Harrys Hotel Bar & Bistro

2

Harrys Hotel, Bar and Bistro, Aberystwyth, SY23 2NF

Price From

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (77)

95% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Denise M

  • April 2015

Quirky and Quaint

Booked this for one night and I was delighted.

The room was at the front (Number 5) but it was still very quiet. It is a spacious room with comfortable bed along with a wardrobe space and separate bathroom. Shower has a tendency to leak but otherwise is totally fine. Very pretty room altogether with sloping floor and ceiling which all adds to the quaintness. Breakfast was tasty and filling. A most enjoyable stay.

  • Christine C

  • April 2015

We had a lovely stay.

Room was very clean and quiet, the location was great. The breakfast was fine although not a wide choice. We didn't eat in the hotel at other times as the bar area wasn't very appealing with a young child. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

  • B edwards

  • April 2015

Harrys Hotel Bar & Bistro (Demo Only)

Okay.

  • sharon m

  • March 2015

great weekend away

Very friendly, welcoming staff, nothing too much trouble.

Comfortable, clean rooms. Breakfast available until 10am, perfect for people who arent early risers. Overall a very enjoyable experience, will definately be going back and would highly recommend it.

  • Robert H

  • March 2015

sloping floors

The hotel is above a bar and there are earplugs provided so it is noisy.

We had twin beds and the sagging mattresses must have been as old as the building. The floor sloped downward toward the bathroom. We had to drag our luggage up several flights of narrow, winding stairs. We ate dinner in the pub and that was good as was the breakfast the next morning.

  • B Hicks

  • February 2015

Long week end break

Great room and excellent staff.

Would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Agata Z

  • January 2015

Friendly staff & great value

Great location, free car park on street available evenings and Sunday.

Our room was very clean, spatious and comfortable. Staff were friendly and a bar serving food onsite was very convenient on a cold January night. Good value, would definitely stay again

  • Jaakko T

  • January 2015

Not too great, but not a complete failure either

I've stayed here before, in 2007, and it seems obvious the place is going down.

The kitchen didn't function quite well, and the general atmosphere had changed for worse. That said, I still had a decent sleep, the place was clean, and I didn't here any noise. So it wasn't a complete failure. But I'd try something else next time I go to Aber.

  • angela k

  • December 2014

great night, friendly staff and enjoyable meal

  • Gareth H

  • November 2014

Good experience

Only stayed one night but room clean and comfortable.

Only had breakfast was excellent and had a late finishing time of 10am suitable for non business guests. The staff were very friendly and efficient.