Reviews - De Vere Venues Warbrook House


Warbrook House, The Street, Eversley, RG27 0PL

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (121)

74% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • trevor h

  • August 2015


Charming setting.

Room itself comfy but not that spacious. Bathroom needs a little TLC. Most disappointing was breakfast fantastic selection though all food was Luke warm as soon as it was on the plate.we were early down so should of been piping hot.quality of produce very good.

  • David F

  • August 2015

Comfortable, quiet stay

Been several times and always welcoming and comfortable.

Rooms in old building have poor plumbing though: very little hot water flow, so hard to get a decent shower.

  • steve h

  • August 2015

Disabled and the De Vere Warbrook House

Firstly, may I say what a marvellous visit overall I had, the hotel was very clean as was the room.

The wet room shower facilities were excellent, although the flow of water out of the shower could have been a little quicker. My only problem with this hotel is the disabled access to get in to it. There is no disabled access through the front door at all, I have limited mobility and tend to use the fire exit on the right hand side of the building. Anyone in a wheelchair has to access through the back doors at the rear of the property, although the hoteliers will argue that this is a listed building and alterations are therefore difficult both the disabled access room and reception are in a modern extension. This makes alterations to this area potentially more viable and less expensive. With an aging population and increasing water charges, it may now be time for hotels to ditch baths/ showers over baths and install more low entry showers which allow easier access both for wheelchairs and low mobility ambulatory people. Another hotel group lead the way in this respect. Otherwise, a very enjoyable stay once again!!

  • H Fitzpatrick

  • August 2015

De Vere Venues Warbrook House

I stayed in The Grange in a ground floor room - as a woman on her own, I would have preferred a first floor room, however, there were none available.

The patio doors "locked" in that you pushed the handle up but there was no key - however, I was assured the room could not be accessed from the outside. The room was a little shabby decoratively - it could have done with a lick of paint. The same with the bathroom - grouting dirty and tiles loose. The bed was very hard, however, when I asked for an extra duvet to put on top of the mattress, it was provided very quickly. Water was hot, telly worked and coffee making facilities fine. Bit noisy as all the doors seemed to slam rather than close quietly. I didn't use the restaurant so cannot comment. Would have preferred to stay in the main house, but I expect cheap prices mean the cheaper accommodation.

  • David T

  • July 2015

A lovely retreat

This is a great destination hotel to relax and work in peace.

  • m skipper

  • July 2015

Disaster awaits you at the Warbrook House

Disaster No.

1..No record of my booking--even after showing my printed confirmation

Disaster No.2 Superior Room !. God help the normal grade- Mine was in need of Tile Grouting / Plaster patching/ re-paint / removal of masking tape which was on the shower screen to prevent water seepage.. Oh and the tap was leaking at all times

  • Jim B

  • July 2015

Just about technically adequate

on a hot day the room facing the sun was uncomfortably hot.

A four foot bed for two people was a bit cramped, as was the breakfast dining room with a crowd of wedding guests. The kitchen was not accustomed to dealing with that number. Against that the setting in parkland was superb. With a bit more attention to detail it could be really good.

  • eileen v

  • June 2015

De Vere Venues Warbrook House

Excellent value for money, lovely grounds, although there were 2 wedding events happening at the time, no restaurant service was available.

We were advised by telephone that this would be the case.

  • I Deumayne Jones

  • June 2015

One night stay only

Stay was ok with nothing to moan about of shout positives about.

A little expensive for the offering, but the location made it a convenient place to stay.

  • Michael H

  • June 2015

De Vere Venues Warbrook House

Very nice hotel would have liked to stay longer.