No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Telford Ironbridge

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
FORGEGATE , TELFORD, TF3 4NA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Ramada Telford Ironbridge Hotel is set in landscaped grounds and features a stylish restaurant and free parking. The hotel is in Telford centre, just 15 minutes’ walk from Telford Station.

There is a gym, indoor swimming pool accessed by steps, sauna and a games room.

Bedrooms have bathroom, TV, WIFI and tea/coffee facilities.

Merlots Restaurant has a varied menu with the emphasis on "Home Cooked Food. Full English breakfast is served daily, and guests can enjoy fresh coffees and light snacks in the lounge bar.
10 minutes' walk from the Shopping Centre, the Hotel is a 2-minute drive from the M54 and the Ironbridge Gorge is just 15-minutes away. Free entry to Wonderland and discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions are available from the Hotel Reception
Picture of Ramada Telford Ironbridge, TELFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 152 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend get away
very impresed with the hotel very frendly staff lovley out look from room

Reviewed by
alison law

From Dudley, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

weekend break visiti n

Reviewed by
Robin S

From Northwood, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Nice Hotel, Good value for money
Excellent rates at this hotel, The room was very clean and well appointed but it was right in the roof so one side of the room was sloped and a little low.
Staff were also extremely polite and the food is excellent.

Reviewed by
Mark Smith

From Radstock, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Generally very good
I have given only average 3 for cleanliness only because of slight mix up on hotels part In that we were Initially given a room that had not been cleaned from previous occupant. This was very quickly rectified by a change of room. Otherwise we were very pleased with with everything about our stay. Would definately reccommend.

Reviewed by
J Joyce

From Walsall, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Late rooms
we booked at last minute via Late rooms .com and were given a very good deal. Huge room, sofa and chair, disabled-friendly, beautiful view overlooking grass and trees.
Shame we didn't have time to enjoy gym and swim.

Reviewed by
I Thompson

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Holiday inn not ramada

Reviewed by
Jennifer T

From Whitland, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good quality clean and handy for Telford and Ironbridge

Reviewed by
carol n

From Skipton, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

My stay at Ramada Telford , Ironbridge.
Very friendly, polite and attentive staff. The room was just right for me for the few days I was there although room subject to raised levels of road traffic noise, which was a bit of a problem as I needed to open the window to keep cool. Breakfast, bar meals etc. all good quality, tasty and generous portions. I enjoyed my stay, thanks!

Reviewed by
Jonathan D

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Overnight stop
I had to call for help when the plug in the sink was not working when I arrived, they came quickly and were very helpful.

Reviewed by
Ruth B

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breaking up journey home
Cannot fault the hotel especially at £100 less than should have been paid.

Reviewed by
Peter Cooke

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next