Reviews - Landing Cottage Guest House

3

Lakeside,, Newby Bridge, LA12 8AS

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (24)

92% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Tom H

  • June 2015

A well-located base for exploring the south lakes

We were made welcome at every stage of our two-night stay.

All was good, not least the excellent breakfasts. It is a quiet location; our en suite room faced away from the road so if there was any traffic we were not aware of it. The inevitable drawback, having the shower room occupying a corner of the room, was that there were not many surfaces on which to put things.

  • Kevin G

  • May 2015

Landing Cottage Guest House

Lovely guest house and friendly host.

  • s cherry

  • November 2014

Lovely place, would stay again!

Lovely little place, very friendly, clean, quite and in a lovely location.

Would stay here again

  • S Turner

  • October 2014

Landing Guest House

Pleasant stay, thoroughly enjoyable

  • J Fear

  • September 2014

Lovely welcome

Excellent stay, very accomodating.

Quiet, very comfy bed, great bacon!

  • Garry Lawton

  • September 2014

Most enjoyable stay

First time visit to the guest house.

Made to feel very welcome and thorughout our stay our host looked after us perfectly. The accomodation was very nice, clean and the food was excellent. We couldnt have wished for a better place to stay. Good base for exploring the lakes. Couldn't fault it at all. Looking forward to a return visit in the near future.

  • Deborah S

  • August 2014

Poor room

The host was a lovely man but the house and facilities were poor.

Musty spell pervaded through the house, shared cramped and outdated bathroom facilities were far from ideal.

  • racheal c

  • August 2014

we had a wonderful couple of nights in this guest house.

we will be returning. owner could not do enough. lovely small talk at breakfast and he remembered where you went the day before and asked about our day and gave local knowledge when needed. Made to feel most welcome. breakfast was wonderful

  • Artur S

  • July 2014

-

-

  • S Pritchard

  • June 2014

Excellent

Excellent stay.

Friendly quaint B & B. Owner very hospitable and breakfast spot on. Would stay again.