Reviews - Black Swan Hotel


Ravenstonedale, ,, Ravenstonedale, CA17 4NG

Price From 158.91 AUD

View Rooms
Show map Close map


    • /
    • Clear

Customer Reviews

Our reviews are from genuine customers. We verify that the customer has stayed before leaving a review.


All reviews (12)

92% would recommend it to a friend


Customer service

Food quality

Room quality


  • Sandy S

  • September 2015

Amazing everything

Just cant fault anything.

We will definitely be back

  • steven D

  • August 2015

Another great stay

Another great stay you can not fault the black swan from the service the rooms and the great staff all is is excellent

  • Rosemary R

  • March 2015

An enjoyable stay apart from room size

We enjoyed our stay at the Black Swan Hotel.

The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The food was excellent although the portions were rather too large for our palates.

The only downside was the size of our room. Although beautifully decorated it was rather too small for comfort for a weekend stay.

  • W Hinchliffe

  • October 2014

An enjoyable Stay

  • Julia H

  • October 2014

Warm welcome and excellent food

A warm welcome to the Black Swan from friendly and efficient staff.

The bathroom looked as though it had been newly refurbished, hot water and top quality toiletries.

Excellent menu served by knowledgeable staff.

  • Douglas Stewart

  • August 2014

Size of room,Cost of upgrade..........Food that was sent back by customers,Wrong orders.

We booked our standard room online and it was very well presented but a real lack of space to hang up our clothes and nowhere to sit and relax only a couple of upright chairs, as we were staying for three nights and didn't want to spent all evening in the bar we decided to upgrade and although the room was very nice indeed it was quite an expensive option that we hadn't budgeted for.....At breakfast which again was nicely presented we never got exactly what we ordered.

Twice we saw people returning their main courses (Ribs and a Steak)

  • Daren Jones

  • August 2014

Perfect stay !!!!!!

I would recommend this place to anyone.


  • June 2014


Great room.

eEtremely friendly and helpful staff. Food excellent. Would go back tomorrow.

  • S Thorn

  • June 2014


We stayed having had lunch in the streamside garden in the past and wanted to try a couple of nights.

What a great experience. Very engaged onsite patrons, young and friendly staff. Perfect little ensuite 'standard' room at very good value for money. Really great breakfast with just so much choice. Great beers, wonderful food, lovely atmosphere about the place. Looking forward to a return visit asap. Don't go - you may take our room reservation!

  • John Richardson

  • February 2014

Walking Group

Having chosen the wettest weekend we could, a bedraggled set of walkers were welcomed in with smiles wet muddy boots and all.

Gear was taken away to dry. A wonderfully warm reception from all staff all throughout the weekend. There will be plans to return