You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - The Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge

4

33 Valley Road, Scarborough, YO11 2LX

Price From 126.76 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (93)

71% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • l whatling

  • April 2016

one night stay for scarborough sci-fi con

The place was lovely.

Very welcoming and friendly, happy to hold out bags before we checked in and after we checked out which was so helpful. All staff were pleasant and the whole place was clean and tidy.

  • K Lucas

  • April 2016

short stay

Although the room was small it was clean and tidy, the staff where helpful and made you feel welcome

  • Joanne B

  • March 2016

excellent staff

From arriving to leaving all the staff were very friendly and helpful

  • G Lincoln

  • March 2016

Would stay again

We enjoyed our stay,the room was nice and clean,friendly/helpful staff and will certainly be staying again.

  • Philip T

  • January 2016

Everything on tap!

We booked 2 rooms for our stay, one being a family room which had a double bed and bunkbeds, the room was large enough and the beds comfortable, it was only let down by the shower having a curtain rather than a screen, other than that it was great.

The second room was a double which although very modern, it was very dimly lit, I think it may have been the honeymoon suite. Breakfast was average at best, the location was great although the reception is up a steep driveway, the pub next door has amazing food.

  • C Williamson

  • January 2016

Short break

Small double room, no wardrobe available, shower didn't work and reported this on our departure.

Excellent parking available.

  • Alan L

  • November 2015

Good value for money.

Good value for money, close to centre 15 minutes walk to beach.

Room was clean shower useless. Room could be noisy not traffic but from adjacent rooms, we were lucky, the first two nights of our stay both neighbouring rooms were empty.

Considering the price we paid (£111.00 for three nights) we would consider staying here again.

  • samantha g

  • November 2015

Nice Place with a selection of themed rooms

No bad value for money, we stayed in French Boudoir room, could have been a little bigger but still very enjoyable!!

  • Anne M

  • October 2015

Warm welcome

The hotel was very clean.

Staff very helpful and friendly. Breakfast excellent.

  • Tracey G

  • October 2015

Pleasant stay

Welcomed on arrival and offered any help when needed.

Room too warm and unable to turn off radiator so asked reception. They were unable to turn fully off also so offered to move us if we wanted. With window open room sufficiently cool and radiator did eventually go off anyway so stayed put. Rooms compact but suit purpose and value for money. Shower on small side and water pressure low but just about sufficient. Overall a good stay but only point of concern is that on return to our room after day out the room was left unlocked after cleaning we assume with our valuables inside and this could have spoilt our stay somewhat. This was reported to reception but happened twice so would like to see management ensuring it doesn't happen to other customers.