Reviews - Hopping Hare



Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (22)

95% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • g m

  • October 2015

very pleasant stay.

attentive staff. very good food.

  • Ann M

  • October 2015

travelling to a funeral

Very attractive building, very good fittings and furnishing.Staff very attentive and courteous.

Room very good, bed very comfortable and bathroom and shower excellent. Breakfast was first class with an ample selection of cereals and an excellent choice for breakfast itself, well cooked and well presented. The dinner menu was impressive but the actual meal itself was disappointing which was why I scored this section a 3. An excellent hotel in all respects apart from this (and this was confirmed by my relative who stays about a mile from the hotel and has eaten there on a number of occasions)

  • Peter F

  • October 2015

First impression

Found staff very kind and helpful during meal times, Bar and checking in.

(Holly) Room was comfortable but, found children disturbing running up and down stairs and hallway at bed time unchecked. Liked the open plan area and local people friendly.

  • Ian H

  • July 2015

Business stopover

Lovely little place with good food & well appointed rooms.

  • GJ G

  • April 2015

Silverstone WEC 2015

modern, friendly, comfortable.

lovely staff, very helpful. clean room, all you need. the food, well, fantastic might cover it, the food was all very tasty, fresh, locally sourced. breakfast was especially yummy. will certainly be telling friends to stay there. not far from the circuit, maybe 20 minutes. and i will certainly be staying there again.

  • l beat

  • January 2015

Goody heaven on your doorstep

Staff were very welcoming made me feel like I was very special.

room quiet as I had requested. food in restaurant fantastic. would recommend to anyone in Northampton. can get a bus from hotel into centre.

  • D Wright

  • January 2015

Disheartened about the room

Our room was relatively small, it was over bearingly hot in the night and we could not turn down the heating which meant neither of us slept much, the convector fan in the bathroom is not work and the bathroom was really cold.

  • shaun meadows

  • November 2014

A perfect stay, staff were very friendly the moment we stepped through the doors.

Rooms were spotless and very relaxing. Although in the bathroom there was only 1 bath towel for two people, would have like to have had two. The only other regret we have is we couldn't have stayed longer, best hotel for comfort we have ever stayed in fir a very cheap price.

  • Darren J

  • November 2014

Short stay

Great food, good service, room could do with a bit of a 'spring' clean but was clean and tidy.

Bed comfortable, shower good. Good value for money booked through late rooms

  • P Cheshire

  • November 2014

What a fantastic little hotel

I stayed for just one night but wished it could have been longer.

The room was compact but was of very high quality. I stay in hotels at least 150 nights a year and the food here was the best I'd ever had in an hotel restaurant.