No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Oliver Plaza Hotel

3Self Classified Guest Accommodation Ratings explained
33 Trebovir Road , London, SW5 9NF
Situated in the heart of the cosmopolitan area of Earls Court, after undergoing an extensive 6 months refurbishment, the new look Oliver Plaza now offers you even more sumptuous surroundings. The area offers unforgettable dining experiences, with a great choice of cuisine from authentic Chinese restaurants to fine dining available the moment you step outside the door.

We've upgraded the entire hotel to superior 3* standard, with new contemporary furniture in all areas, state-of-the-art LCD satellite televisions in all rooms, messaging facilities and Internet wi-fi throughout the hotel, to give you an unrivalled guest experience and unrivalled value.

If you are on business, The Earls Court Exhibition Centre is only 200 yards away and all the main trading districts of London are within easy reach.
For those staying with us for leisure, the new look Oliver Plaza provides an excellent base for shopping and visiting world famous museums. The exclusive shopping areas of Kensington and Knightsbridge, the Natural History, Science and Victoria & Albert Museums are all nearby.

Our multi-lingual staff look forward to welcoming you to The Oliver Plaza and to ensuring your stay is a memorable experience.
Picture of Oliver Plaza Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since November 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 37 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
71% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

great friendly staff
A warm welcome and polite helpful staff. We booked last minute so not a lot of availability our room was clean and tidy but very small. Very awkward to go to the bathroom as the sink was so close to the toilet, but the shower was fantastic lots of power and plenty of hot water. Breakfast is basic but tasty. Had a good stay with no complaints

Reviewed by
john a

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great location for Earls Court
Very helpful and friendly staff, clean accommodation would stay again particularly if attending an event at Earls Court.

Reviewed by
Alison H

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not worth the price
Last minute booking but was still very disappointed. The entire place is dated. Our room was clean but had an overwhelming odour of stale cigarettes mixed with carpet showroom - very odd. We were unable to open any windows - there was a note from management on the window and it was locked. The bathroom was clean but very old - the shower looked like it might disintegrate at any moment. The walls are very thin and we heard everything - a very poor night's sleep. We had a family member staying three floors up and she reported exactly the same thing of her room. We were so disappointed we didn't even bother with breakfast in the morning. You also have to pay upfront on arrival - which if I had been inclined to request a refund for the poor room would have made everything ten times more stressful. The only good thing was that the staff were all friendly. Wouldn't recommend staying here unless you had to and certainly not for more than one night.

Reviewed by
C Barnes

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ideal Exhibition location, close to tube and lots of eating places
Perfect location for earls court exhibition centre, very clean and good position for tube and lots of eating places near by.

Reviewed by
Julie C

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

my night in Earls Court
I found the hotel to be attractive and friendly staff. Clean and comfortable room lift to fourth floor. I would s tay again for a short stay.

Reviewed by
H Savill

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Completely satisfied
The hotel was in a great location and was very good value. The staff were were friendly and efficient and the hotel was small but clean and tidy and suited my purposes exactly.
Thank-you.

Reviewed by
Steve Nicklen

From Scunthorpe, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hotel was basic, rooms quiet small but good location and very clean and great for a weekend break

Reviewed by
Emma H

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Sunday Night at Oliver Plaza
Very clean with a comfortable bed and excellent shower. Room and corridors freshly painted. Continental breakfast was excellent with a good range of choice. Value was fine for Late Rooms price. Little niggles in that there were no coffee sachets in the room. Yes, I could have asked but I was too tired. Main concern was that you could not sit straight on the toilet because the wall was too close!

Reviewed by
Paddy C

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great ! quiet overnight stay for earls court
hotel clean, and friendly staff. I stayed there 1 night in twin room with my mum for her birthday before an event at earls court, 5 mins walk from earls court tube and from exhibition centre. continental breakfast, reasonably priced, would reccommend

Reviewed by
H Moore

From Sheffield, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel in a quite location
The hotel was close to a tube station and easy to find.
It is situated near a restaurant area offering a wide variety of food which will suit all types of budget.
The hotel decor was contemporary and airy. The room was simply furnished and clean.
The continental breakfast was very good.
The staff were all helpful and friendly.
I would recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
k Langdon

From , England
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next