Eaton Hotel

3

277-279 Hagley Road Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9NB

Price From 151.19 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map

Directions

    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine LateRooms.com customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.

Very Good

All reviews (83)

93% would recommend it to a friend

Cleanliness

Customer service

Family

Food quality

Room quality

Value

  • P Clark

  • March 2015

very good all round hotel

  • Helen S

  • March 2015

Weekend Stay

The customer care was excellent during our stay and the food was both superbly cooked & served.

We have already booked another weekend whilst in Birmingham for another weekend.

  • I Lovell

  • February 2015

Very nice hotel

Very pleased with this hotel.

Really good value for money, clean and comfortable. Staff were very helpful too, we would stop here again.

  • D Peters

  • February 2015

Attendong Symphony Hall Cconceft

This was our third stay at the Eaton which I think tells you all you need to know really.

The staff are helpful and friendly, the rooms modern and clean, and the beds comfortable. The only disappointment on this occasion was that my wife's breakfast bacon was totally dried out. It had obviously been kept warm far too long. On the other hand my Smoked Haddock was good.

  • D James

  • February 2015

Thoroughly pleasant

Had a lovely stay here.

Room was great and quiet and warm and big. Staff were friendly and polite. Food was good - happy with the breakfast and the service.

  • Charlotte O

  • February 2015

Very friendly staff , lovely room very well designed and decorated .

Would definitely stay again.

  • P Cadman

  • February 2015

Happy customer

From the second you walk in to the second you leave, you're looked after by all staff.

Very welcoming. The room was perfect - not a bad word to say!.

  • J Tighe

  • February 2015

Ok to sleep but not to eat!

A little daunting when you walk in to a room and the first thing you are greeted with is an electric fire and a fan on the floor.

Saying that, the room was clean and comfortable. For once a hotel room that wasn’t too hot. Probably because it was early Feb and snowing outside. Good size bathroom with a powerful power shower. Comfy bed and overall the room was good. Unfortunately for the Eaton, what let it down was the food. An expensive meal in the restaurant, serving poor food with a dated menu. Breakfast wasn't much more inspiring. Hotel was in a good location so will probably would stay again but wouldn't recommend eating there.

  • Martin B

  • December 2014

poor experience

The restaurant was open till 9pm and the food available were left overs.

Poor standard from staff that were keen to go home. The music in the bar was very loud and the room was very poor. Not worth the 110 pounds!

  • Kayleigh C

  • December 2014

We had a very warm welcome on arrival- however, I was suprised to see that the normal room price is £75 for a double, but we were led to believe we had a special offer when booking (at the same price) so quite deceptive.

The bed was quite small compared to what we are used to. The room was clean but the toilet had an unpleasant smell of urine.

The breakfasts were good and the location was within about a 15 minute walk to Broad Street, so quite a convenient location. All in all it was a good base, if you dont want to spend a lot of time in the room.