No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - 291 Suites

3Self Classified Serviced Apartments Ratings explained
291-293 West End Lane , London, NW6 1RD
291 Suites brings a contemporary feel plus comfort and convenience. Exceptional value and alternative to expensive hotel accommodation. Boasting complimentary Wi-fI and air conditioning in all rooms, the hotel with its mixture of suites and apartments is suited to both business travelers and tourists. Trendy and cool bar and restaurant available downstairs.

Picture of 291 Suites, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 12 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
68% recommended this accommodation to a friend 74% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Really good accomodation at a good price :-)
We were really pleased with the accommodation. It was clean, bright, newly decorated and very spacious. Our room was out the back, so it was nice and quiet, tucked away from the main road that's out the front of the building. There's lots of pubs, cafe's and restaurants all in easy walking distance. There was a bath and shower, so it was great to have the choice of either to use. It was just a five minute walk from the tube which was really handy as we were on a city break.

Reviewed by
Claire G

From Dartford, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money!
The rooms were excellent value for money, clean and had everything we needed!

Reviewed by
Polly Morgan

From Deal, UK
Who stayed in February 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

You get what you pay for
For a longer stay in London when one doesn't always want to eat out it's handy to have a kitchenette - at last an end to cold take away pizza's. The amenities in the locale are great and there is a cafe/bistro right across they street that seems to never close, even on Xmas day. Public transport be it bus or underground is handy for getting to the centre.
However, the bed has seen better days as did the cracked toilet seat. I'm sure when these are up to scratch the quality rating would improve. I stayed in December so didn't have to open the window but in summer the noise from the traffic and the neighbouring pub could be an issue.
Bottom line is that for the price and the convenience it's still good value for money.

Reviewed by
S Rao

From UK
Who stayed in December 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very good accommodation
Recommended

Reviewed by
tade o

From London, UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Large room, great bathroom - decoration was a bit dated
West Hampstead is a great area, and the room was one of the largest I have ever stayed in. This is not a luxury room but has great facilities for the price in Central London.

Reviewed by
Siobhan H

From UK
Who stayed in October 2013

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant Stay
This is the second time I have stayed at 291 Suites. There are plenty of cafe's restaurants and bars if wanting to spend the evening/day locally but both the underground and overground are so close that taking a trip anywhere is nice and easy. The rooms are clean and tidy and there was a noticeable difference between a standard and deluxe room with more space, seating and additional extras. I would recommend if wanting a value for money, comfortable stay.

Reviewed by
L Coaker

From Exeter, UK
Who stayed in September 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Value, Great Location, Basic room
Really good vibrant location, loads of places to eat and drink, only a few mins walk from West Hampstead Stations.
Don't expect anything special from room through - basic.

Reviewed by
Mark H

From Taunton, UK
Who stayed in July 2013

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The room is a lovely size. Was very clean.plus in a great location. Bathroom was a bit tatty. Shower is in bad condition. Plus worse pillows I've ever come across. Room was at discounted price. Therefore was good value. If was at it's normal price, then I wouldn't have been happy

Reviewed by
John G

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2013

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A Good place to stay if your Wembley bound.
Check in across the road at a local estate agency. We found this apartment room on the top floor clean and nicely furnished. It has nice shower and kitchenette type facility. On a busy road so was a little noisy, but dont let that put you off. Good wine bar/pub next door. And finally a word for the chinese takeaway just a couple of metres along past the pub. I t also was very good and we all enjoyed. Would recommend to anyone.

Reviewed by
Stephen Hudson

From Macclesfield, UK
Who stayed in May 2013

Group of men

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

self catering in hnorth london
handy location and good for a stay of several days, basic but well maintained.

Reviewed by
r ashton

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in January 2013

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 Next