No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Beaufort Park Hotel

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Beaufort Park Hotel, Flintshire, North Wales , Mold, CH7 6RQ
Near the historic market town of Mold and just 15 minutes from Chester, this award-winning hotel boasts free Wi-Fi and a great reputation for food.

Beaufort Park Hotel and Conference Centre is in the delightful North Wales Borderlands. It offers free on-site parking and easy access to the A55 and North Wales, Chester, Liverpool and Manchester.

Contemporary yet comfortable, the hotel offers a relaxing setting, with a Mediterranean bistro-style bar and spacious, light and airy en suite rooms. The Orchard Restaurant offers a table d'hôte menu alongside speciality seasonal dishes, made with the finest, freshest produce available locally.

Under the current owners, Beaufort Park has become one of the most successful independent hotels in Wales, largely due to the excellent levels of personal service and the peaceful, relaxing surroundings.
Picture of Beaufort Park Hotel, Mold at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 46 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
83% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Beaufort Park Hotel

Reviewed by
Paul B

From Weston Super Mare, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great and Relaxing
One night stop over on a kids rugby tour, excellent service and kids were looked after fantastically. Pleasant evening spent in the bar area, great food and service

Reviewed by
ANDREW JONES

From Bargoed, UK
Who stayed in January 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value for money, clean and large room.

Reviewed by
D Hitchcock

From Haverfordwest, UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Short break in beautiful wales
This hotel was very good value for money. We stayed the night of a function so recoeved a discounted rate as we were told our room would be noise affected. It was good to know this in advance so we could make a choice about staying here. In fact we were not troubled at ll by any noise and the hotel was very quiet. The hotel is set in a pretty village with lovely grounds. We arrived rather late at 9.30. We were told by reception that the food stopped at 9.30 but they would ask the kitchen if we could still be made something. They said we could have something easy like sandwiches, chips etc. this was provided quickly and it was good to be offered this even though the kitchen was closing. We would have liked to have known from the website ad that the kitchen shut then ( and that there was no room service past this time) as we may have eaten out instead if we had known. The staff were all very friendly and helpful when we were arrived and when we ordered our food. The room was very comfortable and we could make our own tea/hot chocolate which was nice. Breakfast was a buffet style cooked breakfast / fruit / cereal. We had to wait for cooked items and it appeared that other guests had also experienced a delay. This did not worry us as we busied ourselves eating toast and fruit. We had a lovely stay and we're provided with info about the local area by staff. We would stay again - thanks!

Reviewed by
Justine R

From London, England
Who stayed in November 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Probably under rated
I have stayed at many hotels in Wales, and they often have twisted corridor floors, doorways and walls due to land subsidence. I have stayed at this hotel a couple of times and it has none of these worrying features. It appears to be reasonably modern, it is clean, the rooms are a fair size with en suite facilities, tvs, radios, alarms, heaters, in fact just about anything one could reasonably demand. I believe that it is rated as 3 star, but I have stayed at 4 star hotels which were not nearly as good. The only drawback I could cite is the lack of a lift, however they do offer to carry one's luggage up for you should you be unable to manage. If you really cannot manage the one flight of stairs then you should ask for a ground floor room. The breakfast arrangements and food would be difficult to fault. The staff were without exception friendly and helpful. It does seem to be a place used by coach excursion companies and business conferences, but they seem to be kept seperate from visitors classed as private bookings so no clash was experienced at any time.

Reviewed by
Allan Moore

From Bristol, England
Who stayed in October 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Having stayed here many times over the past ten years i just wish they would change the menu. Also, the staff are not pleasant and not necesarily efficient we only stay there as there is nowhere else in the vicinity.

Reviewed by
allan roberts

From Lytham St Annes, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor service
I found the experience a very impersonal one with the hotel reception cold and machine like!
The room, although adequately decorated and clean, had very poor lighting and the walls were paper thin (the TV from the next room had me believing I was part of the cast of a film).
I booked a double room for my wife and I and received a twin room. When I asked about moving, the receptionist said that was fine if I didn't mind being next to a wedding reception disco that went on until 1am! A simple sorry would have done instead of the sarcasm and uncaring way in which I was addressed. I paid £85 for the wrong room in what I now know was the wrong hotel and have had much better for the price in London!
We got to bed by 10pm and decided to get up and check out at 10.30pm. We headed home very disappointed at not being able to tour the wonderful countryside of North Wales...What a shame!

Reviewed by
Chris S

From UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wonderful find.
Booked in on the very last moment. All the staff were helpful and friendly. Place was busy with a wedding and Friday night clentele. This did not impact upon our stay one bit. Restaurant and bar staff excellent. Nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast fantastic, served by friendly and efficient staff.

Reviewed by
D Plant

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great for what we needed. Nice room. Handy bar and nice breakfast in the morning.

Reviewed by
Alwyn T

From Pwllheli, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value for money!
We booked this hotel spontaneously on a hot weekend when we decided to pop over to Wales for the weekend. We were unable to find what we really wanted at such short notice but we were pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Large grounds, big safe car park and fairly modern interior. At home we have a huge king size memory foam bed and usually never sleep well when we are away. When I first sat on the bed I could feel every spring and feared the worst but in the end slept like a log. Very thin walls though so you do hear hairdryers, conversations, toilet flushing and ahem, activities of the night, so take ear plugs if you are a light sleeper. Spotless, modern bathroom with a big deep bath. Breakfast had loads of choices both healthy and not so healthy (hubby was overjoyed at the sight of hash browns browns and I guiltily enjoyed a pecan danish) and for under sixty pounds we could not have expected anymore. Would recommend to anyone looking for a budget place to stay that's close to the seaside without seaside prices or wishing to enjoy the fantastic Llandeglar forest just twenty minutes away.

Reviewed by
Andrew Robinson

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

Prev 1 2 3 4 5 Next