Bloomsbury Palace Hotel

4

29-31 Gower Street, London, WC1E 6HG

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (15)

53% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Gary W

  • February 2015

Excellent single room and great value

Really nice small single room , comfortable and clean.

Great value, need tube and central location

Breakfast was very good

There is a bit of late night traffic noise as next to main road.

  • K Welch

  • February 2015

Small but good value

The room was tiny but immaculately clean and only 5 minutes from my conference venue.

Breakfast included so excellent value

  • Andy S

  • October 2014

Room just too small to consider again

Unsuitable size of room would prevent a return visit

  • Velur B

  • October 2014

Smallest room I have ever stayed in london

I looked at the review of the hotel before I booked the accomodation.

It was rated as 4*. I would give 1*.....The room was the smallest room I have ever stayed in a hotel. There was a room for bed, hardly any space to walk, no chair or table. had a wall mount TV, a phone and a kettle. The toilet was ever crampier, no space to sit in the toilet (I am slim built person), as the sink was too close to it, shower was ok.

Receptionist was good and welcoming, Food was ok. I was too tired after a long day meeting, didn't have energy to go and ask. One of the worst experience I had in London.

  • tom c

  • October 2014

This is not a 4 or a 5 star hotel.

ot a 4-star hotel.

Was on the third floor - hop lift, no offer of assistance with suitcase. Room booked was a 3-bed but consisted of 1 double bed and a fold down single bed. Although the room was clean (as one would expect but no more) the window frame was rotten and the blind wobbly. There was a quarter to half an inch of light from the hall shining under the door. Breakfast was awful. Old school fried bacon the smell of which permeated throughput the main haply of the hotel. The coffee barely deserved the name. Reception reminded me of my hosteling days. I was asked to pay on arrival yet my invoice was only provided on check-out. This hotel has damaged my confidence in Laterooms.

  • Sally L

  • October 2014

Great location

Great location near to Goodge St tube and buses, British Museum and many attractions.

Excellent breakfast; courteous staff. I travelled alone and found the smallest single bedroom I have ever seen - the single bed took up width of room, beneath a window, tiny shower room, TV directly at end of bed etc. However, everything you need is there, and all modern and very clean. Bed very comfortable and I had a great night's sleep ready for a full day sightseeing.

  • Ann O

  • June 2014

great city break location

This small hotel is in a perfect location for the Embankment, South Bank, Drury Lane and Strand theatres and Covent Garden.

the staff are very helpful indeed and no enquiry is too much trouble.The full English breakfast comes with fruit juices, fruit, cereal, toast etc. to give any sight seeing day a great start. Only drawbacks : the selection of hot drinks is limited, so if you have a favourite tea take some packets with you; the ensuite shower room is very well designed but city compact!

  • Ian A

  • June 2014

Value for money

When I read the reviews on this hotel I had low expectations; however, it was much better than I expected.

The room was very clean with a small but nice bathroom. Reception we're very helpful and friendly. It is also in great location. I will definitely use the hotel again.

  • A Best

  • May 2014

A single room that was a triumph of design

firstly, there is no getting away from it, the room was small.

But it was a good value room exactly where I needed and let us be honest I never intended holding parties in it. The room was clean, well appointed, lovely bathroom and generally did what it said on the tin. It was on the front with only secondary glazing so a tad noisy to be honest and in summer I reckon it could be stifling. An American lady staying at the same time had got moved so it is worth seeing if they have a better room available. Staff were excellent, nice lounge with daily papers and a fabulous breakfast.

  • andrew d

  • May 2014

Good location

Great location, however, the room I was in whilst adequate was tiny and faced the road so was noisy and the room door was opposite a swing door that banged loudly every time someone went through it.

I has a poor nights sleep. Breakfast was much better than expected.