You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter your destination and perform your search again.

Reviews - Crown Hotel, Wetheral


Wetheral, Carlisle , CA4 8ES

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

96% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Paul H

  • October 2016

Crown Hotel, Wetheral

Excellent leisure facilities, staff are wonderful as always love it here

  • Steve R

  • August 2016


The rooms are a little dated but spotlessly clean.

The staff are very freindly and the quality of the food is excellent.

  • Steve R

  • July 2016

Crown Hotel, Wetheral

I booked a single room which I thought was a little dated.

That said the room was spotless and in A 1 condition. I ate in Waltons bar where the food was excellent and the staff helped create a pleasant atmosphere.

  • Frank M

  • June 2016

Crown Hotel, Wetheral

Excellent base.

  • Paul H

  • January 2016

A little gem

Excellent from reception check in to check out.

Facilities and spa were tremendous, pool, steam room and Jacuzzi were freat. Breakfast is one of the best.

  • D Hayes

  • October 2015

Was my 30th

And had a fab time

  • M Williams

  • September 2015

Great stay

I arranged a large group 60+ to stay at the Crown.

My dealings with their customer service team prior and through out our visit was easy and extremely professional and friendly. Danielle did everything to facilitate all my requests on behalf of my travellers. All facilities were up to standard and as advertised. I organise travel for this elderly group of friends often. Within such a large group there is usually some comment or whinge. All i heard in regard to our stay at The Crown was praise for the staff and Hotel amenities. My overriding memory of The Crown , is; the friendliness, professionalism and 'can do' attitude of the staff. Dare i say it , it was more like being abroad, than being in the UK. A compliment, thank you.

  • Christine H

  • September 2015

The Crown Wetheral

Very friendly staff.

Clean room, good facilities with good decoration. The lovely staff are what made the stay so good. I stayed there in 2013 and returned as I knew it was good. Might consider booking my wedding there.

  • Peter Franklin

  • August 2015

Quality hotel

Couldn't have asked for better more friendly service from the check in staff, those working the gym and then breakfast.

Beautiful old English hotel will definitely return!

  • Jane BEST

  • August 2015

Lovely stay

The Crown Hotel is very well positioned within a beautiful village.

All the facilities were good. We had a dog with us and there was a water bowl, bed and biscuits waiting on our arrival. The only negative was that the vegetarian options in Walton's bar were limited to a pasta or rice dish so lacked imagination and not enticing. The Crown Hotel was extremely good value for money.