No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Peckham Lodge

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
110 PECKHAM ROAD , London, SE15 5EU

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Established in 1849, the Peckham Lodge is a majestic building full of character and original features, occupying a central and strategic location on a main road into Central London. The Lodge specialises in long stay & short stay accommodation and offers a variety of room types to suit most requirements.
Each room has a hairdryer. All rooms are en suite, some rooms have air conditioning facilities (additional charges applies).

Parking on-site available (subject to availability), charges from £10.00 to £15.00/night apply.

24Hours Hot & Cold Food available (Vending Machine)

A hall to hire for meetings and banqueting also available (self-catering, self-cleaning).

Picture of Peckham Lodge, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since December 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 174 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
53% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was on night shift asked the hotel for a quiet room they gave me one on the ground floor next to a busy road apart from that I would recommend the hotel

Reviewed by
John M

From Kilwinning, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient
Basic but clean & convemient for our visit. Friendly helpful staff

Reviewed by
Ewan W

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a bad experience to stay there . Toilets are smelly and water dropping from the roof made noise.
Not interest to go again there

Reviewed by
B Hazra

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean budget accommodation with adequate facilities and polite staff.
Polite staff, room clean with all necessary facilities, including en-suite shower room/toilet,with hairdryer, towels, soap, shampoo. Controllable room heating, tea/coffee making.
Direct No. 12 bus to central London and West End.
Excellent value-for-money accommodation.

Reviewed by
Andrew Henderson

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable hotel
Good place, only 20 minutes from the centre by bus

Reviewed by
Karaivanskaia Sofiia

From Moscow, Russia
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Clean and comfortable
A clean comfortable room, very good value for money, other hotels I looked at were almost double the price. There is limited free parking so get there early. I would definately recommend this hotel. Easy access to central London.

Reviewed by
Julie V

From Buckingham, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money hotel with easy access into London and the sights.
Value for money hotel. Room on lower floor, would ask for one on a higher floor if I stay again. Accommodation,clean and ensuite although room small. Tea and coffee facilities in room. Hot water plentiful. On site dining if wanted, but eateries locally. Bus service excellent and stops outside hotel. Easy to get to Central London and the sights by bus or train,the station is 5 minutes walk away. We were 2 ladies spending a weekend in London for a friends wedding. We would stay at this hotel again. Only one gripe noises youngsters outside our room on the Friday night. Otherwise no problems.

Reviewed by
Linda Matthews

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Room was clean and tidy, good shower in en suite bathroom. Plug sockets on one side of the room did not work, t.v remote control did not work and t.v could not be turned over manually so stuck watching the same channel. Light socket hanging out of the wall on one side and phone not working. We did complain about this but nothing was done about it. Breakfast was overpriced and arrived cold. Would not recommend this hotel.

Reviewed by
J West

From Westcliff on Sea, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Family with teenage children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for the money
Recently I stayed in this hotel for a visit to london, the facilities are ok, the room was acceptable and clean, but to be honest, needs new painting!! The attention was very good. The only problem that I can refer is the area in the hotel inserted, Peckham is not a nice area at all. But for the money of the room.. You can try to close your eyes all the way since the train station to the hotel..

Reviewed by
C Castedo

From Cambridge, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mixed Review
My room was a single, so very small, in fact my first reaction was that Harry Potter's cupboard was larger! That said it was clean, I had fresh towels every day and the bins were emptied daily, although the walls could do with reprinting and the bins which were rusty need to be replaced.
I had breakfast once, the food was tasty and hot, but the dining room was like a school canteen so I found it off putting and didn't eat there again.
My room was on the ground floor which was convenient, however I was on the corner of two busy main roads and found it noisy, with cars and motorbikes revving their engines day and night.
I have booked to stay again as it is convenient for the hospital where I receive my treatment, I have booked a double room and asked for a quite room, so here's hoping!

Reviewed by
Debbie h

From Bourne End, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next