No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Glenheath Hotel

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
73 Lord Street , Blackpool , FY1 2DA
The Glenheath Hotel the home from home hotel very relaxed hotel in a fantastic location, Winter gardens,Opera house,Grand theatre,Blackpool tower. Situated at the bottom of our street is
Blackpool North Train station. you have a choice of parking options come straight to the hotel first. If arriving early please do not hesitate to give us a call and you can drop your luggage off. We are extremely well located a few minutes walk to the town centre. A mere 10 minute tram-ride will get you to the pleasure beach. and a two minute walk to the beach, we are well placed for all the pubs and clubs and really nice places to eat.

We are in a very quite street where most of the quality hotels in Blackpool are. We are a licensed small family run hotel We provide guests (at an additional charge of £5) with concessions wristbands allowing them free entry into Blackpool pubs and clubs. Sanuk and funny girls are all minutes away, Full English breakfast for Adults, toast, preserves, also cereals & tea/coffee. A smaller version of this is available for children.or for those who dare the Glenheath Belly Buster an extra £2 charge on arrival for this.

.We have free wifi available through out the hotel and flat screen l TVs in all rooms the Hotel has a fantastic reputation for cleanliness our reviews state this.At The Glenheath we put the guests pleasure first and aim to be the cleanest and best value hotel in Blackpool! We look forward to meeting you soon and letting you experience The Glenheath.

Picture of Glenheath Hotel, Blackpool  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 40 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

awsum time
brilliant place,,,100% recommended

Reviewed by
kevin turner

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly home from home
Dianne was very helpful and friendly. The location of the hotel was within easy walking distance of the promenade and Blackpool tower. Not being completely central and a couple of streets away from the promenade meant that there was no noise from traffic and the street and hotel itself was quiet and very conducive to a good night's sleep. The hotel bedroom and dining area was well kept and clean. The cooked breakfast was very tasty. The shower worked well, but the bathroom could have done with a small stool under the sink or hanging hooks on the door to put clothing on whilst changing and a latch to keep the door shut from the inside, although it did pull shut adequately given that we were adults. I appreciated the kettle and drinks tray too. Overall, very good.

Reviewed by
Diana H

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Totally enjoyed our stay hotel was clean and tidy food was excellent and the customer service was good the hotel was easy to find and very convenient wether travelling by care or train

Reviewed by
M Doran

From Dalton in Furness, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Book this hotel - you won't be disappointed
From the minute we arrived to the time we left Diane couldn't do enough for us to make our stay happy, enjoyable and memorable. The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and well decorated. It was my partner's first visit to Blackpool and the 3 nights we spent at Glenheath made the trip just perfect! Thank you Diane and Graeme - the perfect hosts!

Reviewed by
Stephen H

From Grantham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bank holiday weekend
We booked with this hotel for the first time this year and I can honestly say it won't be the last, the hotel was first class the rooms where spotless, breakfasts were fab and the owners where helpful and really nice people. Would recommend to anyone. See you soon di from The Green family :)

Reviewed by
Cheryl G

From Liverpool, England
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely staff
Nice, modern room. Blinds kept the room lovely and dark at night. The owners were very helpful and polite.

Reviewed by
Alexandra T

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Post Punk Stay
On arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome by the owners. Very friendly.
The room was lovely - clean, tidy and with some nice touches, like a box of chocolates on the bed!!
Breakfast was excellent and the staff were all very attentive.
All in all, a great place and a lovely stay. We shall be back!

Reviewed by
J Hammond

From Carlisle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a holiday
What a great holiday we had at this hotel it was one of the best we have stayed in with Diane & Graeme.

Reviewed by
Lorna Gilluley

From Strathaven, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value hotel
Staff are very welcoming and very helpful. Breakfast was first class and very quickly served.overall very good experience and good value for money.

Reviewed by
Gary s

From Greenock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Super
We would defiantly recommend this hotel such lovely people and we will defiantly be going back there

Reviewed by
m hinkley

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next