The Old Barn at Bethersden

4

Ashford Road (A28), Bethersden,, Ashford, TN26 3LE

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (12)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • I Wynn

  • April 2015

CLEAN FRIENDLY B&B

Very clean frendly B&B you felt like part of the family will deff go again when in this area

  • D Sharkey

  • October 2014

Very friendly and welcoming

Would be glad to stay again

  • Claire Cullinane

  • September 2014

Long weekend in Kent

My mum and I very much enjoyed our stay at The Old Barn.

It is well placed for Great Dixter and Sissinghurst, and also for Canterbury. The room was beautiful and very quiet and the spacious separate bathroom was not an inconvenience, because it was for our use only. Breakfast was excellent - fresh fruit and full English - we hardly needed lunch. Thanks for a lovely stay :)

  • M Alexander

  • August 2014

Bethersden Barn

Comfortable room, great breakfast, nice people.

Scary exit on to road.

  • GRAHAM C

  • July 2014

excellent

Excellent

  • Susan Jaume

  • May 2014

The Relief

...

of a warm welcome, a clean room complete with obligatory oak beams, attention to all the small details that make it more like being at a friend's home than in a B&B. I would certainly go again.

  • Valerie Beamish

  • February 2014

Very comfortable and welcoming accomodaion.

Friendly and accommodating owners,couldn't have been more pleasant.

  • Derek Robinson

  • September 2013

Homely residence

We were met & everything explained in very helpful manner,the room was very comfortable and the breakfast was excellent.

The hosts were most helpful in advising what was available locally

  • J Adams

  • August 2013

Charming old barn very quiet despite busy road outside (best to take car to local village nearby as no pavements).

Lovely couple who run it very attentive to your every need and cook a super breakfast included in price. Two pubs in the village Bethesden both fine if not fancy. Great butcher at Betheseden with delicatessen supplying tasty lunchtime rolls. Tenterden 7-8mins by car. Try the local steam railway to Bodiam, visit Sissinghurst Castle Garden - both enjoyable. We stayed two nights and saw loads - must go again to Old Barn to discover more delights of Kent.

  • LESLEY ATKINSON

  • August 2013

We couldn't fault The Old Barn, comfy beds, light & spacious bathroom, excellent breakfast and friendly owners.

The little touches made it really special.