You have not entered any valid search criteria.

Please enter a keyword and perform your search again.

Reviews - De Vere Venues Gorse Hill

4

Hook Heath Road, Woking, GU22 0QH

Price From 199.85 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (40)

88% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Diana Brady

  • August 2014

Beautiful venue.

Top class service.

  • simon rulton

  • August 2014

Can't believe what I paid for this hotel.

This was cheaper than a travelodge.

Great hotel in lovely grounds. I paid £64 b&b. Venue like this you would expect to pay a lot more for. Very highly recommend this hotel.

  • A Bradford

  • July 2014

Nice hotel

This was a nice hotel staff were very helpful.

I would definitely stop there again

  • Rachel D

  • July 2014

Peaceful, relaxing and good value

Enjoyed my time, my only niggle I was above the outside of reception and people standing outside smoking it was wafting up into my room, as a non smoker very unpleasant otherwise faultless

  • M Wood

  • June 2014

m

Great stay again second time around, food in the restaurant is top notch and the staff are all friendly yet professional.

  • Colin Robertson

  • June 2014

Room assessment

Although I booked a double room, it was no more than a large single.

The double bed was crammed in a corner. The door couldn't close without lifting the bed covers. The cistern was extremely difficult to flush and the shower tray filled to overflowing during a shower.

  • T Perks

  • May 2014

De vere de fabulous

Couldn't fault my stay in a mansion house room.

Staff, room and experience was excellent.

  • karen h

  • May 2014

Lovely hotel

Very nice hotel room was nice.staff were friendly and helpful.Dinner was delicious.

Thankyou

  • Bridget L

  • May 2014

A beautiful place to stay

We chose this hotel because it was the closest to a function we were attending.

It was great value, the staff were very helpful and the breakfast was excellent. The double room was a bit small, but not a problem just for the one night. The setting was magnificent and the gardens a pleasure to walk round.

  • JUDITH H

  • May 2014

Poor reception, grubby carpets

Abrupt receptionist, info on slip of paper, rather than welcome booklet in room.

Enquiries into info met with condescension.

Hall carpet in bedroom block grubby and smelling of shake n vac. Room service and dining room staff polite. Food good. Lovely building and environment?