No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge

3Visit England Assessed Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
33 Valley Road , Scarborough, YO11 2LX
"Highly Commended'" in the Yorkshire's Moors and Coast Tourism Awards 2008 and Discover Yorkshire Coast Tourism Awards 2010 for 'Outstanding Customer Service'.

The Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge is based on the Main Road leading to the South Bay, only 10 minutes' walk to the Town Centre, the Sea Front and the Spa Complex.

Based on the lodge principal of affordable accommodation we have 33 bedrooms of varying shapes and sizes with all essential furnishings and family rooms that can sleep up to five people, 2 adults and 3 children, or 3 adults. We have recently finished refurbishment of all rooms, in a modern quirky theme.

All rooms are en-suite and boast home comforts such as TV's with Freeview and hospitality trays.

We have a Mobility 1 Awarded disabled room, which has a wet room with wheel in shower, shower seat and hand rails, and designated parking space at the side of the ground level door.

All floors are accessible by lift.

Free Wi-Fi is available in all rooms and public areas.

We are Pet Friendly, so you can bring your dog to stay with us (additional charges occur).

The relaxing Crosby's Bar offers a range of beverages, and we have a patio area where you can sit and enjoy the Sun.

Our Bistro serves a wide selection of Award Winning (Visit England Breakfast Award July 2013) breakfast dishes, using locally sourced produced where available. We are able to cater for any dietary needs, e.g. nut allergy, Gluten Free

We also have the advantage of Free off Road Parking.

Group bookings are taken by prior arrangement.

We have 10 years' experience with educational visits.

Picture of The Scarborough Travel and Holiday Lodge, Scarborough at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 156 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
80% recommended this accommodation to a friend 79% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel stay
The accommodation was ok the carpets needed changing but the rooms themselves were newly decorated to a nice standard the toilet made a banging noise when you sat down as it was loose and the plumbing was very noisy which you could also hear other rooms when they were using the toilet and water apart from that it was fine.

Reviewed by
H McMaster

From Halifax, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Small and Basic
When we arrived at the hotel we had not been booked onto their system and it was not until my husband showed the booking on his phone that it was accepted we had booked a room. The room required was a double but although it contained a double bed (which was 2 small singles pushed together of slightly different heights with a memory foam topper) the room was tiny. In order to make our way around the bed we had to put our suitcase against the room door. Tea making facilities consisted of a small travel kettle which took ages to boil and inadequate supplies with no teaspoon just stirring sticks. We are average size people and we had to take it in turns to move about the room it was so small and rendered the shower unusable.

Reviewed by
Alison V

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Weekend break
we had a wonderfully relaxed weekend . The hotel was extremely clean and the rooms have recently been redecorated. Staff were very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. We remember staying here a few years ago and are almost sure it was in the same room, still as cosy and clean as ever. Excellent value for money, highly recommended. Free wifi which worked was an added bonus as in many hotels we have stayed in it is just not up to scratch. My only complaints and they are very minor ones, there was no hairdryer in the room but I could live without it and would take one with me next time and a shortage of power points. Still a great stay and we will visit again.

Reviewed by
DEBBIE N

From Chester, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

holiday with hubby and grandkids
this hotel was very pleasant in all aspects cannot fault anything at all will book to stay again sometime in the future

Reviewed by
wendy ellis

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely hotel
Clean friendly hotel not in centre but a 5 min taxi ride away, great value for money

Reviewed by
R Hughes

From Durham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

What a great place to stay. Can't wait to go back. Clean, warm, friendly. Great breakfast.

Reviewed by
m stoakes

From Selby, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean room rather small but good

Reviewed by
C Brooke

From Bradford, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The first room we had was awful,not much bigger than a broom cupboard.The "en-suite"consisted of a toilet and a "shower cubicle" the sink was actually in the room with nowhere to put any toiletries.The mattress was well past its sleep on date.On complaint we were moved to a bigger room that proved to be marginally better.This room proved to be very cold with inadequate heating (one small radiator ).We booked out a day early and made for home.We had paid for three nights stay but only stayed for two.

Reviewed by
r moore

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We stayed in the flat at the hotel, it was excellent everything that you wanted was there. There was no noise at night so able to get a good nights sleep. The staff are brilliant nothing is to much trouble for them.

Reviewed by
Maureen Codd

From Gainsborough, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good value
Good location for 10 minute stroll to seafront and town centre

Reviewed by
A Marshall

From Bolton, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next