No Booking Fee, Secure Online booking, Price Promise
What's this?

Found the same room at a different price? Tell us, and we'll offer to match it.

Find out more

Reviews - The Continental Hotel

4AA Assessed Hotel Ratings explained
29-31 Lampton Road Hounslow-Heathrow, London, TW3 1JA
A purpose built contemporary hotel with 70 high tech bedrooms. Each room has a full service mini bar, movies on demand, direct dial telephone, floor to ceiling windows (which gives the room that feel of space), flat panel LCD TVs, Tea and coffee making facilities, wet room bathrooms with luxury toiletries.

The hotel also boasts a high tech gym with the latest in fitness equipment with a 21 by 6 meter swimming pool, sauna, steam room, aerobics studio, spinning studio and health suite.

29 is the name of the hotels trendy restaurant, bar and lounge. With sumptuous surroundings, great European food, cocktail bar and the attention to detail which you would associate with a high standard of hotel such as the Continental Hotel.

Hotel Car Park Charged at £15.00 a night, First come first serve basis

**THIS HOTEL IS NON SMOKING**
Picture of The Continental Hotel, London at LateRooms Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view. Rollover image to see larger view.
Overall score Guest rating scores since February 2013 Customer recommendation
Guest Reviews Based on 36 reviews
  • Customer service
  • Cleanliness of accommodation
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly
73% recommended this accommodation to a friend 75% would stay again
Filter reviews by guests
  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

The Continental Hotel
Once upon a time there was this neglected 5-star hotel, which had been denied a refurbishing, or maintenance budget for years. Thankfully the plank of wood keeping the front door locked, was safely guarded by the friendly and efficient staff. If you want value and worn plush rooms, then stay here. But, remember to bring £50 cash deposit. Also, a photo ID, and flips flops to wear in the wet room. Convenient location and good price. More spacious than nearby travelodge and there's free wifi.

Reviewed by
angela s

From UK
Who stayed in December 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

We booked the hotel through a 3rd party as a base for a weekend in Central London, I phoned for early check in a few days before & they let us check in at 11am at no extra cost. I requested a double room but on arrival found that we had a twin room, reception dealt with this with minimal fuss and quickly. We spent minimal time in the hotel as we had 2 busy days ahead of us.
We found the hotel to be of a good standard, clean and davide on reception was very helpful, I would recommend this hotel to anybody & the fact the tube was only 3 mins away makes it perfect to travel to Central London.

Reviewed by
craig w

From UK
Who stayed in November 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Good
We didn't realise how far out we were until we got there. That was really the only downside to the hotel. Also hotel bar was not good and unlike most hotel bars you could not sit there and drink 24 hours

Reviewed by
F Barry

From Republic of Ireland
Who stayed in October 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

.
.

Reviewed by
V Wiksnes

From Norway
Who stayed in October 2014

Group of women

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

A very nice hotel with very good gym and pool facilities, with easy access for me and my small baby
Staff were very friendly and helpfull . This made our stay even more enjoyable. The hotel pool and gym facilities were good and well managed . The food served in the restuarant was outstanding and. Very tasty and reasonably priced with special offers .
We would definitel recommend this hotel to our friends and family and hope to return again soon

Reviewed by
christopher warn

From Herne Bay, UK
Who stayed in August 2014

Family with young children

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Pleasant but bizzarre
Pleasant rather fancy room in a very ordinary little corner of London, not far from the airport. Staff were perturbed because I didn't have my passport with me. Caused some consternation on check-in and had to be bullish to be allowed to stay. Probably wouldn't come back.

Reviewed by
Alistair P

From London, UK
Who stayed in July 2014

Couple

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Cannot go wrong for a short stay
Although outside central London, London Underground is few hundred metres away, Piccadilly Line direct to central London or a couple of stops form Heathrow. Excellant facilities, swimming pool, steam room, sauna and gym. A clean room, walk-in shower, meals cooked extremely well and excellently presented. Friendly and helpful staff.
Good stuff !

Reviewed by
bruce h

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Value for money
A bit in need of a renovation, but clean and excellent value for money given London prices

Reviewed by
Stuart B

From Sheffield, England
Who stayed in June 2014

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

one night
stayed here for one night not bad quality for the price.

Reviewed by
Ian Leahair

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

  • Customer service
  • Hotel cleanliness
  • Quality of room
  • Value for money
  • Quality of food
  • Family friendly

Dissappointing Hotel (especially if you're caught paying full rates)
This hotel is very tired - marked walls and dirty stained carpets throughout, especially in the communial areas. My room (206) was a good size. One huge floor-to-ceiling window meant the room was very light, but on the down side it puts the room on display to everyone outside. This would be fine if there were net curtains at the window to provide some privacy (there were none. Very strange!). Furniture in the room was a little strange too - the lowest leather settee I've ever seen! If you had mobility problems you would struggle to get out of your seat. My room had several lose light fittings and wall sockets - bit of a safety risk. The door on the wardrobe wouldn't shut properly. The bathroom had a huge walk-in shower. Very nice for a wake-up shower in the morning. Would be even better if the hotel used some bleach and limescale remover to clean it up.
Don't pay full rates for this hotel - you'll be disappoint and it won't be good value.
P.S. if you're going by car, the car park is very small (holds only about a dozen cars. Unless there's additional parking elsewhere which i didn't see).

Reviewed by
Rufus D

From UK
Who stayed in June 2014

Travelling alone

View Older Reviews

Reviews can only be left by customers of LateRooms who have booked and stayed at this property. All reviews are left in accordance with our conditions of posting.

All reviews posted are the opinions of people who have stayed at this accommodation, not of LateRooms.com. These opinions may vary greatly and should be considered alongside all the other information available for this property. If you have more questions regarding our guest reviews read our FAQS.

1 2 3 4 Next