Reviews - Peckham Lodge

2

110 PECKHAM ROAD, London, SE15 5EU

Price From 126.09 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Good

All reviews (153)

73% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • Agata S

  • June 2015

Peckham Lodge

Not bad location, easy access to town centre (15 min by train to Victoria Station ).

Would suit people that like to explore London in the day or like to go out at night. Small bathrooms but with large shower.

  • Paul P

  • June 2015

Good bed for the night hotel

This hotel has none of the glitz and is quite basic, but for a chap travelling alone wanting no more than a bed for the night in a fairly clean place, you can't ask for more.

It isn't in the best part of London, but it's convenient for the City and offers good value. No food at the hotel, but you can order in or go out to eat, although a little more choice would be welcome.

  • E Day

  • May 2015

Peckham Lodge

Room was stuffy and had no air circulation.

A window or working air con was needed. Bar that bed was comfortable and tv was in a good position. Staff members were always polite and very helpful.

  • Julie C

  • April 2015

Enjoyable stay

  • A Todorov

  • April 2015

It's alright !

The Room was not very spacious and the price for the room i stayed at was too much .

I paid £65 when the room was more for £40 as it was in the basement and it was no windows and i have had to wait in the lobby about 3 hours while other ppl who came after me have got there rooms straight away and did not have to wait till check in time .

  • Kerry R

  • April 2015

good for purpose

This is the first time in three years I've stayed here.

The room was small but exactly what we needed for our trip and good value for money. You can tell they are trying to upgrade the hotel. My only niggle was the lights above the bed you couldn't sit up in bed without one of them digging in. Other than that the staff were helpful and a good overall stay .

  • MICHAEL B

  • April 2015

Peckham Lodge pleasant stay

We only stopped for 1 night & pleasantly surprised how clean & efficient this 2 star hotel was.

The staff were very courteous & helpful. A secure Car park was available for £10 per day & breakfast additional but the price for the room was good value. The room had just been refurbished & all bed linen, towels etc were clean. The furnishings were basic ie no wardrobes, cupboards, drawers or a chair but a shelf unit with 6 coat hangers. All in all this was adequate for a base & would definitely stop again.

  • Raymond K

  • April 2015

Peckham Lodge

Very basic - you get what you pay for.

served the purpose for my needs whilst working in London.

  • A Hedges

  • April 2015

Peckham Lodge Hotel

At the Peckham Lodge Hotel the rooms are basic but clean.

The hotel is situated on a busy main road which can be noisy throughout the night. It only has 7 chargeable parking spaces so arriving late you do not stand a chance of getting in. I found it a little over priced for what it is, but I guess it is London prices.

  • Fraser Worlow

  • April 2015

clean room with ensuite . value for money

Over all very good.

Negatives are broken floor tile and missing blind,