No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Eaton Hotel

3Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
277-279 Hagley Road Edgbaston, Birmingham, B16 9NB
The Eaton Hotel offers good quality bedrooms and a superb restaurant. It is conveniently located near to the Birmingham city centre and the M5 and M6 motorways.

The bedrooms are comfortable and have been newly redecorated and refurnished to the highest standard. They contain tea and coffee making facilities, a safe, ironing facilities, trouser press and a hairdryer. All rooms have 32'' LCD TVs with freeview and SkySports channels. Free wireless broadband is available to guests throughout the hotel.

Our Regency Restaurant serves an excellent variety of English and French cuisine. It is open for lunch Monday-Friday and Monday-Saturday for dinner. The restaurant is not open on Sunday. Bar facilities are available till late.
Picture of Eaton Hotel, Birmingham at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since March 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 82 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
96% recommended this accommodation to a friend 96% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very nice hotel
Very pleased with this hotel.
Really good value for money, clean and comfortable.
Staff were very helpful too, we would stop here again.

Reviewed by
I Lovell

From Northampton, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Attendong Symphony Hall Cconceft
This was our third stay at the Eaton which I think tells you all you need to know really. The staff are helpful and friendly, the rooms modern and clean, and the beds comfortable. The only disappointment on this occasion was that my wife's breakfast bacon was totally dried out. It had obviously been kept warm far too long. On the other hand my Smoked Haddock was good.

Reviewed by
D Peters

From Shefford, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Thoroughly pleasant
Had a lovely stay here. Room was great and quiet and warm and big. Staff were friendly and polite. Food was good - happy with the breakfast and the service.

Reviewed by
D James

From Leicester, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Very friendly staff , lovely room very well designed and decorated .
Would definitely stay again.

Reviewed by
Charlotte O

From Tamworth, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Happy customer
From the second you walk in to the second you leave, you're looked after by all staff. Very welcoming!
The room was perfect - not a bad word to say!!

Reviewed by
P Cadman

From UK
Who stayed in February 2015

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Ok to sleep but not to eat!
A little daunting when you walk in to a room and the first thing you are greeted with is an electric fire and a fan on the floor! Saying that, the room was clean and comfortable. For once a hotel room that wasn’t too hot! Probably because it was early Feb and snowing outside!
Good size bathroom with a powerful power shower. Comfy bed and overall the room was good.
Unfortunately for the Eaton, what let it down was the food! An expensive meal in the restaurant, serving poor food with a dated menu. Breakfast wasn't much more inspiring!
Hotel was in a good location so will probably would stay again but wouldn't recommend eating there.

Reviewed by
J Tighe

From Dorking, UK
Who stayed in February 2015

With colleagues

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We had a very warm welcome on arrival- however, I was suprised to see that the normal room price is £75 for a double, but we were led to believe we had a special offer when booking (at the same price) so quite deceptive. The bed was quite small compared to what we are used to. The room was clean but the toilet had an unpleasant smell of urine.
The breakfasts were good and the location was within about a 15 minute walk to Broad Street, so quite a convenient location. All in all it was a good base, if you dont want to spend a lot of time in the room.

Reviewed by
Kayleigh C

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fab hotel .... Look no further
Stayed 1 night for a night out in Birmingham. Friendly quick check in. We asked for a quiet room which was honoured. Room very cosy. Modern bathroom with shower over bath. Bed sooooo comfy, in fact so much we slept in and almost missed breakfast!!!! Breakfast delicious and hot. Buffet of cereal, ham and cheeses, pastries and fruit juices. Select of menu for hot food, everything covered, with tea or coffee.
Fabulous Hotel with lovely friendly staff.
Will certainly return and recommend.
Thank you everyone at the Eaton for a perfect nights stay.

Reviewed by
carole h

From Kidderminster, UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Stayed for just one night with my partner we found the hotel very good staff were always there to help. A1. room was lovely for the price paid !

Reviewed by
nigel v

From Derby, UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

OK hotel

Reviewed by
Willem v

From UK
Who stayed in October 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 Next