No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Landing Cottage Guest House

3Self Classified Guest House Ratings explained
Lakeside, , Newby Bridge, LA12 8AS
Welcome to Landing Cottage Guest House, a typical Lakeland style late Victorian house full of charm and character. Situated in the quiet peaceful village of Lakeside at the southern tip of Lake Windermere and less than a mile away from Newby Bridge, Landing Cottage is also close to the popular Lake District towns and villages of Bowness, Windermere, Ambleside, Hawkshead, Cartmell and Grange over Sands, with the birthplace of Stan Laurel and market town of Ulverston only a short drive away.
Landing Cottage Guest House has 5 individually styled rooms providing excellent value for money bed and breakfast accommodation with the emphasis on customer care and satisfaction. We take our guests opinions and reviews very seriously and in order to maintain our high levels of customer satisfaction we constantly look for ways to ensure your stay is as enjoyable as possible, such as serving our highly acclaimed breakfast till 10am, offering free WiFi access as well as free on site parking and by maintaining our competitive pricing levels we think you will find Landing Cottage Guest House is excellent value for money.

Landing Cottage Guest House is situated only 100 metres away from the picturesque shores of Lake Windermere, the Windermere Lake Cruise terminus, Lakeside to Haverthwaite steam railway and the ever popular Aquarium of the Lakes, and only a short drive or bus ride away from the Lakeland Motor Museum, and with Beatrix Potter's Hill Top house and gallery nearby, there is plenty for the whole family to enjoy. Landing Cottage Guest House is an ideal centrally located base for exploration of the Lake District's many attractions, an ideal place to stay to enjoy the beauty of the Lake District
Picture of Landing Cottage Guest House, Newby Bridge at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 23 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 95% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great
Excellent :)

Reviewed by
David H

From UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice room & firendly helpfull land lord & good brekfast.

Reviewed by
martin n

From Birkenhead, UK
Who stayed in November 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good place to stay, colin the owner was first class.

Reviewed by
June M

From Glasgow, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent value.

Reviewed by
T BURNETT

From Dronfield, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Restful short stay
Landing cottage is very quiet and comfortable.the host colin splendid chap friendly, kind and considerate.the breakfast was lovely,plentiful and good quality.we stayed for two nights and would return.

Reviewed by
olwen b

From Blackpool, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lake stay
We had a great nights sleep the room was really nice and the host was really helpful to the point of when we were leaving he watched us reverse out of the drive onto the road.

Reviewed by
Carol B

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great B&B
It was a Lovely B&B, very homely and Colin from the gust house made us very comfortable and also offered us suggestions of places for us to see. Great price for value and very clean. It was a few minutes from the lakeside and the view is just breath taking. We'll surely be going back again.

Reviewed by
Meliza Rodrigues

From Greenford, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Stayed here to attend a nearby wedding. Very pleasant and helpful reception. Room was ideal for our needs and an excellent cooked breakfast.

Reviewed by
Jackson S

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Guesthouse
Very friendly & lovely bedroom. Great location to explore south lakes.

Reviewed by
Stephen P

From Southport, UK
Who stayed in August 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lake District Cottage Charm, Comfortable Bed and Excellent Breakfast
We had a very comfortable stay at Landing Cottage and the host, Colin, made us feel very welcome. We had an excellent night's sleep in a very comfortable bed and Colin served a delicious cooked breakfast. Parking is good but tight with a large car, however Colin was on hand to assist in ensuring the road was clear for us to manoeuvre out of the driveway safely.

Reviewed by
Fiona C

From Barnard Castle, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 Next