No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Holiday Inn Norwich

3AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
IPSWICH ROAD, NORWICH, NR4 6EP
Stay at the peaceful Holiday Inn Norwich hotel, set in landscaped grounds and with easy access to the city and Norfolk Broads. It's easy to explore Norfolk from Holiday Inn Norwich, 2.5 miles from Norwich city centre. We're just off the A47 road and have plenty of complimentary parking. Norwich International Airport is 6 miles from the hotel, and you can book a shopping package , which includes taxi rides to and from the airport. The Norfolk Broads waterways and seaside resorts like Great Yarmouth are within 45 minutes' drive of Holiday Inn Norwich. Our friendly front desk staff can help you with itineraries for exploring the region. Under-18s stay free when sharing a room with their parents, and accompanied under-13s eat free . Start your day with a full English Breakfast at The Junction restaurant, and order dinner too. Access the complimentary Health Club for a dip in our indoor heated pool .
Picture of Holiday Inn Norwich, NORWICH at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
82% recommended this accommodation to a friend 85% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review
Excellent hotel, just perfect

Reviewed by
Simon Wright

From Chesterfield, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Two small problems.
1.We were disappointed there wasn't any internet in the room.
2. We thought we had booked a twin beds but the room had a double bed. As there wasn't any internet in the room we were unable to verify this therefore did not raise the matter with reception. However on our return home we found that this was the case.

Reviewed by
Edward R

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Frequent visitor
As usual an enjoyable visit , excellent location and setting , helpful reception , well equipped room with very clean and comfortable beds . Breakfasts superb , but really disappointed the evening menu so we made alternative arrangements but would have liked to have used the restaurant for our evening meal.we have been a regular visitor to the Ipswich road Hotel for in excess of 20years so I feel my comments have value and an alternative menu would be welcomed .

Reviewed by
Raymond R

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breakfast
The breakfast was excellent however we had to wait 10 mins for tables to be cleared before we could sit down. More staff needed to clear tables which would ease the flow

Reviewed by
V Darnell

From Bishop's Stortford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Norwich Holiday Inn
Hotel was in an excellent location allowing easy access to city. Staff were friendly and hotel was clean with excellent facilities, value for money unquestionable.

Reviewed by
Lyn W

From Pontypool, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

a little expensive for room only , £16 for breakfast extremely expensive

ManagementResponse

Dear J Blyth, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry we fell below your expectation regarding the room rates. We will look into this concerns. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences.Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to show you how great our hotel is. Sincerely, Orlando A. IHGCare

Reviewed by
J Blyth

From Doncaster, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was our first stay with Holiday Inn and were very impressed from the booking in to the departure. The room was spacious and very clean and the food for breakfast was well presented with a good selection. The staff also were very pleasant. We would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
R Wilson

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wouldn't waste your money
Food was poor, room was dull, TV didn't work properly, ridiculously expensive WIFI. Don't bother, go to a Premier Inn or other. I stay in a lot of hotels (3-4 a week) and this is most disappointed I've ever been. Felt like no one gave a damn.

ManagementResponse

Dear Joe T, Thank you for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. I am sorry that your stay was negatively affected due to the quality of food served during your stay as well as your room accommodation. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience it may have caused you. We take all reviews very seriously and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit. We value you as our guest and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Sincerely, Lera, IHG Care

Reviewed by
Joe T

From Cirencester, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great value for money - fantastic breakfast

Reviewed by
lesley h

From Nuneaton, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

x
x

Reviewed by
Judy B

From High Wycombe, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Family with teenage children

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next