No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Eaton Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
277-279 Hagley Road Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9NB
The Eaton Hotel offers good quality bedrooms and a superb restaurant. It is conveniently located near to the Birmingham city centre and the M5 and M6 motorways.

The bedrooms are comfortable and have been newly redecorated and refurnished to the highest standard. They contain tea and coffee making facilities, a safe, ironing facilities, trouser press and a hairdryer. All rooms have 32'' LCD TVs with freeview and SkySports channels. Free wireless broadband is available to guests throughout the hotel.

Our Regency Restaurant serves an excellent variety of English and French cuisine. It is open for lunch Monday-Friday and Monday-Saturday for dinner. The restaurant is not open on Sunday. Bar facilities are available till late.
Picture of Eaton Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since January 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 78 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very warm welcome on arrival- however, I was suprised to see that the normal room price is £75 for a double, but we were led to believe we had a special offer when booking (at the same price) so quite deceptive. The bed was quite small compared to what we are used to. The room was clean but the toilet had an unpleasant smell of urine.
The breakfasts were good and the location was within about a 15 minute walk to Broad Street, so quite a convenient location. All in all it was a good base, if you dont want to spend a lot of time in the room.

Reviewed by
Kayleigh C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab hotel .... Look no further
Stayed 1 night for a night out in Birmingham. Friendly quick check in. We asked for a quiet room which was honoured. Room very cosy. Modern bathroom with shower over bath. Bed sooooo comfy, in fact so much we slept in and almost missed breakfast!!!! Breakfast delicious and hot. Buffet of cereal, ham and cheeses, pastries and fruit juices. Select of menu for hot food, everything covered, with tea or coffee.
Fabulous Hotel with lovely friendly staff.
Will certainly return and recommend.
Thank you everyone at the Eaton for a perfect nights stay.

Reviewed by
carole h

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Stayed for just one night with my partner we found the hotel very good staff were always there to help. A1. room was lovely for the price paid !

Reviewed by
nigel v

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK hotel

Reviewed by
Willem v

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Friendly staff

Reviewed by
Judith Jones

From Ripon, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy with my stay
Really pleased with my stay, nice hotel, there are some bad ones on Hagley road! Staff were very nice, my phone charger stopped working but the kind receptionist had a spare for me to borrow.
Breakfast was included and full English wasn't bad at all! Poached egg was spot on!
Shower was excellent! Only thing needed was the floor tiles in the bathroom need re-grouting.
Would stay here again.

Reviewed by
Jamie H

From Cottingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

It was a lovely room but was far to hot! There was a fan in the room but still super hot would stay again but ask but a room with a bigger window! Beds are on the smaller side. Breakfast was lovely and the standard of the hotel was far better than a 3 stars.

Reviewed by
Stacey P

From Wareham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

lovely hotel
We stayed at Eaton Hotel for one night while visiting Birmingham to see Lee Evans at the NIA. Location of hotel was good for us, away from city centre but only short taxi ride away which reception booked for us. Room was clean, very good shower and comfy king size bed. We booked with Late Rooms and breakfast was included, very enjoyable and served efficiently. All staff very helpful and welcoming. Would definitely book this hotel if visiting Birmingham again. Also very impressed with service from Late Rooms, booked online and received fast, professional Service. Thank you Late Rooms.

Reviewed by
Ann M

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Hot and Uncomfortable
The room had no air conditioning and the windows only opened a small way.
The bed was very lumpy and the springs very noisy everytime you moved

Reviewed by
Michelle B

From UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodating and pleasent stay
Really enjoyed my time at the eaton hotel. Staff we're friendly and the room was clean and tidy. Would recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Anthony T

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next