You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Beaufort Park Hotel

3

Beaufort Park Hotel, Flintshire, North Wales, Mold, CH7 6RQ

Price From 104.89 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (31)

81% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Rod N

  • December 2014

WiFi

I found this to be a very pleasant, friendly and well-appointed hotel.

I had an executive room, which was large and comfortable.The hotel facilities on the LateRooms website said that there was WiFi in the rooms. There wasn't, but there was a comfortable seating area very close to my room which I used when I needed an internet connection.

  • Harry Hodgetts

  • December 2014

Attractive hotel in beautiful surroundings.

Friendly and helpful staff. Room nicely furnished, a good bed,and well heated. . All in all first class and, through the good offices of Late Rooms.com, a GOOD PRICE. Oh yes,and dog friendly!. Only complaint would be not being signed from the main road.

  • peter Holloway

  • December 2014

Annual visit

This will be the 4th year we have stayed 1 night at the Beaufort Park hotel and every year it's been pretty good but this year we had a beautiful room, very clean as always, food was excellent (first time we have had evening meal there) even though it was very busy.

Breakfast, as much as you can eat. Very very good.

  • Jane T

  • November 2014

My only adverse comment relates to booking in.

We had the misfortune to arrive just after 2 coach parties. As we were only a couple, we by passed the queue to ask if we could be dealt with separately rather than waiting out in the cold behind a long crocodile of others. There were only 2 ladies on the desk valiantly trying to cope & 1 did try to accommodate us ahead of the long queue. More staff are needed at this point or a member of staff at one side to deal with other customers.

  • K Goodwin

  • October 2014

Good accommodation for the price

The hotel is in a good location, plenty of parking and rooms are spacious.

I didn't eat in the restaurant but the breakfast was good. Rooms are a bit tired but a good size and clean. Overall good value for money.

  • Natalie C

  • September 2014

This hotel looked nice from outside and by reception but inside rooms not so good!

Pleasant receptionist, looked nice in the reception area but when we got inside our room it was very basic, bathroom had pubes and other hairs still around the bath.

Duvet cover had black hair on it and didnt seem to be very fresh bedding. Room other than that wasn't too bad for cleanliness and as I was only in the room to get ready go out and to sleep it wasn't so bad.

  • Julie H

  • August 2014

At breakfast the bowls for the cereal were dirty.

  • Elizabeth S

  • August 2014

short stay venue

The accommodation was satisfactory and the hotel very convenient for us visiting family.

We did enjoy the food and would recommend that.

  • Viv W

  • August 2014

Welsh Wedding Weekend

The restaurant staff are extremely friendly & helpful & the food is absolutely delicious, 1st class but dont stay here if you want to sleep, ok if u want to party all night.

Very noisy wedding guests waking everyone up at 5am shouting & banging on doors which isn't really fair on the other guests & no sign of the night porter.

The staff on reception didnt make us feel very welcome after a long 5 hour drive which is a real shame as they are the " face of the hotel" . It's a well situated hotel but really needs to put more emphasis on the comfort of its guests. Unfortunately it falls into that ever growing category of hotels described as "it's ok for one night" . Probably good for hen/stag do's.

  • Deirdre H

  • August 2014

Dog friendly

Although advertised as dog friendly, the dogs were not allowed anywhere except the bedrooms and there was no option for ordering breakfast In the room.

Consequently on two days I had to skip breakfast as there were no shaded spots to leave the dogs in car while I had breakfast. Other than that Hotel was very comfortable and staff were friendly. Lovely lounge area upstairs for guests.