No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Peckham Lodge

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
110 PECKHAM ROAD , London, SE15 5EU

Simply the Guest Awards Winner


Based on 100% genuine guest reviews in our 2012 awards.

Established in 1849, the Peckham Lodge is a majestic building full of character and original features, occupying a central and strategic location on a main road into Central London. The Lodge specialises in long stay & short stay accommodation and offers a variety of room types to suit most requirements.
Each room has a hairdryer. All rooms are en suite, some rooms have air conditioning facilities (additional charges applies).

Parking on-site available (subject to availability), charges from £10.00 to £15.00/night apply.

24Hours Hot & Cold Food available (Vending Machine)

A hall to hire for meetings and banqueting also available (self-catering, self-cleaning).

Picture of Peckham Lodge, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 177 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
53% recommended this accommodation to a friend 57% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not the place to go back to
More a hostel than an hotel and not cheap for the experience.Will think twice about booking with this company again

Reviewed by
C Wooller

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Not enough milk provided with tea/coffee facility in room - reception could not find any when asked.

Reviewed by
tony r

From Oldham, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Avoid if old or disabled or claustrophobic
My room was below ground with no natural light. Worse still to get to it I had to go down stairs out at the back and up more stairs into the other building. This after having to go up steep steps to get into the main building.
The room was clean. The bed a bit hard but OK. Subterranean noises of fans and water in pipes disturbed the night.
I would not stay again. There are better rooms in some of the local pubs for less and in Travelodge for the same money and wher the staff are friendly.

Reviewed by
Valerie D

From Oxford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

TV not working

Reviewed by
K Wood

From Wirral, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great little find.

Reviewed by
c gibson

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Quick getaway
Excellent stay as usual. Room a bit damp but value for money

Reviewed by
L Webley

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and Cheerful
Although booked in an Emergency, the Peckam Lodge does exactly what it says on the tin. The breakfast is bloody expensive, when compared to the same quality in the Local Morrisons, only 5 mins walk down the street! A saving of 50%. Tea and coffee in rooms only enough for one cup each a day and a machine in the foyer is expensive also, £1.50 a cup. There is no option of an evening meal, but with WitherSpoons, Burger-king etc within 5 mins walk there is a lot of choice. Very strong Caribbean influenced area
Staff quality is excellent. There was not one question request that was denied. The best thing about the Lodge is that is the Room Rate, that makes it Extra value for money. You pay per room not per person. £20.00 each for 3 of us for a room in Central London can't be beaten. Very acceptable. .

Reviewed by
David McCullough

From Cwmbran, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Excellent Value
Excellent value for money, bed wasn't that comfortable though and bathroom only had half of the window frosted, great for the cost though I would definitely stay here again!

Reviewed by
A Taylor

From Leeds, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

good value clean and convenient
a perfect place to stay if you doing a weekend in london

Reviewed by
W Hood

From Stoke on Trent, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Water water everywhere
The lodge was much as expected but it was very noisy with many groups of young people with no consideration for their fellow travellers and a fire alarm system that went off in the middle of the night (3 am) and was then turned dangerously off as they could not sort out the problem that had caused it to go off. We had water dripping through our ceiling and were moved late at night to a noisier room with no air conditioning - I had asked for a preference of not a ground floor room - I did not consider a basement room to be what the doctor ordered as I wanted access to fresh air! Problems were sorted but we received no monetary (e.g. free breakfast) compensation for having to be moved through no fault of our own late at night (after midnight) when it was expected that the problem of water penetration had been sorted out earlier in the day - and in fact it worsened rather than being sorted out.

Reviewed by
Susan H

From UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Mixed group

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next