No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Best Western Imperial Hotel

3Visit Scotland Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
Fraser Square , Fort William, PH33 6DW
The Imperial Hotel is situated in the centre of Fort William, offering breathtaking views over Loch Linnhie and next to all the amenities of the town. All rooms are of a very high standard offering a lot of comfort and space. There are two bars in the hotel along with our award winning seafood restaurant. This hotel is highly recommended for every type visit may it be leisure or business.
Picture of The Best Western Imperial Hotel, Fort William at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since September 2012 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 55 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
62% recommended this accommodation to a friend 63% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Do not book a room here !
Extremely overpriced for the standard of accommodation
Very disappointing .

Reviewed by
D Jeffrey

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Last room left - but a lovely one at that
We stayed in Fort William for the purposes of climbing Ben Nevis which we did before arriving at the Best Great Western. The hotel was very easy to find, located in the heart of the city centre, and the staff were warm and welcoming. There looked to be a good atmosphere in the hotel bar when we arrived, but being exhausted from the climb we decided to go straight to the room to shower and sleep.
The room was well decorated and had a comfortable bed with an ensuite with great facilities. The hotel wifi was quick and easy to connect to. The hotel was slightly expensive for our budget, but being that I had left it last minute to book, the hotel can't really be blamed for this.

Reviewed by
Allan M

From UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Poor and over priced
Grossly over priced for standard of accomodation. Staff polite and helpful. Room very cramped and shabby. Poor quality bed. No lifts, and lots of stairs. Would never stay there again

Reviewed by
Kim H

From Sittingbourne, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Don't use this hotel if you want breakfast before 7:30
The friendly receptionist assured me there would be continental breakfast from 5:00a.m. until 7:30a.m. and a hot breakfast from then on. Continental breakfast meant unwrapping bowls of tinned mandarins and grapefruit and jugs of apple and orange juice and milk. There was a dispenser of dessicated cereals and a bowl of very cheap and nasty yoghourts and one of apples. No coffee or tea. At 7:00 the staff arrived and whisked away the milk and juices in order to prime larger containers in another room. I persuaded one of them to bring in the milk container, which she did with ill grace. Another pleasant receptionist explained to me that continental breakfast meant using the tea and coffee facility in my room.
If you are getting a train, use the small cafe at the station.

Reviewed by
Jackie K

From London, UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good hotel
Ideal hotel in the centre of town easy to find friendly staff and service good food a bit noisy in the back rooms of the hotel but overall a good stay

Reviewed by
Jacqueline G

From Grimsby, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good for Town Centre
We we're looking for affordable and comfortable accommodation within the centre of Fort William which was within easy walking distance to the railway station. The Imperial Hotel met the criteria on all counts and staff were very welcoming and friendly. Only minor niggle was room was located on roadside of hotel and soundproofing was not sufficient to shut out the road noise for light sleepers..

Reviewed by
J Crowe

From Forres, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Great Hotel
I was only here for one night but I had a really great stay in one of the superior rooms at the front of the hotel (complete with jacuzzi bath). Really nice professional staff. I would recommend.

Reviewed by
W Smith

From Renfrew, UK
Who stayed in May 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Toilet Shower
Everything about the room was absolutely fine apart from the shower, which was basically just a dribble of water.

Reviewed by
Aidan H

From UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

nice hotel poor parking
very good overall
parking is a bit poor

Reviewed by
david mcgrath

From Wolverhampton, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Have stayed here before and find hotel in a great position for shops, restaurants and bars. The atmosphere is very relaxed and the staff friendly and helpful. Found reception not to be manned most of the time but never had to wait that long. I would definitely stay here again

Reviewed by
linda s

From Earlston, UK
Who stayed in April 2014

Family

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 5 6 Next