No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Ramada Telford Ironbridge

3Self Classified Small Hotel Ratings explained
FORGEGATE , TELFORD, TF3 4NA

Simply the Guest Awards Winner

Category: Resort 2013
Based on 100% genuine guest reviews.

The Ramada Telford Ironbridge Hotel is set in landscaped grounds and features a stylish restaurant and free parking. The hotel is in Telford centre, just 15 minutes’ walk from Telford Station.

There is a gym, indoor swimming pool accessed by steps, sauna and a games room.

Bedrooms have bathroom, TV, WIFI and tea/coffee facilities.

Merlots Restaurant has a varied menu with the emphasis on "Home Cooked Food. Full English breakfast is served daily, and guests can enjoy fresh coffees and light snacks in the lounge bar.
10 minutes' walk from the Shopping Centre, the Hotel is a 2-minute drive from the M54 and the Ironbridge Gorge is just 15-minutes away. Free entry to Wonderland and discounted tickets for top Shropshire tourist attractions are available from the Hotel Reception
Picture of Ramada Telford Ironbridge, TELFORD at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 149 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
91% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Breaking up journey home
Cannot fault the hotel especially at £100 less than should have been paid.

Reviewed by
Peter Cooke

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great value and nice to have leisure facilities
For a night away it suited what we needed, the bar patio is non smoking so you need to detour round to the balcony area. Also the sauna was out of order and although not a major problem it would have been nice to have been told.

Reviewed by
S James

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good quality accommodation and the price was right!
The Leisure Centre has a small pool which would be crowded when more than 6 people are in there.

Reviewed by
Peter P

From Lutterworth, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Weekend
Had a great stay at the Ramada in Telford the sevice by staff excellent and very handy for visiting the Ironbridge heritage site.

Reviewed by
G Rix

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quality accommodation and fantastic value for money
We enjoyed our stay at the Ramada very much indeed. The rooms were clean and comfortable. One which was, an accessible room for elderly or guests with a disability , had grab rails in the bathroom and was extremely spacious with views over the grounds at the rear. We enjoyed having the use of the pool facility during our stay. We would have no hesitation in staying there again.

Reviewed by
Paula E

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The bedroom was very dated, the bed was very uncomfortable with springs gone and the bathroom was dirty with mould around the bath. We had booked last minute on the day and paid £99.00 dinner, bed and breakfast which was a good deal but the room totally let our visit down. The staff and food in the restaurant were very good and we enjoyed dinner and breakfast.

Reviewed by
S Roberts

From Llandudno Junction, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

we were pleased with Ramada Telford
we came back a few weeks later, staff were great, good food

Reviewed by
t kinch

From Oldbury, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfection ... Highly Recommended
Top notch hotel, lovely room, comfiest bed ever.... faultless.
Breakfast a bit steep at £11 each but it was really nice.
Thank you Ramada Telford ... I will be back.

Reviewed by
Christopher Gilbertson

From St Austell, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Bedroom
The hotel is lovely, lovely gardens, excellent staff.
The only small item was the bedroom is designed as a single room, as there was only one bedside cabinet, and only one bedside light. The bed was pushed up to the wall, which makes it difficult to get in and out of bed. If its a double room for double occupancy, it should actually be a double room
The room was actually quite big, and could have accommodated these items.

Reviewed by
Yvonne K

From Louth, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Disapointing bathroom
Rather disappointed, not with the room itself but with the bathroom. Toilet didn't flush properly, had to "pump" the handle a few times to make it work. The showers temperature handle was loose and therefore no consistent temperature. Also, water coming out of the shower head was inconsistent.
Luckily we only paid £45 for the room rather than the usual £130, however, still felt at £45 quality should be better.

Reviewed by
Rob S

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next