No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Crown Hotel, Wetheral

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Wetheral , Carlisle , CA4 8ES
The Crown Hotel is situated in a beautiful little village, just 5 miles from the historic city of Carlisle. The hotel is an ideal base for exploring the Borders, Cumbria and the Lake District and offers roomy, classically
decorated and elegant accommodation. The hotel leisure club features an Indoor Pool, Sauna, Steam Room and our very own Beauty Room. Squash Courts are also available for use. The Conservatory Restaurant and Walton's Bar
both offer great food and drink including local specialities and real ale, and has recently been awarded an AA rosette.

Dog Friendly rooms are limited - £10 per dog per night – availability must be checked at the time of booking

Dinner reservations are highly recommended both in the restaurant & the bar due to high customer demand and to avoid disappointment

Bedrooms will experience varying levels of noise from functions & live entertainment until 01:00, mainly at weekends. Please note all Executive
bedrooms are above the function room
Picture of Crown Hotel, Wetheral, Carlisle  at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 115 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
90% recommended this accommodation to a friend 90% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

An excellent hotel although the car parking was a bit congested.

Reviewed by
W Jones

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Crown Wetheral
Pleasant stay

Reviewed by
James H

From Aylesbury, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

As usual the Crown lived up to expectation although we only stayed one night this time. The staff and food are excellent.

Reviewed by
R King

From Clitheroe, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great local hotel
Nice hotel in a secluded and quiet area. Nothing special from the outside, but the interior and service was great. So pleased we had booked to come back a second time. Small health club, whic was OK but a nice facility

Reviewed by
J Wood

From Oakham, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Walking Holiday
This is my 5th stay at this hotel, one of the best in the region with access to the Edan valley

Reviewed by
Terry Pickford

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel - Friendly, Helpful Staff
A good hotel : clean with good facilities. Particularly pleased with the attentive and helpful staff. Top marks for that! All round, a good solid hotel.

Reviewed by
Tony Smith

From Watford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble to them. The room and public areas were clean and tasteful with everything required. The leisure facilities were very good and also clean.

Reviewed by
C Helmore

From England
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Stay

Reviewed by
K Pach

From Whitley, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This Hotel has something for everybody
Been to this hotel on a girls pamper weekend. Staff are so helpful and friendly and the food is very good. Liked it so much came back with my husband and I shall defiantly use The Crown Hotel again. Hope to see you all soon.

Reviewed by
Donna S

From Maybole, Scotland
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

To much noise
I stayed in a room in the newer block think it was 216, I had been told as I booked in that there was a wedding that night at the hotel and the may be some noise later on. I appreciate that there would be people celebrating until late but the issue was the vibration from the lowed music which actually made the cups in my room fall of the table. The hotel should not let rooms directly above the function room to general customers only to members of the fiction staying. The stay was completely ruined thorough lack of sleep, as this is a hotel set in a small village a bit unexpected! when I mentioned thes on check out the next day I was just told it happens and I had been informed ther would be noise. It was not ther problem as I book through your web site. Very unsatisfactory.

Reviewed by
Philip Bradley

From Ilkeston, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 Next