No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Mug House Inn

4AA Assessed Inn Ratings explained
12 Severnside North , Bewdley, DY12 2EE
We are an AA 4 Star Inn with Rosette.
We are a busy bustling Pub with rooms above the bar and in the cottage annex next door & an AA rosette Restaurant of an evening. A warm and friendly welcome awaits you when you wander into this authentic old inn that rests by the river Severn, in the picturesque town of Bewdley.
Known for its Georgian architecture and quaint black and white cottages with attractive Riverside frontages, this inn offers superb views of the Servern from its restaurant, The Angry Chef. In sunny climes, you can relax with a drink in the peaceful terrace area. The bar offers the finest real ales and hosts an annual beer festival.
The Mug House Inn has offered bed and breakfast accommodation for over 200 years, with the earliest recorded landlord present in 1820 but believed to have been open as long as the 17th century. The Inn has retained original beamed ceiling to capture the charm of yesteryear, whilst offering the modern amenities you will need for an enjoyable, relaxing stay.
Picture of The Mug House Inn, Bewdley at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 31 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
95% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little hotel
Picturesque setting, beautiful building and the room was great. Nice little touches that too many hotels ignore or forget. Great value for money, although I bet the time of year had something to do with the low price? Breakfast was great. Ingredients seemed fresh and locally sourced? Pub itself was nice on a winter's night.
The parking arrangements sound worse than they are. You'd find it easier to park on the main road (there's free 30 minute parking near the bridge) and walk down to get your pass (deposit required). The car park is easy to find and if you park at the bottom you're only 2 minutes walk from the hotel.

Reviewed by
David C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a great weekend, totaly unplanned, staff fantastic couldnt be more helpful. Booked an evening meal in the Angry Chef resturant just great. Breakfast made to order, great choice, hot well presented and plentiful. Couldnt get a more central location, car parking available close by. Accommodation worth every penny had great views of Severn and within walking distance of town centre. Bewdley vibrant, refreshing and interesting market town, good pubs and freindly people everywhere, steeped in history, loved it, will be back next summer

Reviewed by
David w

From Penicuik, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

riverside getaway
Very pleased with standard of accommodation, cleanliness and friendliness, location and nice breakfast. Only downfall was that The Mughouse missed an opportunity by not suggesting we should book a table for our evening meal whilst booking the room, as It was we had to eat elsewhere, which was disappointing.

Reviewed by
L WAGSTAFF

From Droitwich, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Riverside Tranquility
We had a lovely stay that was made more perfect by the sight of flying swans passing our window.
The room was very quaint; a ground floor of a riverside cottage that had been equipped with everything we needed for a comfortable stay. A full length mirror would have been a useful addition, but we managed without.
We will definitely stay again but perhaps in the upper room as there was some noise from creaking floorboards and maintenance workers. I suppose some may think that they added to the charm.

Reviewed by
Dee R

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

All round good fun
One of the prettiest rooms we have stayed in. Food excellant value for set meal. Lovely lively pub.

Reviewed by
L Eyles

From Wellington, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A surprisongly good find
Following a warm welcome we were given a tour of the hotel on or way to our bedroom. This example of excellent customer service was followed by every assistance we needed during our stay. The bedroom was enormous, well furnished, decorated and equipped. The bonus was a lovely view over the river. The public area of the hotel was comfortable and well-presented, we were able to meet with a large group of friends in a near-perfect setting. Breakfast was very good and not far off excellent. The one disappointment was the dinner which though reasonably good was not first class, being rather over-cooked.

Reviewed by
Michael Edmonds

From Swansea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a place
Great place to stay. Clean and friendly. The room was much larger than you'd expect and they actually cater for people who drink more than 2 cups of tea in their room. Didn't need to ask for anything.

Reviewed by
e jones

From burslem, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend getaway.
My husband and I took this break as a last minuet break, we thoroughly enjoyed it . The accommodation, food, hospitality ect, in the mug house was wonderful. Staff were more than helpful and very friendly.

Reviewed by
Jenny Hammond

From Broseley, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Would recommend this B&B, it is in a great location with lovely rooms and hospitality to match.

Reviewed by
T Wilson

From Rainham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

most enjoyable stay,no faults every thing spot on.would definitely go back.

Reviewed by
valerie l

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next