No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Eaton Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
277-279 Hagley Road Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9NB
The Eaton Hotel offers good quality bedrooms and a superb restaurant. It is conveniently located near to the Birmingham city centre and the M5 and M6 motorways.

The bedrooms are comfortable and have been newly redecorated and refurnished to the highest standard. They contain tea and coffee making facilities, a safe, ironing facilities, trouser press and a hairdryer. All rooms have 32'' LCD TVs with freeview and SkySports channels. Free wireless broadband is available to guests throughout the hotel.

Our Regency Restaurant serves an excellent variety of English and French cuisine. It is open for lunch Monday-Friday and Monday-Saturday for dinner. The restaurant is not open on Sunday. Bar facilities are available till late.
Picture of Eaton Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since October 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 76 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
97% recommended this accommodation to a friend 97% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Accommodating and pleasent stay
Really enjoyed my time at the eaton hotel. Staff we're friendly and the room was clean and tidy. Would recommend to friends and family.

Reviewed by
Anthony T

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Enjoyable stay
Efficient friendly staff, free parking and a spacious room... Would stay here again

Reviewed by
Wendy M

From Birmingham, UK
Who stayed in September 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Nice comfortable stay
Nice place to stay I'd go back again when I am next in the area

Reviewed by
R Leslie

From Cramlington, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel. Bright Staff. Ideal
This is the Third timw I have stayed at the Eaton and it won't be my last. Although on this trip my wife and i found the bed a tad hard, that was the only "problem". The staff are bright and clued up, the hotel was clean, it is well situated and the food (breakfast) was good.

Reviewed by
M Gomez

From Ryde, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

I can't believe that the Eaton Hotel has only 3 Stars! Staff were very helpful and friendly, breakfast was delicious and the rooms were spotless. Will definately be booking again, hopefully in the very near future.

Reviewed by
SALLY BONNICI

From Caerphilly, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely Hotel in good Location
Lovely hotel, normally opt for a hotel with a pool but this hotel was comfy, clean and spacious. Breakfast was delicious with plenty of choice. Noise from road not great but did not really disturb. Boutique decor and comfort. Good value off money.

Reviewed by
Sarah M

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Budget price, quality hotel
I booked this hotel for a weekend away and with the price of £120 for two nights including breakfast I wasn't expecting a lot! I was very surprised and would recommend to anyone. Peaceful night sleep on a very comfy bed!!

Reviewed by
E Bruntlett

From Market Rasen, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Jst needs some fine tuning
Overall I was pleased with my stay at Eaton. The building is very nice inside and the staff warm and welcoming with a genuine feel for service. Four things which bothered me are:
1) the extractor fan from the kitchen woke me early in the morning (I was in room 113)
2) upon arriving at my room I found a member of staff "working" or wrapping parcels for personal delivery
3) I felt rushed at breakfast. No sooner had I sat down eating my cereal my roast was brought out quickly followed by my full English. All before I'd finished eating my cereal. The waitress also goth order wrong
4) the chairs in the restaurant need a scrub
The bed & duvet were perfect.
I would still use this hotel again but not have a room near the kitchen n request my breakfast when I'm
ready

Reviewed by
M Hayes

From Bristol, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A lovely hotel.
Stayed here about a year ago so it was good to return. As before we thoroughly enjoyed our two nights' stay. Our greeting on arrival was professional and friendly, the double room a good size and the bed large and comfortable. Apart from a couple of rude guests who decided to have a loud conversation outside our door early in the morning, our room was extremely peaceful. No air-con but a fan was provided. Breakfast was extremely good though - as last time - the bacon and eggs appeared before we'd had a chance to start our breakfast cereal!
The hotel is ideally situated if you want to visit Birmingham and we thought it offered extremely good levels of service and accommodation for the price we paid. Recommended.

Reviewed by
Ian B

From UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great hotel
Hotel was really lovely. They staff were friendly and helpful! The food was outstanding, top quality and priced suitably for it, me and my girlfriend were both amazed, best lamb shank I've every had. Room was lovely and bed very comfortable, however due to were the room was very hot and windows could not be opened very wide. We had the desk fan on all night to keep us cool which made it hard to sleep. We would stay there again if we were in the area.

Reviewed by
Huw Davies

From Ferndown, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next