No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Peckham Lodge

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
110 PECKHAM ROAD , London, SE15 5EU
Established in 1849, the Peckham Lodge is a majestic building full of character and original features, occupying a central and strategic location on a main road into Central London. The Lodge specialises in long stay & short stay accommodation and offers a variety of room types to suit most requirements.
Each room has a hairdryer. All rooms are en suite, some rooms have air conditioning facilities (additional charges applies).

Parking on-site available (subject to availability), charges from £10.00 to £15.00/night apply.

24Hours Hot & Cold Food available (Vending Machine)

A hall to hire for meetings and banqueting also available (self-catering, self-cleaning).

Picture of Peckham Lodge, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 169 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
53% recommended this accommodation to a friend 58% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

clean and modern
Very good value for money, room was clean and of a modern design, and hotel located only ten mins walk from Peckham rye station. Busy road outside so can hear traffic but otherwise I would recommend.

Reviewed by
Sarah A

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peckham Lodge
Negatives: room described as spacious and recently decorated - had foot of space at each side of bed - about 6 foot space at end of bed, walls haven't seen coat of paint in about 5 years. Positives: Customer Service 5 star, the staff were superb. Room had balcony which was nice surprise. Ensuite tiny but perfectly clean. Room clean and tidy and bed very comfortable. Short distance from High Street, supermarkets, buses and Peckham Rye station. Overall: very good basic hostel accommodation and good value at £40 a night for a private double room with ensuite.

Reviewed by
Mary L

From UK
Who stayed in January 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good Hotel , close to Kings College Hospital.
We choose the Hotel because it was easy to get to Kings College Hospital. Bus stop just outside the hotel. The area was ok. The room is fine with everything you need. No disturbance in the evening. New towels every day. Great staff, very helpful and nice.The only thing was that there was a strong smell like mold in the bathroom that took some time to get away every day. And the last night the Hotel ordered a taxi for us, it was very cheap, which we were very thankful for but the car was not nice, dirty, but worst of all it smelled so bad -- and it was knock out strength on that smell. The taxi-driver was very nice though!
We were happy with our stay and would gladly come back.

Reviewed by
Monica M

From Sweden
Who stayed in January 2015

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cheap and clean, but not the best position
Good value for money as it's cheap, but clean and tidy. Only bad thing is the area: quite poor and close to the overground, which is not so well connected with the rest of metro lines (at least 2 changes required). Overall the area looked safe anyway and the room had everything I needed for a bargain price. I would recommend it for young people who want to enjoy the city, staying in a good room spending less, and not bothering about the position.

Reviewed by
Angela B

From Italy
Who stayed in December 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Peckham Lodge
Fantastic value for money, especially for London visits.

Reviewed by
P Findlay

From Hull, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I was on night shift asked the hotel for a quiet room they gave me one on the ground floor next to a busy road apart from that I would recommend the hotel

Reviewed by
John M

From Kilwinning, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

convenient
Basic but clean & convemient for our visit. Friendly helpful staff

Reviewed by
Ewan W

From Mold, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Had a bad experience to stay there . Toilets are smelly and water dropping from the roof made noise.
Not interest to go again there

Reviewed by
B Hazra

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good clean budget accommodation with adequate facilities and polite staff.
Polite staff, room clean with all necessary facilities, including en-suite shower room/toilet,with hairdryer, towels, soap, shampoo. Controllable room heating, tea/coffee making.
Direct No. 12 bus to central London and West End.
Excellent value-for-money accommodation.

Reviewed by
Andrew Henderson

From Darlington, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Comfortable hotel
Good place, only 20 minutes from the centre by bus

Reviewed by
Karaivanskaia Sofiia

From Moscow, Russia
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 Next