You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Montana

4

21 Belgrave Road, ,, Torquay, TQ2 5HU

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Excellent

All reviews (27)

96% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • v petty

  • August 2016

Great place to stay

Can't fault this accommodation, owners friendly and cheerful, text sent prior to arrival to supply directions for parking, room exactly as described, clean with added extras, owners had good local knowledge and food was excellent.

Whole accommodation bright and cheerful and newly painted.

Would visit again and would highly recommend a visit.

  • A Restall

  • August 2016

Great place to stay

We stayed here for a few days last week and really was made to feel at home straight away.

The friendly owners couldn't do enough for us, they were so polite and really made our stay enjoyable and also comfortable. The room and hotel in general was really squeaky clean (i frequently saw the owner cleaning) great value for money will definitely be staying here again. So a huge thank you for making our first trip to Torquay a good one!

  • kevin warden

  • July 2016

A super stay a lovely couple . Would definitley stop again

Fantastic

  • William Brown

  • June 2016

The most welcoming hotel in England we've ever been to.

Stayed on a Saturday night and couldn't of been more welcome.

Hannah and William were really friendly. (Must of been good as I never usually remember names!)

Had a helpful text and an email before our stay regarding parking and pre-warning us of a big event in the area. Breakfast was superb with everything you needed to start the day and a nice big pot of tea :-)

Considering they have only owned the Hotel for four weeks, they seemed like naturals. We will certainly be hoping to visit again soon after they have completed their revamp.

Response from hotel

Thank you so much for your kind review! You were delightful guests and

hope to see you again in the near future (once we have had our refurb!).

Best wishes Hannah & William

  • Matt B

  • March 2016

Fantastic B&B

We had a lovely time in Montana.

The owners were very helpful.They kept a parking space for us which was really nice. The breakfast was delicious. This place had great reviews online and having spent there three days (two nights) I know why.

  • Claire R

  • September 2015

Lovely

Faultless.

Room, service, food, wifi, distance to town, couldn't ask for more

  • Ana B

  • September 2015

Excellent B&B

Great stay, great location and homemade on the moment breakfast.

Staff are really nice and helpful. 10 mins walk from the train station and 15 mins walk from coach station. 5 mins walk to beach front.

  • sue e

  • August 2015

review of montana

it was a lovely friendly hotel ,very clean rooms

  • Maxwell B

  • August 2015

Perfect

From the moment we arrived to the time we left nothing was to much trouble.all were helpful and gave information on the area could not fault .

P.S breakfast was excellent as well.

  • S Ackerman

  • August 2015

lovely b&b staff very friendly

we had a lovely stay and will be retuning.when we arrived we were meet by a nice smile and a very friendly owner after being shown to are room which was very nice we where then offered a pot of tea and chocolate biscuits which was very nice after the drive.breakfast was first class nice choose of food.bed very comfy.the whole stay was very nice