No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beaufort Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Beaufort Park Hotel, Flintshire, North Wales , Mold, CH7 6RQ
This comfortable independently run 3*AA hotel is situated a short drive from the historic market town of Mold in the beautiful North Welsh countryside. It is perfect for a romantic getaway or a family break being close to the motorway networks and the city of Chester. All 106 guestrooms offer home from home comfort and are designed to a very high standard with tasteful furnishings. Arches bar and Coffee House is ideal if you are seeking an informal relaxed family atmosphere in which to enjoy a bar menu offering seasonal British dishes. For a more formal dining experience guests can enjoy the finest cuisine in the relaxed atmosphere of the hotels renowned Orchard Restaurant.

Local attractions to suit all needs can be found in the surrounding area of the hotel's prime location from historic castles, cities or stunning mountains.
Picture of Beaufort Park Hotel, Mold at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

WiFi
I found this to be a very pleasant, friendly and well-appointed hotel. I had an executive room, which was large and comfortable.The hotel facilities on the LateRooms website said that there was WiFi in the rooms. There wasn't, but there was a comfortable seating area very close to my room which I used when I needed an internet connection.

Reviewed by
Rod N

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attractive hotel in beautiful surroundings. Friendly and helpful staff. Room nicely furnished, a good bed,and well heated. . All in all first class and, through the good offices of Late Rooms.com, a GOOD PRICE! Oh yes,and dog friendly!. Only complaint would be not being signed from the main road.

Reviewed by
Harry Hodgetts

From Etal, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Annual visit
This will be the 4th year we have stayed 1 night at the Beaufort Park hotel and every year it's been pretty good but this year we had a beautiful room, very clean as always, food was excellent (first time we have had evening meal there) even though it was very busy. Breakfast, as much as you can eat. Very very good.

Reviewed by
peter Holloway

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My only adverse comment relates to booking in. We had the misfortune to arrive just after 2 coach parties. As we were only a couple, we by passed the queue to ask if we could be dealt with separately rather than waiting out in the cold behind a long crocodile of others. There were only 2 ladies on the desk valiantly trying to cope & 1 did try to accommodate us ahead of the long queue. More staff are needed at this point or a member of staff at one side to deal with other customers.

Reviewed by
Jane T

From Petersfield, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good accommodation for the price
The hotel is in a good location, plenty of parking and rooms are spacious. I didn't eat in the restaurant but the breakfast was good. Rooms are a bit tired but a good size and clean. Overall good value for money.

Reviewed by
K Goodwin

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This hotel looked nice from outside and by reception but inside rooms not so good!
Pleasant receptionist, looked nice in the reception area but when we got inside our room it was very basic, bathroom had pubes and other hairs still around the bath. Duvet cover had black hair on it and didnt seem to be very fresh bedding. Room other than that wasn't too bad for cleanliness and as I was only in the room to get ready go out and to sleep it wasn't so bad.

Reviewed by
Natalie C

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

At breakfast the bowls for the cereal were dirty.

Reviewed by
Julie H

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

short stay venue
The accommodation was satisfactory and the hotel very convenient for us visiting family. We did enjoy the food and would recommend that.

Reviewed by
Elizabeth S

From Preston, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welsh Wedding Weekend
The restaurant staff are extremely friendly & helpful & the food is absolutely delicious, 1st class but dont stay here if you want to sleep, ok if u want to party all night. Very noisy wedding guests waking everyone up at 5am shouting & banging on doors which isn't really fair on the other guests & no sign of the night porter!
The staff on reception didnt make us feel very welcome after a long 5 hour drive which is a real shame as they are the " face of the hotel" !
It's a well situated hotel but really needs to put more emphasis on the comfort of its guests. Unfortunately it falls into that ever growing category of hotels described as "it's ok for one night" ! Probably good for hen/stag do's.

Reviewed by
Viv W

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly and helpful staff, clean comfortable room and beds!! Lovely hotel and very enjoyable stay!!

Reviewed by
J Wild

From Newcastle, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 Next