No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - Wardonia Hotel

2Self Classified Hotel Ratings explained
48-54 Argyle Street, London, WC1H 8ER
The Wardonia Hotel is situated 200 metres from Kings Cross Station and is a convenient place to explore central London. Our Rooms are compact but offer good quality fittings and good value. Accommodation is spacious and airy with an elegant, classical decor. Tea/coffee making in every room, Please note that we do not have a lift available at this hotel reception is open 24hours a day.
Picture of Wardonia Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 77 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
81% recommended this accommodation to a friend 84% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Perfect little room
We stayed here for a weekend trip to London, the room was very small, but clean and very nice. Hotel is situation just 200-300 meters from Kings Cross station and even though the hotel does not serve breakfast, there are enough places in the immediate area where one can get breakfast.

Reviewed by
C Snoek

From Belgium
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

the room is very small but clean, good value for money

Reviewed by
MARINA K

From Wigan, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Mixed group

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Mum and daughter in London
Small clean room, helpful staff, location great for arrival, departure and getting around London.

Reviewed by
S Peel

From Skipton, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wardonia
Clean room, good service, very convenient for Kings Cross. Cheaper out of season!

Reviewed by
Steve L

From Chelmsford, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Decent Value near Kings X and St Pancras
Of the options near the stations, it was reasonably priced and better than most. The room was tiny and noisy, but we only needed an overnight stay. Wouldn't recommend it for a long stay to be honest.
Staff were friendly enough

Reviewed by
Ian Samways

From Redhill, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Lovely clean hotel in an ideal location
This is a lovely hotel and more than worth the money. Although the room was quite small, it was very clean and provided a perfect base whilst visiting London for the weekend. The staff were extremely helpful and polite. The location of the hotel was ideal as it is very close to both Kings Cross/St Pancras and Euston Station. I would definitely stay at The Wardonia again and recommend this hotel to others.

Reviewed by
F Worrall

From Manchester, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

pleaseant stay
I found the hotel clean and comfortable the location is brilliant for getting around anywhere in London. Would stay again next time we return.

Reviewed by
margaret mcginn

From St Helens, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Convenient and clean
The rooms are tiny but clean. Although there is no food it is very close to a number of places like Costa for breakfast. The location is very convenient for bus and trains and the British Library.

Reviewed by
M Padmanabhan

From India
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Unexpectedly brilliant hotel!
Only booked here as it was the only place I could find that was reasonably priced at the last minute. However, it turned out to be a really nice little hotel in an excellent location. Rooms small but with everything you need. Looked to have been recently refurbished, really clean and tidy, super comfy bed, excellent shower, what more do you need? Beats T/lodge any day and I'll stop here again if on a busness trip anyway.

Reviewed by
Andy M

From Beverley, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Wardonia KX
Efficient & friendly staff ... room: small but perfectly formed

Reviewed by
Jeremy L

From Newcastle upon Tyne, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 Next