No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Best Western Imperial Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Fraser Square , Fort William, PH33 6DW
The Imperial Hotel is situated in the centre of Fort William, offering breathtaking views over Loch Linnhie and next to all the amenities of the town. All rooms are of a very high standard offering a lot of comfort and space. There are two bars in the hotel along with our award winning seafood restaurant. This hotel is highly recommended for every type visit may it be leisure or business.
Picture of The Best Western Imperial Hotel, Fort William at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 52 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't use this hotel if you want breakfast before 7:30
The friendly receptionist assured me there would be continental breakfast from 5:00a.m. until 7:30a.m. and a hot breakfast from then on. Continental breakfast meant unwrapping bowls of tinned mandarins and grapefruit and jugs of apple and orange juice and milk. There was a dispenser of dessicated cereals and a bowl of very cheap and nasty yoghourts and one of apples. No coffee or tea. At 7:00 the staff arrived and whisked away the milk and juices in order to prime larger containers in another room. I persuaded one of them to bring in the milk container, which she did with ill grace. Another pleasant receptionist explained to me that continental breakfast meant using the tea and coffee facility in my room.
If you are getting a train, use the small cafe at the station.

Reviewed by
Jackie K

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Ideal hotel in the centre of town easy to find friendly staff and service good food a bit noisy in the back rooms of the hotel but overall a good stay

Reviewed by
Jacqueline G

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for Town Centre
We we're looking for affordable and comfortable accommodation within the centre of Fort William which was within easy walking distance to the railway station. The Imperial Hotel met the criteria on all counts and staff were very welcoming and friendly. Only minor niggle was room was located on roadside of hotel and soundproofing was not sufficient to shut out the road noise for light sleepers..

Reviewed by
J Crowe

From Forres, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
I was only here for one night but I had a really great stay in one of the superior rooms at the front of the hotel (complete with jacuzzi bath). Really nice professional staff. I would recommend.

Reviewed by
W Smith

From Renfrew, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Toilet Shower
Everything about the room was absolutely fine apart from the shower, which was basically just a dribble of water.

Reviewed by
Aidan H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel poor parking
very good overall
parking is a bit poor

Reviewed by
david mcgrath

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have stayed here before and find hotel in a great position for shops, restaurants and bars. The atmosphere is very relaxed and the staff friendly and helpful. Found reception not to be manned most of the time but never had to wait that long. I would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
linda s

From Earlston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last minute getaway...
Staff excellent...
Room clean...
Breakfast well served and ample,though cooked items could be a little warmer..
Room discribed as executive and priced as such but a big old tv, a creaky four poster and a bubble bath just made the stay a bit more costly than it might have been....

Reviewed by
m o'neill

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good, friendly efficient Service
The service was friendly, helpful and courteous. Room was clean and comfortable. Everything in good working order.
Only negative was inability to provide food/snack when I arrived after a long journey at 9.30 pm on a Sunday evening.
I would however stay here again as central location and good value for money

Reviewed by
J Burton

From Woodbridge, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Fort William experience
Had a lovely two night stay here couldn't have asked for more, Staff friendly and nothing too much trouble. The hotel was clean and welcoming the room was adequate could have been a wee bit warmer but not that bad I'd complain. The breakfast was lovely, choice of four cereals, three types of juice, fresh fruit, tinned grapefruit, oranges and prunes, yoghurt, croissant or other pastry, jams marmalades, toast,tea,coffee AND a cooked breakfast .......faultless. We had dinner there on the Saturday it was nice, I was happy but hubby was disappointed with the portion size. Also found the drinks very expensive £1.90 for a can of juice that can be bought for 50p but that's the norm I suppose. Overall a good experience.

Reviewed by
Margaret C

From Alexandria, UK
Who stayed in March 2014

Couple

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next