Grand Victorian

3

27 Railway Approach, Worthing, BN11 1UR

Price From 134.30 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (52)

62% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • j hill

  • March 2015

Nice Hotel

Only stayed one night but a very nice old fashined hotel/pub.

  • C Evans

  • March 2015

Lovely

Had a lovely stay in this full of character, easily accessible hotel.

Couldn't fault anything on our nights stay. Loved the Victorian feel and the staff were extremely helpful.

  • Mary Creighton

  • March 2015

One night stay

Our stay was very relaxing and the staff extremely pleasant.

The hotel is currently refurbishing and is looking very presentable and keeping within the original traditional features. Our room was very clean and comfortable although could have done with an electric shower instead of the 'over the bath' one. The location is ideal, directly opposite Worthing station.

  • James J

  • March 2015

Good value

This hotel is incredibly well situated being exactly opposite Worthing rail station, so if you are travelling by train it is ideal.

The hotel has a lot of character and there is a real pub on the ground floor with big screens, which is ideal for sports fans. The guy behind the bar who was ever present was really friendly and helpful. Decent buffet breakfast included, which comprised a full English, cereals, coffee, teas, juices etc.

  • John C

  • March 2015

An excellent worthwhile stay

Hotel is very comfortable & our room had a lovely clean bathroom.

All you need for a short stay. Noise from the gig that night was rather intrusive, but we still managed to sleep through it. It's very conveniently situated. Sadly the chef was ill when we arrived so we couldn't have an evening meal there. However the breakfast was excellent with good & varied choice. However the hot food could have been kept a little warmer.

  • M Dear

  • February 2015

friendly stay

A friendly hotel and pub.

Room was clean and tidy . Food is value for money .

  • Zoe H

  • January 2015

Excellant

This was a very grand hotel but well priced.

well situated and very pleasant.

  • H Hogan

  • December 2014

Grand Victorian - the only thing grand about it is the name

have complained to the hotel and to laterooms and still no response - worst place i have ever stayed at.

all details sent in writing on return.

  • D North

  • September 2014

Guesthouse Paradiso......

Well its near the station........scruffy, worn out, tired, faided seaside glory (though the sea is a long way off) - these are all good descriptions.

The carpets have seen better centuries, the decor is failing. I fell that it could be massively improved with some floral wallpaper and a firebomb..... The Kareoke goes on till after 11 and the quality of the performances is lacking but comes into the rooms with adequate volume for you to be a good judge. Breakfast was lacklustre - my co-worker enjoyed his cold beans it was we felt the final straw that indeed broke the camels back. We booked 3 nights - stayed one and have no plans to return

  • Dale B

  • September 2014

Victorian, Yes. Grand No.

Where to Begin.

Arrived to find the car park was full and had to park on the street. Went down to eat at 8.45 (food was advertised as served till 9PM) to be told it had finished but there was a Burger & pizza shop around the corner. On to the room... Victorian in every aspect, small single beds (though I booked a double), you could actually see the mattress springs through the sheets. Only 1 plug socket in the room (hidden behind a desk) so couldn't use my laptop. Door had an internal lock, but for some reason it had been removed. if this hotel had been cheaper these standards may be acceptable to some, but considering I can get a modern room in a premier inn for less, this is poor value for money. if I had to find something positive about the hotel, it would be the fact its located across the road from the railway station, which was probably great in Victorian times when nobody drove.