Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.
44% would recommend it to a friend
Suited my needs
Room was basic and clean.
Only wanted to sleep in the room. For that it was perfect.
Cleanliness quite bad, 2ft cob web hanging from ceiling. Quite a few burn marks in the carpet. Taps in the sink, turned all directions. Shower consisted of a mixer type tap, which if you held above 2ft, water didn't reach sprayer, it just filled the bath. Very disappointed at the standard of room, wasn't expecting the hotel but I thought for £80 a night, the standard would be a lot better.
Won't be back
Decided to stay at Dreadnaught as I had worked there previously while I was at college.
To say I was dissapointed in an understatement, bar was never open, restaraunt never opened on the Sunday. We were informed no breakfast and only offered £5 each to fend for ourselves. So unhappy.
Response from hotel
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. We do apologise that we were unable to provide breakfast on the Sunday.
We made contact with every guests and inform them of the problem and gave each and every one the opportunity to cancel their booking at no extra cost and book another hotel in Callander.
We refunded guests booked for breakfast on Sunday morning £5.00 per head, as this was the amount included in the price. The reason for the error was down to unforeseen circumstance beyond our control.
We noticed you scored us 2 out of 5 for food quality but we would like to mention that you did not eat in our restaurant and therefore we just like to address that we you.
We will be happy to have you back if you so wish.
We've stayed here before and been satisfied.
This time we booked late for the Jazz Festival. The staff were efficient and courteous and the food was good. However the room was not so good. It was on the ground floor. The window faced a bank rising to the next building and there was little natural light. It was situated near the maintenance area and I imagine it is usually part of the staff quarters. We smelt cigarette smoke in the corridor. The room was small for a double and cold on arrival. One of the chairs had to be moved to avoid being singed. This left no room to open the wardrobe. The bathroom had no heat whatsoever. The fan was high on the wall and virtually useless. The steam could not be moved from the mirror making shaving risky. I know this hotel has better accommodation and was full for the weekend but this stay was very disappointing. I don't think we'll be back.
my hotel stay
very handy for my trip for work.
quiet room. carpark very small but a free larger carpark is behind the hotel where I left my car for the day while I completed my business trip. I will stay again. clean warm room, good value for the money. I travelled alone and felt really safe.
Quirky hotel with winding corridors.
The room was spacious and clean. However, it faced the street and was therefore noisy at night. The fan in the bathroom was faulty and had been turned off. The bed was comfortable enough and tea-making facilities were good. Service in the bar was excellent. Breakfast was a little chaotic. The buffet did not keep up with demand and some of the food was cold. We dined out so I cannot comment on dinner service.
Availability of the room filled a gap in our schedule. Against other accommodation in the area, it was slightly overpriced although the location was convenient. Signage to the car park would be useful.
Very good stay at hotel all the staff were extremely pleasant and helpfull the bed was comfy and the room was really warm even though we had no heating on we had a lovely cooked breakfast buffet style the hotel is an old hotel and there is room for improvements but we certainly had no issues and definitely would recommend and stay there again.
Hotel in need updating, decor in poor repair, bed comfortable but shower very poor.
Breakfast was good. No information in room of facilities either in hotel or to visit, there was information in the foyer. Welcome was ok, but no exchange about when or where breakfast would be served. Overall, not worth £75 charged. It is a hotel with potential if given a bit of TLC.
Basic hotel for a premium price
Been coming to this hotel for years and was happy the price we always paid 45-50 pounds but now they have increased by20 pounds and you are getting no more quality for this price increase.
Just feel the didn't justify the price inscreSe
central location, room & hotel satisfactory, didnt have any food in hotel.
staff freindly &curtious, room warm, shower was ok, wasnt a hairdryer in room, though one was spcified, only 2 milk pots suppled for coffee/tea.