Reviews - De Vere Venues Gorse Hill


Hook Heath Road, Woking, GU22 0QH

Price From 274.41 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (64)

83% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • l thatcher

  • January 2014

Great rooms for great prices.

Lovely room, very quiet and clean.

Enjoyed the stay will 100% stay again. Thank you!

  • W A A

  • December 2013

Nice and comfy

Very good

  • Christine S

  • December 2013

Great hotel, comfortable, warm and peaceful

Can really recommend this hotel.

The location is very convenient yet so peaceful as it backs onto woods. We arrived very late but nothing was too much trouble for the reception staff who quickly sorted out moving us to a more convenient room. The room was spacious and very comfortable. We had secured a special deal through Laterooms and this was terrific value.

  • June B

  • November 2013

Hotel and grounds lovely, was just very disappointed that we could not have dinner in ghe restaurant due to there be a wedding on.

Apparently we should of had a email to inform us but we never, so we had room service which was not the same as sitting in a restaurant.

  • Diana T

  • November 2013

Short but relatively sweet!

Very comfy bar area, with very good bar food - and good personal service.

I am nearly six feet tall, so be warned tall people, if you have a room in the courtyard annexe, the beds are a little short, and the rooms are small, but perfectly formed. Overall good stay

  • Joel I

  • November 2013


clean and good value for money

  • M Offord

  • November 2013

Lovely hotel but staff where miserable

The check in staff seemed not to be bothered

The barman was nice when he was there so you where left waiting in excess of 5 minutes to be served

  • Ann G

  • October 2013

3 star heaven

Lovely comfortable room in the Lodge, only drawback was steep narrow stairs to first

floor which made carrying luggage up difficult

  • Alex M

  • October 2013

Pokey Room, a noisy radiator that let me get 2 hours sleep.

£4.20 for a bottle of Budweiser. Broadband that would make a snail look fast. Very disappointed with this De-vere. Not up to usual high standards. Will not be back.

  • John Broom

  • October 2013

Noisy Boiler Kept Us Awake Much of the Night

Nothing wrong with the room in the daytime, but at night the boiler above provided a persistent noise which kept waking us up, causing a bad night's sleep.

We thought it might shut off at some point but it did not. We fillied in the customer comment card, which implied that the manager was keen to deal with any problems asap, but two full working days after checking out we have had no response. Talk the talk or walk the walk. I would expect a prompt response and another chance to experience the hotel, as our previous stays at De Vere venues have been lovely.