No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crown Hotel, Wetheral

4AA 評價認證 酒店 Ratings explained
Wetheral , Carlisle , CA4 8ES
The Crown Hotel is situated in a beautiful little village, just 5 miles from the historic city of Carlisle. The hotel is an ideal base for exploring the Borders, Cumbria and the Lake District and offers roomy, classically
decorated and elegant accommodation. The hotel leisure club features an Indoor Pool, Sauna, Steam Room and our very own Beauty Room. Squash Courts are also available for use. The Conservatory Restaurant and Walton's Bar
both offer great food and drink including local specialities and real ale, and has recently been awarded an AA rosette.

Dog Friendly rooms are limited - £10 per dog per night – availability must be checked at the time of booking

Dinner reservations are highly recommended both in the restaurant & the bar due to high customer demand and to avoid disappointment

Bedrooms will experience varying levels of noise from functions & live entertainment until 01:00, mainly at weekends. Please note all Executive
bedrooms are above the function room
Picture of Crown Hotel, Wetheral, Carlisle  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 109 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The crown Hotel
The hotel was lovely, and attention to details was very good.
However, on our booking form we mentioned it was our 10th wedding anniversary, and hubby's 40th, and the guy checking us in had this info in his hand, and made reference to neither.

Reviewed by
Julie G

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Glad to return to the Crown
I first came to the Crown 25 years ago and fell in love with the place, it's just taken a while to get back and please to say not disappointed as the service, staff and hotel where spot on and we'll be back.

Reviewed by
D Barker

From Liverpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Country Gem
Going back in time to when there was time to linger and courtesy was the norm. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Reviewed by
David G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine overall
I didnt have any real issues staying here, nicce location, friendly staff and decent room, feels a little old fashioned but its a very old premises so thats to be expected. i would stay here again.

Reviewed by
IAN G

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A good hotel, food excellent, service excellent, good gym and pool. Stayed in a single room which was comfortable but prefer a bigger bed. Would stay at the Crown again

Reviewed by
GARY WIGGINS

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Exceeded expectations
Very good. Overnight business trip and the facilities exceeded expectations. Bar food was excellent and we will be here again.

Reviewed by
Fraser R

From ayrshire, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I recommend this hotel gladly
Stayed one night on our way to Scotland very quiet on a Sunday
Breakfast was very good and the burger meal in the bar excellent will definitely stay next year for 2 nights staff welcoming and friendly.

Reviewed by
Robert B

From Poole, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely break away
This is our second visit and will definately be back. Tucked away near the river, great location for walking or catching a train. Staff friendly and food to die for. Lovely stay.

Reviewed by
P Phillips

From UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a quiet weekend away for our anniversary, lovely country walks, local pubs, dinner in hotel fab

Reviewed by
David G

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice people, but the room we had was a little dated

Reviewed by
Ian G

From Yelverton, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 Next