No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Peckham Lodge

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
110 PECKHAM ROAD , London, SE15 5EU

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Established in 1849, the Peckham Lodge is a majestic building full of character and original features, occupying a central and strategic location on a main road into Central London. The Lodge specialises in long stay & short stay accommodation and offers a variety of room types to suit most requirements.
Each room has a hairdryer. All rooms are en suite, some rooms have air conditioning facilities (additional charges applies).

Parking on-site available (subject to availability), charges from £10.00 to £15.00/night apply.

24Hours Hot & Cold Food available (Vending Machine)

A hall to hire for meetings and banqueting also available (self-catering, self-cleaning).

Picture of Peckham Lodge, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since July 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 166 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
53% recommended this accommodation to a friend 57% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Business stay
Delivered all that was required for a business stay, bed was comfortable though the room a little small in that if wishing to work at the desk/table/counter was a little tight. Some road noise a little distracting and car parking poor. Air conditioning was a bonus.

Reviewed by
H Claringbold

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

feedback
There was no hot water the first night. Called receptionist Who sent annyira engineer, Who could not solved the problem. They promised to call a specialist Who Would come in half an hour, but did not come. We had to shower in cold water. The second night the hot water supply was restored.
The room was not vacumed property as there was litter on the floor.
Water and kitchen staff were loudly chatting, loughing in the dining area, whilst guests have had their breakfast. It was not professional at all.

Reviewed by
Istvan Bata

From Budapest, Hungary
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cleanliness
The room had been cleaned, but there were signs of the previous occupants. Food on the floor, sweet wrappers under the bed for example. Not a major issue, but could do better.

Reviewed by
J Cookson

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

No window
My room had no window. It was like a large cupboard. The shower was good but the drain gave off a nasty odour. There was no mention of the window or lack of at the time of booking. This should be stated clearly. It was not at all pleasant.

Reviewed by
Catherine M

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very Poor Accommodation.. do not stay here...
I stay in Hotels all the time,, the accommodation at Peckham Lodge was extremely poor ,the room dirty with no plug in the sink. The whole place had an air of a cheap hostel. Just an awful experience. for £60.00 They are having a laugh.

Reviewed by
R Finney

From Kings Lynn, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great find
Fantastic value for money will definitely stay here again.

Reviewed by
Mark A

From Stourbridge, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

On arrival it was obvious someone had been smoking in the bedroom, this is not good since i am asthmatic and asked for a none smoking room. My children (16 & 19 years) stayed in that bedroom 161 and we stayed in 160. Our tv was not working and we did not have tea/coffee facilities in the room. Once I mentioned this to the recepetion staff they dealt with it. I asked you you had a car park, which you do but it's only for 5 cars, this is a huge appt block and surely that should of been mentioned as their really is no where else to park! On leaving the hotel I noticed all the air-conditioning units are where all the smokers of the hotel go for a smoke and I wonder if it's that which was circulating in the bedroom or if indeed someone had just been smoking!!!

Reviewed by
j robertshaw

From Le Haut Corlay, France
Who stayed in May 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peckham surprise
Awesome, all great.

Reviewed by
alan w

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Budget Hotel
All the hotels in the area were charging extortionate prices but the Peckham lodge charged a fair price for the quality of the hotel.

Reviewed by
C Browne

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

This was our four time to stay at Peckham lodge. We really enjoyed our stay and look forward to staying there again.

Reviewed by
Daren C

From Londonderry, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next