No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Glenheath Hotel

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
73 Lord Street , Blackpool , FY1 2DA
The Glenheath Hotel the home from home hotel very relaxed hotel in a fantastic location, Winter gardens,Opera house,Grand theatre,Blackpool tower. Situated at the bottom of our street is
Blackpool North Train station. you have a choice of parking options come straight to the hotel first. If arriving early please do not hesitate to give us a call and you can drop your luggage off. We are extremely well located a few minutes walk to the town centre. A mere 10 minute tram-ride will get you to the pleasure beach. and a two minute walk to the beach, we are well placed for all the pubs and clubs and really nice places to eat.

We are in a very quite street where most of the quality hotels in Blackpool are. We are a licensed small family run hotel We provide guests (at an additional charge of £5) with concessions wristbands allowing them free entry into Blackpool pubs and clubs. Sanuk and funny girls are all minutes away, Full English breakfast for Adults, toast, preserves, also cereals & tea/coffee. A smaller version of this is available for children.or for those who dare the Glenheath Belly Buster an extra £2 charge on arrival for this.

.We have free wifi available through out the hotel and flat screen l TVs in all rooms the Hotel has a fantastic reputation for cleanliness our reviews state this.At The Glenheath we put the guests pleasure first and aim to be the cleanest and best value hotel in Blackpool! We look forward to meeting you soon and letting you experience The Glenheath.

Picture of Glenheath Hotel, Blackpool  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 47 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
Excellent friendly family run hotel, I was visiting a family member in hospital so needed to feel safe and comfortable & this hotel did this, Diane was very friendly & helpful plus breakfast was good, room warm & very clean will definitely be going back.

Reviewed by
Jennifer Harte

From London, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel in a quiet area. Easy access to main shopping area and restaurants. Owners were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was super. Room was clean and smart décor. We have no problem recommending this hotel.

Reviewed by
ROBYN W

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly B&B will definately return
Had a lovely two nights stay with our family of two adults and two children age9 & 7 they had a Fab bunk room, view to the tower and two streets away from the seafront, excellent customer service made us feel welcome, breakfast lovely plenty of choice, warm modern rooms will definaltey return next year thank you

Reviewed by
a ridge

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An Enjoyable Stay at Glenheath Hotel
Would highly recommend the Glenheath Hotel. The owners are lovely and can not do enough for you. We were able to park our car over the road from the Hotel for a bargain price of £5 per day, which Di sorted for us. The location is brilliant, just a five minute walk from the sea front. Our room was spotlessly clean, recently refurbished and very comfortable. The breakfast was fresh and plentiful. Definitely recommend staying at the Glenheath Hotel, and hope to stay there again in the future.

Reviewed by
J Howell

From Brigg, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

top b&b
Great little hotel ,Diane and Graeme very friendly and welcoming , clean comfortable room . The breakfast was very good,nice friendly waiter Gino . Had a time in Blackpool would definitely return again.

Reviewed by
denis k

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my new favourite Blackpool hotel!
I booked this as my usual hotel let us down. I'm.so glad it did. I went to Blackpool with my daughter and her friend for her 18th to go to funny girls. Was very close. 5 minute walk. We aren't loud people so were worried being so close to everything it would be loud. Our wasnt. Hosts were very friendly telling us the local area and where was safest for 3 girls on their own. They even put banners up and left a present and card for my daughter. We had the triple room which was so good value. Worked out as £20 each for the bed and £5 each for breakfast. It was clean. Quiet and friendly. What more does anyone need?

Reviewed by
karen w

From Appleby in Westmorland, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel!

Reviewed by
S Hay

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

awsum time
brilliant place,,,100% recommended

Reviewed by
kevin turner

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly home from home
Dianne was very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel was within easy walking distance of the promenade and Blackpool tower. Not being completely central and a couple of streets away from the promenade meant that there was no noise from traffic and the street and hotel itself was quiet and very conducive to a good night's sleep. The hotel bedroom and dining area was well kept and clean. The cooked breakfast was very tasty. The shower worked well, but the bathroom could have done with a small stool under the sink or hanging hooks on the door to put clothing on whilst changing and a latch to keep the door shut from the inside, although it did pull shut adequately given that we were adults. I appreciated the kettle and drinks tray too. Overall, very good.

Reviewed by
Diana H

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Totally enjoyed our stay hotel was clean and tidy food was excellent and the customer service was good the hotel was easy to find and very convenient wether travelling by care or train

Reviewed by
M Doran

From Dalton in Furness, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next