Reviews - The Sir William Fox Hotel


5 Westoe Village, ,, South Shields, NE33 3DZ

Price From 73.12 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (11)

91% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Zafar Mahmood

  • November 2015

Very good customer service

I was amazed at the brilliant service I received, due to late night work I had to come to hotel after 1 am, the lady was really helpful, she guided me how to get to hotel and welcomed me when I arrived without any objections.

Really nice and comfortable bed and clean room. I hope you carry on service like this. I will be definitely staying again if I am around that area.

  • Harry S

  • September 2014


Been before this was a 25 year memory recall

  • J Johnson

  • September 2014

Would definitely recommend.

Good, straight forward service.

Warm welcome and helpful staff.

  • Barry M

  • September 2014

2nd stay

Always great to stay here, never a problem.

  • Margaret C

  • September 2014


Staff are very friendly and helpful.

Rooms are clean and nicely decorated.

  • James Murdoch

  • June 2014

Poor toilet

Hotel a little tired and need of a spruce up.

Toilet in room did not flush and shower sprayed everywhere except on me. Food was good however for that class of hotel

  • Christine A

  • May 2014

Great accommodation in a lovely location

Stayed in South Shields whilst visiting family and very pleased with the Sir William Fox Hotel.

It is a beautiful building which the owners are taking great care and time to restore. I look forward to stopping there again next time I visit family.

  • R Parker

  • March 2014

William Fox Hotel

It doesn't look like much from the outside, but inside it was spacious and well kept.

The room was a standard room with a very comfy bed, we got a great nights sleep. Breakfast was nice, but the only downside, there were no condiments on the table nor were we offered any. Overall a nice hotel and we would stay again

  • Lee P

  • March 2014

Good plqce to stay

Good stay excellent value for money

  • Barry M

  • February 2014