Reviews - De Vere Venues Gorse Hill


Hook Heath Road, Woking, GU22 0QH

Price From 209.49 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • William H

  • August 2015

De Vere Venues Gorse Hill

OK for a one nighter,but the bar prices were horiffic!

  • Nicola J

  • August 2015

Gorse Hill 290715

This is a really nice De Vere hotel - smaller than some, but that does give it a more homely welcoming feel.

When travelling alone after a long journey things like a varied room service menu are important as I dont always want to eat in the restaurant alone. Some of the larger De Vere hotels do not offer this service. Stayed here several times with colleagues on various courses and they also accommodate larger groups very well too. A friend of mine has held events here - birthday parties and has her forthcoming wedding planned here later in the year :-)

  • arron mortimer

  • July 2015

book anywhere but here

this is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in.

the staff are rude and don't want to communicate with guests. the room I stayed in was up 2 flights of stairs and had no lift we weren't told this when we checked in. the room was tiny and the "double" bed was only just bigger than a single. there was damage on the walls the room was hot and the only way to cool the room down was to open the window and sleep with the blinds open. the shower door was broken when I fixed it I had my shower got out and the towel was covered in someone else's hair and the 2nd towel had dried blood on it. no one asked about our stay. you would get a better room at a hostel.

  • Graham Smith

  • May 2015

Good value for money

  • Helen K

  • April 2015


Very friendly and welcoming staff.

  • Marcel P

  • April 2015


Very small room at the end of the drive in a seperate building.

  • T A. Thompson

  • March 2015

Good but could be improved

Bill made out incorrectly twice.Door underneath where my room was situated continually banging.Light not working in bathroom.The annoying door may not have been reported by previous guests.The nonworking light should have been noticed by staff.

  • Nathan J

  • February 2015

Great value, great location

A very nice hotel complex in a pleasant location

  • Tim F

  • February 2015

Good value, excellent staff.

The staff were very friendly and helpful throughout, the evening meal food was good, Breakfast was ok but we thought it a bit pricey.

We stayed one night on business, its perfect for that. The hotel has a nice ambience, lovely grounds, quiet.


  • December 2014


Comfortable, clean and good value