You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - Landing Cottage Guest House

3

Lakeside,, Newby Bridge, LA12 8AS

Price From 114.77 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (15)

80% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • M McCreath

  • April 2016

Very peaceful and relaxing

The Landing Cottage Guest House was a very pretty, clean, lovely, peaceful place to stay with a very nice and friendly owner.

Located in a fantastic area of beauty that is very easy to find with easy to reach places to explore. A very pleasant and peaceful place to stay.

  • Sylvie B

  • October 2015

Excellent and charming!

  • stephen w

  • October 2015

Landing Cottage Guest House

Could do with update, a little tired.

  • Barry L

  • August 2015

A jewel in South Lakelsnd

We booked to stay at Landing Cottage 'on spec' for a couple of nights to round off a family trip to North Yorkshire.

From the moment we rang the door bell on arrival to the final wave goodbye, our host Colin made us feel very welcome. Our bed was extremely comfortable, the compact bathroom was immaculate and the breakfast was really mouth watering. Home from home. The surrounding countryside is beautiful and Lakeside pier is just 3 minutes walk away.

We were only sorry that we had just the two nights but we heartily recommend Landing Cottage to others.

  • Tom H

  • June 2015

A well-located base for exploring the south lakes

We were made welcome at every stage of our two-night stay.

All was good, not least the excellent breakfasts. It is a quiet location; our en suite room faced away from the road so if there was any traffic we were not aware of it. The inevitable drawback, having the shower room occupying a corner of the room, was that there were not many surfaces on which to put things.

  • Kevin G

  • May 2015

Landing Cottage Guest House

Lovely guest house and friendly host.

  • s cherry

  • November 2014

Lovely place, would stay again!

Lovely little place, very friendly, clean, quite and in a lovely location.

Would stay here again

  • S Turner

  • October 2014

Landing Guest House

Pleasant stay, thoroughly enjoyable

  • J Fear

  • September 2014

Lovely welcome

Excellent stay, very accomodating.

Quiet, very comfy bed, great bacon!

  • Garry Lawton

  • September 2014

Most enjoyable stay

First time visit to the guest house.

Made to feel very welcome and thorughout our stay our host looked after us perfectly. The accomodation was very nice, clean and the food was excellent. We couldnt have wished for a better place to stay. Good base for exploring the lakes. Couldn't fault it at all. Looking forward to a return visit in the near future.