Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel and Spa

4

Redcliffe Hill, BRISTOL, BS1 6SQ

Price From 161.92 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (337)

82% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • S Cambell

  • March 2015

Holland house spa and hotel

I loved the room just alittle disappointed with bathroom as the drains smelt which put us off, need to put bleach or drain cleaner down.

  • Kate D

  • March 2015

Great customer service sorted out problems

Our first room had a noisy and ineffective heating system but we were immediately moved and upgraded to a bigger room with better view.

They pride themselves on customer service so my advice is to complain if things aren't up to standard. The hotel is a nice enough chain hotel within walking distance of the train station and old city centre.

  • Helen Glackin

  • March 2015

A well organised modern hotel

The hotel was very clean, up to date and spacious - well located for us to go to the Old Vic theatre and sightseeing.

We thought that the drinks were a bit dear but everything else was faultless.

  • Neil C

  • March 2015

pretty good

All good except radio channels did not work on the tv and there was only one tea bag in the room!

  • Melanie K

  • March 2015

Mercure Bristol Holland House Hotel and Spa

Lovely hotel, beautiful room and excellent breakfast.

I would not recommend staying here if you need to park a vehicle as parking is a complete and utter joke!. We parked at a family member's home and relied on taxis to get us to and from the car. However, I would recommend in all other ways.

  • M Reid

  • March 2015

Overnight stay

Nice clean hotel in centre of Bristol, rooms are clean and have everything a traveller needs.

  • James T

  • March 2015

Great room - shoddy hotel.

First - plus points: *Rooms are a good size *Clean *Sound insulated Downsides: *Utterly repelling pool.

Looks like it hasn't been cleaned in months. Visible phlem, skin and god knows what. Far too many 'petting' couples secreting god-knows-what bodily fluids into the pool for other bathers. *Poor / non-existent customer service. The chap checking us in tried to 'trick us' into becoming members of their loyalty scheme. They gave another couple our room, who walked in on us while we were getting changed. The receptionist downstairs was too busy double-checking we weren't fraudsters when we reported it to have time for an apology. Asked for a wake up call - did not receive one.

  • J Blissett

  • February 2015

Excellent Hotel

Almost everything about this hotel is excellent.

Good quality food and good sized, spotless rooms. The only criticisms I would have would be the staff could have explained a few things on arrival that would have left us less frustrated. i.e. giving us a pass for the car park for the barrier rather than allowing us to find this out when at the barrier. Also informing we need the room pass when using the pool would be helpful. The main frustration was that on booking the hotel we had no idea that we have to pay £13 a night to park the car in their car park. On looking at the website it shows no cost of parking and you have to really look hard to establish they charge for this facility. This is poor customer service for what in general is an excellent hotel. I would still recommend staying but be aware of the above.

  • Charlotte F

  • February 2015

Great hotel

Good hotel - modern, clean and tidy.

Staff helpful. Pool was great with three kids. Family room with two double beds was very large. 10 minute walk to Bristol shopping area. Good location for dock area and attractions. Car park at the back of the hotel, and free.

  • David Peach

  • February 2015

The.

Hotel was a surprise the exteria gave the impression of a block of council flats, this said passing through the door it was a different story it was very nice clean and friendly staff whom were professional and keen to help. The restrraunt provided excellent food with the only criticism was the menu being a set menu the staff seemed to hurry you through your meal. Overal I was pleased on all levels with the experience.