You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Simonsbath House

3

Simonsbath, ,, Exmoor, TA24 7SH

Price From 220.25 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (3)

100% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • john f

  • April 2015

nice hotel but let down by restaurant

hotel attractive in lovely setting but a bit tired.

room nice but 4 poster bed had foam pillows which we dont like. dogs allowed which was helpful. we were going to eat in restaurant but it looked too formal and dusty so ate in local pub which was much more lively. Had buffet breakfast which was poor with tinned fruit and cheap juice served by a grumpy waitress who could have been a bit smarter and smiled a bit more!

Response from hotel

Many thanks for your review we always appreciate feedback both positive and negative but feel we do need to address some of the points you made and the respective ratings that you gave us.

We always ask if guests are happy with their rooms and would have been pleased to address the issues you made regarding pillows, if this had been brought to our attention. With regard to the restaurant appearing formal I understand that this would not appeal to everyone and it is why we are pleased that there is a pub only a short walk away that is able to offer an alternative if that is what guests would like.

I would however take issue with the dining room being described as "dusty", and if this was a problem would have preferred that you raised this with us during your stay, as the housekeeper hoovers and dusts daily.

Breakfast does include tinned fruit - peaches, pears, prunes and pineapples - together with natural yoghurt, fruit yoghurts, a variety of seeds and dried fruits, 8 different cereals, plus the option of Porridge with honey or brown sugar, and a selection of 5 jams and marmalades. We also have 4 different fruit juices, a choice of tea, coffee, hot chocolate or 12 herbal teas. This can then be followed by an 8 option full English breakfast or a continental Ham and cheese platter accompanied by either toast or

croissants. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your breakfast with us but would have liked the opportunity to discuss this with you when you checked out. Additionally we have also added a fresh fruit bowl.

We endeavor to meet all guests requests and were pleased to accommodate your two dogs at no additional charge, although when booking with Laterooms it is important that guests do check in advance as we only have certain rooms that allow dogs to ensure we keep some rooms specifically for allergy sufferers.

  • Mary M

  • March 2015

Relaxing weekend away

Incredibly friendly staff made this hotel feel like a home from home.

Open log fire in the evening making the lounge inviting before our evening meal, very relaxed atmosphere.

Good choice of food for breakfast. Lovely well presented room with a nice en-suite, well decorated and neat, amazing views of the valley from our window.

  • W graves

  • October 2014

Holiday break

Room was lovely placed in valley with river lovely setting would stay again