You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Grand Victorian

3

27 Railway Approach, Worthing, BN11 1UR

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (21)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Graeme M

  • June 2016

Great Location

Great Location, Room Excellent, Friendly Staff, even thou there is a Bar/Lounge downstairs I could not hear any noise at all in my room, so always got a good nights sleep.

Quick and easy checking out, no hassle.

  • stephanie l

  • March 2016

overnight stay

old fashioned building but opposite the railway station so convenient when arriving by train

  • Kaan M

  • February 2016

Great value for money

Very pleased with size and location of hotel for the price paid.

  • jim greenfield

  • December 2015

Grand Victorian

The rooms were fine.

Thought it may be a bit noisy being so close to the station but it wasnt. We had an undisturbed night on a very comfy bed. Breakfast was very relaxed as was self service. Staff were really nice.

  • ANN E

  • November 2015

Brief Visit

Only stayed for one night - ideal location for station; staff very friendly and helpful; room was large, clean and comfortable; very good evening meal and adequate breakfast.

Interesting period decor and good value for money.

  • Dawn W

  • June 2015

Worst experience ever

The only positive was very tasty bacon at breakfast and good biscuits on the tea tray.

Beyond that no glass or plastic cups in bathroom and also broken towel rail - just the screws in wall!. And the loo seat scratched so could harbour germs. room tiny and dark due to dark wallpaper. Bed linen not of great quality. I only stayed as last resort as Worthing very busy that week. Granted I only saw room 6 but for me ridiculously overpriced and to be avoided at any price. And I hate trains so train prints everyone added nothing

  • Fern P

  • June 2015

great room but a bit noisy

The hotel is packed with art nouveau everywhere you look, a real treat.

The room was huge and so pretty. Breakfast in the lovely conservatory was everything you expect. We had to ask for service in the bar when we checked in, but were quickly given our room key. The one downside is the noise from the pub below and the street noise that carries up into the room. A good value choice for somewhere to lay our heads for the night and good location. I'm glad I booked it over some of the budget hotels for the character and breakfast alone.

  • sally S

  • May 2015

Poor standard

Light above bed broke

shower fell apart

toilet broke

light above sink broke

hairdryer broke

dirty surfaces

bugs on window sills

  • S Webber

  • April 2015

Pleasantly surprised!

I didn't know what to expect as I don't know Worthing very well, but the Grand Victorian is a hidden gem.

As the name suggests, there are lots of period features plus a handy pub beneath the hotel. The free car parking is a bonus and it's right beside the train station. The breakfast could have offered a choice of eggs but considering that there was a choice of continental and/or cooked all included in the price of the room I thought it was value for money. Great hotel!

  • j hill

  • March 2015

Nice Hotel

Only stayed one night but a very nice old fashined hotel/pub.