goes to get the air con at the right temperature but that was no issue. Staff were friendly and helpful except not everything we needed to know was explained to us at check in like where the breakfast was and where the extra tea/coffee/milk sachets for rooms were available in the reception. There was a gorgeous pub only 1 minute walk away which did stunning food. Overall a fab stay.

  • Donald M

  • April 2015

Good location, good price, clean, what more do you need for a short stay.

  • Robert C

  • March 2015

Pleasantly Surprised.

Not being a fan of " budget accommodation" I wasn't sure about booking this hotel.

However, I was pleasantly surprised. For £49 a night all aspects of the hotel were excellent & the very good free breakfast was an added bonus. Its not situated in the most attractive area, but the retail park & its restaurants just across the road is ideal for those who dont want to drive the 5 miles back into Bristol. I & my daughter were visiting the UWE. open day & being only 5 minutes away, the hotel was again ideal.

  • C Wotton

  • March 2015

Holiday Inn Express Bristol North

Great bargain break.

lovely clean room. Greeted on arrival by friendly staff, nothing to much trouble. Plenty of choice at breakfast only downside no food during the day or evening except pizza or pastries to warm up your self. Friendly pub opposite but had to wait along time to be served then another long wait for the food to arrive.