No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Hopping Hare

4Self Classified Restaurant with Rooms Ratings explained
18 HOPPING HILL GARDENS , Northampton, NN5 6PF
The Hopping Hare building dates back to 1902 and was originally a Manor House. Fully refurbished in 2005, we added a further 10 rooms in 2010. Situated 5 to 10 minutes drive from the town centre and train station, we are in a quiet residential area. Nearby attractions include Althorp House, Silverstone racing circuit and some wonderful countryside.

Rooms are decorated to a high standard and feature double beds, en suite shower room, tea & coffee making facilities, LCD TV and free WiFi connection. We have free on site car parking, and an outside decking area. All our rooms are non-smoking. No children under 10.

Stylish and contemporary restaurant serving freshly prepared home cooked food. The restaurant can be busy, so booking is always recommended.
Picture of Hopping Hare, Northampton at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
92% recommended this accommodation to a friend 92% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

very good room, staff very freindly, young gent on reception particulary helpful, only downside , left my Phone charger in room but not heard from them.

Reviewed by
david h

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent food
Reception staff were very welcoming and helpful - we arrived just as the kitchen was about to stop serving lunch so asked if we wanted to order. A small issue with a leaking shower head which was rectified same day. Breakfast staff seemed to need a little more customer service training. Overall a very pleasant stay but was expensive due to it being Silverstone weekend - to be expected.

Reviewed by
Rosemary Munson

From Dalmally, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Review of Hopping Hare, Northampton
Lovely place, great accommodation and very friendly/helpful staff.

Reviewed by
Liza F

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hare a nice day
Everything you want for a couple of nights away, easy to find, great customer service, rooms are nicely decorated and have the modern touches including free wi-fi. Restaurant food is very good and the service was excellent, attentive but not over powering. Leave a bit longer to get breakfast as it is cooked to order and worth waiting for. Relaxing bar area.

Reviewed by
Trevor S

From Knutsford, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellant Stay
Was upgraded on arrival to 'The Flat'. Set at the top of the building with seperate Bedroom and a Kitchen/Diner joining to a seated area with TV.
All very clean, well decorated with and plenty of space. I ate at the Pub and the food was great, good quality and some very nice choices. Breakfast in the morning was just as good.
The Hopping Hare isn't Rural but on the outskirts of Northampton, good links to M1 & A43, A45.
Had a great stay and will definetly be back if I'm in the area.

Reviewed by
S Deeks

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable one night stay.
Nice friendly welcome to a spacious modern lounge/restaurant area. Two tiny issues, evening menu had only one vegetarian choice, and shower cubical was a very tight squeeze. But we would come back.

Reviewed by
P Edkins

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Surprising location, surprisingly good
The quoted B&B price is £85 and, given the quality of the room and the breakfast, that would be okay. We paid less than that which made it genuinely outstandingly good value. Pleasant service, nice room. A good single night stay.

Reviewed by
K Wadsworth

From Welwyn Garden City, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A convenient, well managed, comfortable and pleasant stopover

Reviewed by
David L

From Romsey, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Welcoming, Comfortable and Good Value
My husband and I have stayed several times at the Hopping Hare whilst visiting family. Our room was on the small side but was fine for our visit, being clean with a comfortable bed and a good shower. The staff were all friendly, polite and helpful. We didn't eat in the restaurant on this occasion but have enjoyed meals in the past. We did have a drink in the bar where the atmosphere was lively but not rowdy. Our breakfast on Sunday morning was well presented and of good quality but most importantly, tasted good.
We will return to the Hopping Hare as it meets out needs for a weekend stay.

Reviewed by
Sharon B

From East Grinstead, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Top Noche
Yet again produced gluten free meals with no fuss and tasty as well!

Reviewed by
David P

From Spalding, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next