Reviews - The Continental Hotel


29-31 Lampton Road Hounslow-Heathrow, London, TW3 1JA

Price From 166.69 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (22)

59% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service


Food quality

Room quality


  • Jane B

  • October 2015

The room was clean and pleasant, but there was a horrible smell in the bathroom, problem with the drains I think, we didn't complain we just kept the extractor fan on.

I don't believe the rooms were insulated as we could hear the TV from the next room and people walking in the corridor.

  • Iain D

  • May 2015

Rude staff and an unpleasant experience.

Upon arrival, we found our first room filled with a horrid smell coming from the bathroom.

We were given a new room down the hall, only for a team of maintenance and housekeeping to barge in, rudely ignore us, and begin examining our bathroom. They rudely ignored us and disregarded our possessions. At this time, the water went out for the entire 4th floor. While being rudely treated by reception, "what do you expect me to do about it?", we over-heard the manager shout "no comp" over his shoulder. We were then shown to our to our third room. At which time the member of staff looking after us literally ran away down the corridor. This all took over an hour for us to settle in, and we still found this room to have dirty sheets, a shower door which opened the wrong way, a broken toilet seat, and dead pixels on the television. The manager refused to speak to us, either in person or over the telephone, despite us making it very clear we wanted to discuss our treatment. He has since avoided my emails. Even beyond all this, the loud dance music from the gym below could be heard through the floors, despite us being on the 2nd floor. I will not be returning. The restaurant staff, however, were very polite and the food was exceptional. I would very much commend the restaurant, but nonetheless the hotel itself is very poor; the staff are rude and the facilities sub-par.

  • C Rydberg

  • April 2015

The Continental Hotel

Nice Room but next to thé gym, so noisy and doors slamming all thé time from early in thé morning to late at night.

Thé water in thé shower was too hot and no way to lower the temperature and though we thé first Day told them, they did not fix it. It was so hot that it was impossible to be under the water. But the room was nice and tidy and the personell was nice. They helped us the last day so we could stay in the room until 14 instead of 11. But don't take a room on the first floor next to the gym!

  • Paul L

  • April 2015

The Continental Hotel

Helpful staff, good location to get into London and Heathrow.

Only one coffee cup in room, rectified by reception, and no spoon which I had to get from the bar. Otherwise good facilities.

  • Christine S

  • February 2015

Get everything in writing!!

We arrived and paid for the room with cash and asked the receptionist to release the hold on our credit card.

She said she could not, but a manager would. No manager on duty (I don't think there ever was!). We also asked her to release our booking for 19th, this was made by mistake 11 days earlier, and we had immediately cancelled by phone and email, each time being told a "manager" would take care of it. The next morning when we checked out the man on duty asked for our credit card. I told him we had paid by cash and he said there was no note of it. Then, looking in a drawer he found £55 in cash, which we had paid with. However he claimed he could not prove it was ours. He would have to wait for a manager. The upshot was we were charged by credit card, again, and also for the night of 19th, which we had cancelled 11 days previously. On the plus side, the room was good, tasteful, everything supplied, large fluffy towels etc. So stay here, but make sure you get everything in writing and receipts!!

  • T Horton

  • January 2015

other reviews sum it up.

Other reviews are correct.

It looks like it was lovely hotel many years ago but clearly has had no money spent on it for many years. The walls in the halls are awful. The bathroom floor tiles are all loose. And worse of all the heating in my room didnt work. For the cheap price i paid for the room on laterooms it was ok but if you paid the full rate and expected a 4 star hotel you would be very disappointed.

  • angela s

  • December 2014

The Continental Hotel

Once upon a time there was this neglected 5-star hotel, which had been denied a refurbishing, or maintenance budget for years.

Thankfully the plank of wood keeping the front door locked, was safely guarded by the friendly and efficient staff. If you want value and worn plush rooms, then stay here. But, remember to bring £50 cash deposit. Also, a photo ID, and flips flops to wear in the wet room. Convenient location and good price. More spacious than nearby travelodge and there's free wifi.

  • craig w

  • November 2014

We booked the hotel through a 3rd party as a base for a weekend in Central London, I phoned for early check in a few days before & they let us check in at 11am at no extra cost.

I requested a double room but on arrival found that we had a twin room, reception dealt with this with minimal fuss and quickly. We spent minimal time in the hotel as we had 2 busy days ahead of us.

We found the hotel to be of a good standard, clean and davide on reception was very helpful, I would recommend this hotel to anybody & the fact the tube was only 3 mins away makes it perfect to travel to Central London.

  • F Barry

  • October 2014


We didn't realise how far out we were until we got there.

That was really the only downside to the hotel. Also hotel bar was not good and unlike most hotel bars you could not sit there and drink 24 hours

  • V Wiksnes

  • October 2014