Last Minute Accommodation > World > Europe > UK > England > The West Country > Bristol > Bristol Old Vic Theatre Hotels > Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel and Spa
No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel and Spa

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Redcliffe Hill, BRISTOL, BS1 6SQ
Enjoy the hospitality of the Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa which is perfectly placed for business or leisure, be it a family break, city getaway or a fun filled adventure in this cosmopolitan metropolis. Stay with us and enjoy contemporary andwell appointed bedrooms with big beds, the Phoenix restaurant and lounge bar, large indoor heated pool, fitness suite and a spa to indulge. An affordable yet stylish and luxury hotel that delivers and will ensure you stay is memorable.
Picture of Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel and Spa, BRISTOL at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Rate not shown To see the prices for the dates not selected, change your number of nights or arrival date.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 387 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
87% recommended this accommodation to a friend 88% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Christmas Party
Attended our office Christmas Party at the hotel and had a great night.
The food, entertainment and the room were great and would love to return next year

Reviewed by
Jane Davies

From Glynrhedyn, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Amazing
Best weekend I've had in a long time

Reviewed by
J Warren

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fine for an overnight stay
Friendly staff, clean room, good heating controls, nice bar area. The sound proofing wasn't that great, the guy in the room next door obviously wasn't happy about something as I could hear him swearing away! We were attending a party at another venue so it wasn't a problem and the check-out time of midday was very welcome!

Reviewed by
Becky H

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect Central Location Hotel
Perfect Hotel for visiting Bristol.
Very Clean, good room, good staff, great location - Couldn't ask for anything more.
Good price considering other hotels in the area being almost the same price - Travelodge! (which is awful)

Reviewed by
craig o

From Thatcham, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great on the inside
Not the prettiest building, but good inside with great staff. Not as expensive as the ones closer to the station but the extra few paces save a big amount

Reviewed by
Andrew C

From Harrogate, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel & Spa
Excellent value very nice room had a very bad cold so will have to come and stay at hotel again soon

Reviewed by
Steve Rudall

From Portland, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Weekend in Bristol
Hotel was ok, but I wouldn't rush back. Customer service could have been a lot better. At check-in I had to ask for basic information such as what time and where breakfast was and how to access the pool. You also have to pay for car parking on site. On the plus side it has fairly good green credentials.

Reviewed by
Sarahjane W

From London, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Recommend!
Great value for money, will be staying there again.

Reviewed by
Andrew S

From Halesowen, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

4* Hotel looked like a 3*
The staff where very good , the Spa you had to leave building and on a cold wet night not good , the hotel needs to look at the wear and tear of its rooms and public area , I could not get into the hotlel i normal stay at so i though i would treat myself to some thing a bit better but it was not worth the money and as of paying full price for the the room no way

Reviewed by
j daunter evans

From st helier, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent
Arrived at the hotel never having been before so not knowing what to expect but as soon as we walked in it was apparent we had made the right choice. Great staff, exceptionally clean and the room was incredible. Good room service and great breakfast topped the stay off. Would definitely stay again and sooner rather than later.

Reviewed by
darren p

From Southampton, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next