No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Peckham Lodge

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
110 PECKHAM ROAD , London, SE15 5EU

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Established in 1849, the Peckham Lodge is a majestic building full of character and original features, occupying a central and strategic location on a main road into Central London. The Lodge specialises in long stay & short stay accommodation and offers a variety of room types to suit most requirements.
Each room has a hairdryer. All rooms are en suite, some rooms have air conditioning facilities (additional charges applies).

Parking on-site available (subject to availability), charges from £10.00 to £15.00/night apply.

24Hours Hot & Cold Food available (Vending Machine)

A hall to hire for meetings and banqueting also available (self-catering, self-cleaning).

Picture of Peckham Lodge, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since August 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 173 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
52% recommended this accommodation to a friend 57% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
Excellent value for money, bed wasn't that comfortable though and bathroom only had half of the window frosted, great for the cost though I would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
A Taylor

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value clean and convenient
a perfect place to stay if you doing a weekend in london

Reviewed by
W Hood

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice building shame about the beds and bring an extra pillow
We choose the Peckham Lodge as it was close to our event venue (the Bussey Buildings) both are within walking distance of each other from Peckham Rye station (ten minutes if not less from London Bridge)The staff were friendly enough and the building itself was cool and old as it still has most of its Victorian features. The room was alright as we were only there one night (would not recommend this for more than that) but by the time the event finished it was after midnight so it served us well in that sense. But the beds were rock hard the duvet was small and thin and the pillows were flat and hard and there was only one to a bed. I had to use two hoodies to try and bulk them out. So there wasn't must sleeping. I would recommend room refurbishments including new beds and all the trimmings (a choice of soft and firm pillows) but would stay here again if the need arose.

Reviewed by
A Archer

From Stockton on Tees, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Water water everywhere
The lodge was much as expected but it was very noisy with many groups of young people with no consideration for their fellow travellers and a fire alarm system that went off in the middle of the night (3 am) and was then turned dangerously off as they could not sort out the problem that had caused it to go off. We had water dripping through our ceiling and were moved late at night to a noisier room with no air conditioning - I had asked for a preference of not a ground floor room - I did not consider a basement room to be what the doctor ordered as I wanted access to fresh air! Problems were sorted but we received no monetary (e.g. free breakfast) compensation for having to be moved through no fault of our own late at night (after midnight) when it was expected that the problem of water penetration had been sorted out earlier in the day - and in fact it worsened rather than being sorted out.

Reviewed by
Susan H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Accessible
After two not so great rooms, we were put in a very comfortable room.
Strongest point is that it is close to the bus stop and the buses are very frequent.

Reviewed by
Doreen K

From Uganda
Who stayed in July 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Damp smelling room then moved to to a better larger room, reception very helpful.
I was put in a room that smelled of damp, the shower had leaked through to the bedroom soaking the carpet causing the damp smell. I reported to reception who moved me to a larger better room at no extra cost. The lady on reception was very good and helpful.

Reviewed by
P Mcleod

From Coalville, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great if you are 16 and on a school trip abroad
The hotel was populated by large groups of French, Italian and German school children /students who continually ran up and down the corridors visiting one another throughout the night - only stoping at 0500 in the morning. My room was basic and the bathroom had cracked tiles and rusty pipes. I had no inclination to eat there.

Reviewed by
I B

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay
Delivered all that was required for a business stay, bed was comfortable though the room a little small in that if wishing to work at the desk/table/counter was a little tight. Some road noise a little distracting and car parking poor. Air conditioning was a bonus.

Reviewed by
H Claringbold

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

feedback
There was no hot water the first night. Called receptionist Who sent annyira engineer, Who could not solved the problem. They promised to call a specialist Who Would come in half an hour, but did not come. We had to shower in cold water. The second night the hot water supply was restored.
The room was not vacumed property as there was litter on the floor.
Water and kitchen staff were loudly chatting, loughing in the dining area, whilst guests have had their breakfast. It was not professional at all.

Reviewed by
Istvan Bata

From Budapest, Hungary
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleanliness
The room had been cleaned, but there were signs of the previous occupants. Food on the floor, sweet wrappers under the bed for example. Not a major issue, but could do better.

Reviewed by
J Cookson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next