Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure

3

9 Annfield Road, Inverness, IV2 3HX

Price From 165.44 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (37)

86% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Jim G

  • March 2015

Gem of a hotel

Clean great breakfast and very attentive staff

  • P Ord

  • March 2015

Craigmonie Hotel & Leisure

The hotel accommodation was good & the restaurant food was very good, but the car parking was limited had to get there early to find space.

  • Fiona C

  • January 2015

Quite satisfied

We needed a room at short notice and managed to sneak into Craigmonie.

Room decor a bit tired and scruffy but lounge area, leisure facilities, breakfast and friendly staff went a long way towards compensating

  • carol t

  • October 2014

warm and friendly

The staff were excellent, so friendly and helpful.

The hotel was very clean but in need of a bit of maintenance.

  • Emily G

  • October 2014

Very dark room overlooking a ventilation system and another wall of the building.

Decor very tired and needs renovating. Doors on tight hinge so slam shut before you have a chance to shut them so very noisy. TV did not work properly, flickered through programmes.

  • s esson

  • August 2014

Good hotel that accepts pets.

I struggle to find good hotels with pools that also accept dogs.

Really enjoyed stay, very friendly and helpful staff, clean tho rooms need slight updating. Food was fine and quick service. However if i stayed again id like it a bit cheaper as was slightly expensive for 2 nights stay. Would visit again.

  • Hilary R

  • June 2014

Leisure should be dropped from the hotel name

Needing a short break away from work,etc we looked to going to Inverness for a couple of nights.

The hotel we normally stay in was fully booked so we looked at Late rooms.com to check what was available with 'Leisure' facilities - up popped the Craigmonie - it sounded ideal and after looking at some of the comments on 'Trip Advisor' I duly booked 2 nights bed & breakfast at a cost of £140.00 a night. By no means cheap, but thinking we would have the use of the facilities of the pool, steam/sauna room it would be worth it.

On arrival we were the only car in the car park apart from a tour company coach - warning bells straight away. When we booked in we were told if we wanted to use the pool or sauna to let the receptionist know at least 10 minutes prior so she could put the sauna on - seemed odd but that's what we did the next day. The 'leisure' facilities are a disgrace. There are no words to describe the corridor that you use to get there. And once there the roof is falling to bits, there was scum around the edge of the pool, vents on the floor were dirty and to make matters worse after only 10 minutes in the freezing pool we decided to go to the sauna to warm up only to discover the receptionist hadn't even bothered to put it on.

Our room 110 was cramped, dated and very stuffy. Window opened fine but there was no latch on which you could leave it open even the tiniest bit, therefore it was either close it or prop it open with something which is what we had to do. Bathroom was clean with fresh towels and toiletries. The shower however had no force and there was just a trickle of water came through. We did have dinner on our first night and the meal was excellent. Breakfast on both mornings was also very good.

The fact this hotel has been awarded 3 stars must be down to the excellent food and the lovely staff that served it. No other reason. We certainly would not stay here again and would not recommend it to any of our friends. The Craigmonie was possibly a lovely hotel 20 years ago and by the look of it it has been about that length of time since any money was spent on the upkeep of it.

  • Karl D

  • June 2014

One Night Stay

Nice clean rooms with a pool and spa to match.

Tha breakfast was really nice. Its about a mile from the center of town and a fair walk.

  • Peggy B

  • June 2014

Get in the decorators

We stayed in this hotel, in the very same room, three years ago.

The room needed tarting up back then and nothing has been done in the interim. The paint is still flaking off the windowsills, there is a hole in the wall by the bed and the bath surround has black mould and needs re-siliconing and cleaning up. The skirting boards look as if they haven't been dusted since they were installed many years ago and the whole room had an air of grubbiness. The corridors are the same, with scuffed walls and tatty paintwork. All it needs is a bit of care and attention. The public rooms downstairs are fine, although a bit tired. Small points of detail: Only one toothglass in the bathroom; nowhere to sit and do your makeup in a mirror; the TV was fixed to the wall facing away from the bed. Having said all that, the level of service was good with friendly, helpful staff, so the overall impression was a happy one as far as general ambience went. The same can't be said about value for money: way too expensive for what you get. A final point: the hotel is perfectly situated in a quiet, leafy road and yet only ten minutes walk from the centre of town. The bottom line is, I would only stay here again if I could get a good deal on the room.

  • K Wright

  • May 2014

Single room accommodation

The room itself was quite "tired", and would have benefitted from some updating.

The TV was on the wall, but was above the desk, which meant you could only watch it from the bed. The room overlooked the roof of what i assume was the kitchen, as i could smell cooking, particularly oil, which was slightly unpleasant. The room was also opposite the lift, which did not open and close quietly. Thankfully, the lift was not used much. However, the bathroom was excellent and very modern, with a very large shower cubicle. The service and food were very good, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.